We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveller rating
661
112
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
661
112
16
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessun deckveranda suitesmega martdriver leonevery morningrainbow archthree bedroomfull kitchenpattieswatchful eyeoutdoor showerbedroom cottagelobstersecurity staffgreat securityrelaxing vacation
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 812 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Fine place to stay and relax. Agree with recent 5 star reviews. Only add that sunsets are special.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t3reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My partner and I spent an incredible 2 weeks at Nirvana and as the name implies it truly is Nirvana! the location is perfect for all amenities and it is also very private. The staff are truly friendly and helpful, they are always available and seem to know your every move without being intrusive. The accommodation was super clean& very comfortable. Gardens and views are spectacular! I can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhopeWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at Nirvana in Jan./Feb. of 2011 for our belated honeymoon. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about our stay. We arranged for one of their drivers to pick us up at the airport, they were there waiting for us. On our way to Negril we asked if we could stop at the grocery store to grab some food. The driver took us to what resembled a super Walmart. The store sold everything! The driver even had a cooler in the back where we could keep our frozen items. Upon arriving at Nirvana ( approx 1hr drive) we were greeted by security who let in the gates and then helped us unload and showed us our cottage. We arrived at about 1130pm, we were informed that all the surrounding restaurants were closed for the night. Bummer because we were starving.
My first impression of the cottage was " wow this is so cute and clean". We were informed that the tap water was safe to drink, we were still a bit Leary tho.
The bed was comfortable and with the soft sound of the waves in the background we both slept like babies. We had some reservations about staying in the cottage with no air conditioning however we never felt overly hot while inside. The gardens keep things nicely shaded and the breeze from the ocean is cool at night. In the morning we found everything we needed to cook and eat our breakfast, the kitchen was very well stocked with utensils and pots/ pans. I think throughout our stay there was only one item we couldn't find and after asking some people in another cabin we just borrowed theirs.
We then ventured down to the beach where we were greeted by security and they asked how many beach chairs we needed. We only had to ask that first day and the day security would put out chairs for the rest of our stay. We really got to know the day and night security guys, they were great and took their jobs seriously. The beach peddlers knew better than to bug us on Nirvana's beach. If there was someone selling something that interested us that was another issue and security wouldnt shoo them away but the moment it looked to them like the seller was unwelcome they would come over and tell them to carry on. We did find that after a few days thawing on the beach the peddlers became aware we weren't interested and left us alone. Security was also fantastic at setting us up with tours and water taxis and drivers. They were very knowledgable about which services were worth the money and reputable. If we had any questions or concerns they were the first ones we asked.
We found along the beach that besides the dance clubs things shut down by 10pm we found ourselves eating bought Kraft dinner a few nights because we forgot this fact. Nirvana is surrounded by several really good restaurants, we didn't really have to go far to find food. The hotel beside Nirvana makes a wicked virgin banana milkshake ( I was six months pregnant during our trip).
The section of beach that Nirvana is located on is in our opinion the nicest section of 7 me beach. In most parts there is a steep drop off or it's rocky sand, but not in front of Nirvana. It's beautiful white soft sand. Everyday there is someone raking the sand and manicuring the grounds. The gardens were well taken care of as well. There is a BBQ pit in the center garden, we personally did not use it but many of the other guests did.
On our first night there I had some concerns about the noise of the roadway but again the grounds acted like a buffer and we barely heard anything.
The water in front and to the immediate sides of Nirvana was amazing! Beautiful clear blue water, I can't tell you how many hours we spent diving the bottom looking for shells. We found a few large Conch shells and a few star fish hanging around. A few days our beach was visited by a blue crab who liked to hang out under the palm tree, again security did their best to keep the younger visitors from harassing the Lil fella. On another day our beach was visited by a huge sting ray, the water was so clear you could see it coming from a ways away. We were told they come in to shore to feed prior to storms, and sure enough that afternoon we got hit with a storm. The power went off in the cabin so we went and sat with security in thier hut and watched the storm. Very cool to watch!
Our stay at Nirvana was great and we would definetly return for another stay. It is situated in the middle of 7mile beach, a bit too far of a walk into town but not too far that cab fare is crazy either. Get the girls to make you a meal or two during your stay. We bought some fresh lobster and snapper, wow did they cook us up a storm that night. Just make sure you let them know a day prior to them cooking or you will be disappointed because they need the notice. The cleaning staff did wonderful jobs keeping our cabin spotless, they even did our dishes! Bring your own beach towel or buy one on the beach because they don't have them there. Think that's about it, I'm sure I have rambled on long enough! Go, stay here you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank bananarum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week and I wish the snow in Baltimore could have stranded us here for another week! Nirvana is the perfect combo of being right in the action and having wonderful privacy.

The best part is the private beach. While all of the other people at resort beaches are crammed in like sardines, the beach at Nirvana is HUGE and everyone is able to spread out and have their own space. Also, VERY safe. The security guards are always on the watch. I never felt uneasy even at night.

The second best part - the staff. Amazingly kind and helpful. Always ready to assist you in ANY way they can. The cottage was always clean, we got the famous fresh squeezed oj, had a meal cooked for us, the list goes on! Also the grounds are beautiful and very well kept.

The third best thing - the cottage. Super airy, spacious and RIGHT ON THE BEACH. I could hear the ocean every morning and every night. Relaxation to the max.

You will get some noise at night due to the nightlife and there is some street noise. But that can't be helped since it's right on Seven Mile Beach. It's not a complaint, just throwing it out there in case you want SUPER quiet. Overall it's very quiet and private and you mostly just hear the ocean and nature sounds.

I really can't say enough great things about Nirvana. The only reason I'm hesitant to write a great review is because we want to book for next year and get our same spot!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmadd13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

My husband and I had a very enjoyable experience at Nirvana. The location on the 7 mile beach can't be beat. It's in the middle of everything, yet very tranquil. The staff is very accommodating and they always went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The beach at Nirvana is gorgeous, with plenty of space to lay out in the sun or under a palm tree. The grounds were very well maintained with gorgeous foliage. Our beachfront room had an amazing view. You felt far enough away from the beach for privacy, but definitely close enough for a beautiful view and the calming sound of the waves crashing. The room was cleaned nicely everyday and we loved the Jamaican decor. The kitchenette was very convenient and there's a mini mart within walking distance, or you can easily get help getting a cab into town for a bigger market. Also, the prices are very reasonable, considering bigger resorts nearby. I definitely recommend Nirvana to anyone wanting to visit Jamaica!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DLavold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews