We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirvana on the Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Negril Tree House Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$78
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$484
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (808)
Filter reviews
808 results
Traveller rating
657
112
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
112
16
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessun deckveranda suitesmega martevery morningrainbow archthree bedroomfull kitchenpattieswatchful eyebedroom cottageoutdoor showerlobstersecurity mangreat securityrelaxing vacationall inclusives
Filter
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 808 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We stayed the last 3 days of our stay at Nirvana. If you want to be on the beach, not at an all-inclusive, this is an excellent choice. It by far has the largest, nicest beach area compared to all of the other resorts. The local "pandelers" for the most part leave you alone with a confident "no thank you" Most of them actually ignored Nirvana and moved on to the other resorts. The security guards on site are very helpful, and make you feel safe. The grounds are spectacular. Some of the prettiest gardens I have ever seen!
Joe and Sarah

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saucyBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Negril is our favorite vacation destination, Nirvana is our favorite property and this part of the beach is by far our favorite location. We have been to Negril over 30 times and we never get tired of it. We have been staying in the Veranda Suites which has two units closest to the beach. In fact, the sand continues right up to the unit and the only thing between you and the sea is palm trees. We have stayed in both the upstairs and downstairs units and we don't really have a preference. The upstairs probably has a little more privacy and a high cathedral ceiling. Th beach is very large here for Negril and with only around 12 units, not very crowded. People walking the beach and staying at other properties always stop and comment how nice this property looks because it has such a nice beach atmosphere.

The units have a huge veranda, of course, with a table for dining and a couple of very comfortable lounge chairs. The Veranda Suite unit is very spacious and is complete with a fully stocked kitchenette, indoor and outdoor shower, two bathroom sinks and air conditioning. The refrigerator is full size which you rarely see in other establishments.

Service is unbelievable. Upon arrival, as returning guests, we were immediately brought a fruit basket and fresh squeezed orange juice, a nice touch. The rooms are cleaned by a team of four very nice ladies. We have stayed in many hotels and B&B's around the world and I can say we have never seen anything like this. Whenever you first leave your room in the morning, even if it is for 15 minutes, your room will be impeccably clean upon your return. You get plenty of personal attention. The beach guard puts your chairs out every day and he seems to know exactly where everyone wants to sit. And with all of the beach space, you are never packed in like most of the other hotels. We came back after it rained one afternoon and our towels, which we left on the chairs, were nicely folded and kept dry for us.

This is the Best On The Beach.

Room Tip: There are five places to stay that all have a beach view. The family cottages in the back are also nice as the property is well kept but they do not have a beach view.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank baja1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I have traveled to Negril many times but hadn't been there for several years. I looked at Tripadvisor to get a feel for places to stay and found Nirvana on the Beach. We had stayed at all inclusive places in the past but have found, over the years, that we prefer exploring local areas to staying in one spot for the week. We arrived at the airport and found our taxi driver, Breezy, waiting with a Nirvana sign. We loaded up and off we went to Negril. Breezy was delightful and gave us fun information along the way. He was a very safe and careful driver and we started to relax. We arrived on Sunday and he called someone at Nirvana to alert them of our impending arrival. We were greeted, led to our Sundeck Suite and left alone. It was heaven!! We walked next door for a fabulous grilled lobster dinner and some yummy drinks and back to sleep like I haven't slept in years.

Breezy stopped by the next day to take us into town for groceries. We got a few staples and came back for the most beautiful stretch of beach in Negril. Errol, who watches the beach during the day, rocks!!! Once he figures out where you want your beach chair, it is out every morning when you get there. And, the beach vendors all know him and carefully watch him when they stop to talk to you. If they linger and you don't want them to, he will get them moving. I walked the beach, swam and left my ipod and wallet on my chair with NO worries. Errol is fantastic!! Honestly, the entire staff of Nirvana is fantastic. They never, ever bother you but magically appear if you need something. A couple that I talked to have worked there for a number of years and appear to be genuinely happy to be there and have you there. It's so nice!

Definitely take beach towels and if you have a couple of inflatable rafts to take, I would recommend that also. It's nice to float out in the water for awhile. They also have kayaks that are available which made some early morning exercise very pleasant.

Buy fresh fruit, juice and bread on the beach as the vendors come by. It is fresh and very tasty. Go to Niah's for patties - it's a 5 minute walk from Nirvana and Niah is cooking up some of the best patties i have ever had. Take some ziplock baggies so you can keep leftovers in the fridge.

I will never stay anywhere else when I visit Negril. This place was truly Nirvana for me. That being said -- it is NOT the same experience as an all inclusive or even a hotel. It's small cottage, suite Jamaica so do your research and figure out what kind of experience you want to have before you book it. If you want total relaxation with quiet, definitely go. We had the Sundeck I studio and loved it!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank freespirit_759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Fine place to stay and relax. Agree with recent 5 star reviews. Only add that sunsets are special.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t3reid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My partner and I spent an incredible 2 weeks at Nirvana and as the name implies it truly is Nirvana! the location is perfect for all amenities and it is also very private. The staff are truly friendly and helpful, they are always available and seem to know your every move without being intrusive. The accommodation was super clean& very comfortable. Gardens and views are spectacular! I can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lhopeWinnipeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews