We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Came back again!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nirvana on the Beach
Ranked #8 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Came back again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

It had been two years since our last visit to Nirvana and it was still GREAT! Our room faced the ocean and had a great view. The room was spacious, had a great mini kitchen, A/C, comfortable bed and wonderful bathroom facilities. Everything was clean and in repair. This is not a fancy place, but very laid back, very realxing and the staff is awesome. Sandra is an amazing manager and the beach guards are all great too! I would recommend this "heaven" to anyone and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
we're glad to hear Nirvana lived up to your expectations on your return trip to Negril.

Nothing pleases the staff more than hearing that repeat guests had another wonderful vacation at Nirvana so
We all will do our best to make sure you have your "heaven" ready & waiting for you on your next return to Nirvana.

Lonnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    110
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
192
293
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

The grounds are pristine, our room was perfect, the staff is amazing and the security is above and beyond! The property is located pretty much right in the middle of 7 mile beach. Plenty of bars/ restaurants within walking distance. Fresh fruits and vegetables, fresh squeezed juices and just about anything else you want comes right to your lounge chair on the beach via the local vendors who are not pushy but are available for anything you may want. It's part of the character of the island that I love.

Room Tip: We stayed in the the Veranda Suite which is literally on the beach and just steps from the ocean. So...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ryan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Being fellow Jamaica lovers we have tried to offer all our Nirvana guests a unique experience of staying right in the middle of Negril Beach with its pristine white sand beach, incredible sunsets & natural beauty.

All the while having all the local offerings of food, music & people right at their front yard.... the beach!

Negril is a special place so come back soon it just keeps getting better every time.

Lonnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

If total relaxation is what you seek, Nirvana is the place for you. From the moment we entered the unique fish motif gate, we felt all tension and stress evaporate in the presence of the warmly welcoming staff and lovely tropical landscaping. We were fortunate enough to stay in the Owner's Villa which is not only comfy and spacious, but opens directly onto the beach with a breathtaking view of the turqoise waters of the Caribbean Sea. All the staff were friendly, accomodating and attentive and went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our vacation. We had our choice of restaurants only short distances away on the beach as well as a fully equipped kitchen, so it was the best of both worlds. The excellent security guys made sure that we were not hassled by agressive vendors and we felt safe at all times. The only thing we would change would be to book a longer stay!

Room Tip: The Owner's Villa is the closest to the beach and probably the largest
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thanks for your wonderful review. The owners villa at Nirvana is the best spot on all of Negril Beach. It has the best beach views with moving from the Veranda & we thank you for appreciating it & all the special things that go with it.

You can rent it with 1 bedroom & deluxe full bathroom with an extra outdoor shower garden. We have recently added a second bedroom & bathroom for families or 2 couples traveling together

we hope you'll be back,

Lonnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

What a little gem Nirvana is. Well worth the long haul from the UK. We had high hopes having read all the other fab reviews and Nirvana lives up to them all. A hop, skip and a jump from our cottage to the beach and the sound of waves all the time - very soothing. Everyone is so friendly and nothing is ever too much trouble - from keeping the grounds immaculate to awesome cooking. If I could have folded up our cottage and brought it home in my suitcase I would have done. And the beds are sooo comfy too - best night's sleep I have had for ages!!
Thanks guys I hope we will be back and before the children are more grown up than they are now!

Room Tip: Go for Cottage 4 - plenty of room and a view of the gardens and down to the beach. Plus you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
We are so glad the long trip from the UK to Negril was worthwhile for you & to know Nirvana gave you the chance to spend real quality time with your family.

Modern life leaves so little time for a growing family to really bond together on a vacation & that's what a stay at Nirvana is all about. The cottages are all family style & casual so you have no worries staying with your kids in an intimate & natural setting.

We offer all kinds of day trips out to the countryside or just a relaxing day on the beach together watching a glorious sunset at the end of a perfect day will be remembered for a lifetime.

Don't wait too long to come back before the kids are all grown up.

Lonnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

the views and property are just amazing, the staff was nothing but nice and helpfull with anything from directions to getting us good deals on trips. i absolutly loved the stay and when i come back there is no other place i would stay!

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but the best i think is the sundeck suite number 1 which is on the beach and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this review, 2 January 2013
We're so glad to hear you loved your beach front Sundeck at Nirvana.

All our 12 unique rentals at Nirvana are special & just steps from the beach.
Many are right on beach front but none are identical.

The original canopy of trees has not been touched as we have built our suites & cottages around them to provide shady gardens & cool breezes for you to enjoy.

there is nothing in all of Jamaica that is anything like Nirvana, come & see!

Lonnie

Lonnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Nirvana has a great location on 7 mile beach and it is only 26 steps from the room we stayed in. We were in walking distance to lots of great eateries on the beach & vendors came by frequently with fresh fruit & patties for snacks. Also in walkin distance are several venues to enjoy live music. When we wanted to go out and about the staff would make sure that we had a driver to take us there and back. The AC worked well in the room and our beds were very comfortable. We are thankful to have had a coffee pot to make our coffee in the mornings & a blender to make our pina coladas while taking a break from the sun. We were able to get groceries in town and keep them in the refrigerator for us to have something to nibble on. The owners provide a guide in the room with recommendations on things to do and places to go in Negril which is very well thought out and presented. We had a great time & enjoyed our stay and would love to return in the future.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms are the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
AT NIRVANA we do everything we can think of to make your vacation user friendly & have access to all the things you want to see & do. Our staff will help in every way from giving recommendations to ordering fresh oranges for you, just ask!

Negril is a special place with a special beauty & Nirvana is right in the center of all of it.

We hope to see you again,

Lonnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

It was my first - and I am sure and hope - not my last time that I have spent my vacation at Nirvana on the beach.
The homepage www.nirvananegril.com and the pictures/description here on Tripadvisor - you have to imagine anything even twice and three times better - because they both can only reflect on a small frame, what to expect really.
It was just a dream!
I stayed at cottage 5 and from the first second I felt completely comfortable.
Who is on search for a special accommodation is - strike: Here it is :-).
... My sincere thanks and a big praise goes to the team of nirvana - I hope to see all again the next vacation in best health and wish them only the best.
Big up!!!

Kerstin (38, Cologne/Germany)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kerstin1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nirvananegril, Owner at Nirvana on the Beach, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Your wonderful responses are all very important to us. Thanks so much for writing about Nirvana all over the web..... pleeease keep it up.

Our Nirvana family all strive to make your vacation with us the best possible experience you & your fellow travelers could have. Negril is a special place which gives you the time & space to relax & let Jamaica enchant you, we are just delighted to be a part of it.

It does have some bothersome aspects at times, but where is the place that doesn't?

All at Nirvana feel that our guests deserve the best possible service & attention.

Our nannies are completely vetted & dedicated to making sure your kids are well taken care of & played with so you can go out, relax & get back in touch with your other facets of having a good time.

Sandra & Zemroy as well as all our other staff members work to fulfill their mission of delivering a unique & unforgettable time for our guests enjoyment of the most gorgeous white sandy beach & incredible warm clear turquoise ocean waters, we want you to love it as we do, so come down & play in the exquisite sea Negril offers.

Families with kids are most welcome & have a great time bonding together without the constant interference of electronics we have all unfortunately become immune to.
Negril & Nirvana is the place to let go of all of that & really "BE HERE NOW" in paradise.

Lonnie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.1 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
3.5 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
3.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#9 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana on the Beach

Property: Nirvana on the Beach
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Negril
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#5 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Negril Beach, Nirvana is an intimate & unique beachfront property with that famous old-style Negril ambiance, privacy & security making it the perfect choice for couples, singles, families or groups who have been searching for a special island-style laid back un-commercial Caribbean beachfront vacation. We are a terrific value, you can rent one unit, several units or the whole property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nirvana On The Beach Hotel Negril
Nirvana On The Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing