We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nirvana on the Beach
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 7 July 2009

My boyfriend and i stayed here for a few nights . The rooms sizes are large , bathrooms are big and you have a seperate dressing area , this was good for me , i turned this area in my own powder room . The staff is friendly and will cook you meals depending on whatever you want ( its like having your personal chef ) It is very quiet here, and the grounds are beautiful , would visit here again

  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KKite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    628
    111
    15
    12
    10
See reviews for
195
297
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We arrived late on June 1st. Our flight from Orlando, Florida was delayed due to the Air France 427 that disappeared early that morning. We were patient and Air Jamaica was more than accommodating. The best part!: David was there when we arrived! He drove us straight to Nirvana. Even though we were late, our cottage was ready! Errol made sure we were settled in for the night. Our first impression was" RUSTIC"! Our first daylight impression was GREAT! If you require A/C or " exceptional first class accommodations, Nirvana is not for you! This is authentic Jamaica! David helped us with our shopping and was available at our request. Errol was our security -- it seemed day and night -- but we were always comfortable! Errol even awaited our return when we walked on the beach to dinner before sunset! Moses, who also kept the grounds immaculate!, greeted us when we returned after sunset. PLEASE know that several of the local restaurants provide "to and from" transportation -- you just have to check. I will do separate reviews on the restaurants we visited, but Kuyaba and Island Twist were at the top of our list. We also did Charela, but weren't quite as pleased as we were with the others. Here's the scoop: Kuyaba provides "to and from" transportation, Island Twist is just 4 properties down from Nirvana -- great for breakfast, lunch or dinner (shrimp scampi is over the top with garlic -- if you like garlic, was the best of all! Charela is good and just a few doors north of Nirvana, a bit over-priced, don't bother for lunch; dessert and coffee were good, service was just OK. Kuyaba beat all -- dinner twice -- conch stew was, whew!, the best, Snapper with callaloo was also quite tasty! Otherwise, kick back and enjoy every moment. Errol and Moses will be sure you aren't harrassed by the beacj vendors and will protect your beach stuff, even to the point of taking it inside while you are taking that wonderful walk on the beach. Margaritaville is a 15-minute walk to the north if you're into the huge party scene. Nirvana, on the other hand, does families or solos without a problem. You do need to know that there were several ginja transactions and users. The nudity, however, was very minimal -- on 2 topless ladies during our 6-day stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladypantera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma CIty, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

My husband and I were looking forward to laying on the beach and relaxing for our honeymoon and we were not let down. Nirvana surpassed all our expectations! The staff was amazing each and every one of them were helpful and we never wanted for anything. Our room was a cozy retreat when we had had enough of the beautiful water and sand for the day. We stayed in the Sundeck Suite and I would highly reccommend this room to anyone! The balcony is where we spent most of our time just privately relaxing and watching the waves. The room has an AC which we never turned on and we woke up every morning to the sound of the waves crashing. Since we had never been to Jamaica before we did some exploring to see if we had found the best spot on the beach, and we HAD! Some of the other places were right next door to loud clubs and bars but Nirvana is perfectly situated on a quite and large spot of the beach. We have no complaints whatsoever. We have done the fancy all inclusive mega resorts before but we loved being able to grab some local food off the beach or cook our own dishes in a laid back atmosphere. It was the best vacation ever and the fact that it was with my best friend and husband make it all the more perfect.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HCnewlywed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Nirvana is an excellent option to the "resort routine." It has a relaxed and friendly atmosphere and the staff will assist as needed with arranging water sports and day trips. It also has one of the best locations and beach fronts on Seven Mile Beach.

Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ConnecticutAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

If your idea of a good time in Negril includes relaxation on the best stretch of beach 7 mile has to offer, then this is the place for you. Along with the natural beauty of the well kept grounds, comes a sense of privacy and peace and quiet that can be difficult to find at other properties. Staff and security was exceptional as well. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NodakFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2009

I just got back from Nirvana on Sunday and am still missing it! I went with a girlfriend to escape our crazy jobs for some R&R and that's exactly what we got. From the moment Breezy picked us up at the airport until he dropped us off a week later we felt incredibly welcomed at Negril and not at all hassled as I imagine some other resort visitors might. Having our own cottage (and the space that comes with it) made the trip less anticeptic than your run of the mill hotels. We had a wonderful time sunning, napping, and relaxing...exactly what we were hoping for!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chgobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2009

The rooms were perfect for unwinding and forgetting the hustle and bustle of the States. The grounds were beautiful and the staff was very helpful and efficient. The cottages are just a few steps from a pristine, white beach. I'll definitely be going back to Nirvana on the Beach.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boomerangAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.1 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
215 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#5 of 80 in Negril
998 reviews
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
3.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 80 in Negril
4,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana on the Beach

Property: Nirvana on the Beach
Address: Norman Manley Blvd | JAMAICA, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Negril
#5 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located directly on Negril Beach,JAMAICA... Nirvana is not just another hotel, it is a special place where guests have space in an intimate & unique beachfront property with that famous old-style Negril ambiance, privacy & security making it the perfect choice for couples, singles, families or groups who have been searching for a special NEGRIL laid back un-commercial JAMAICAN beachfront vacation. We are a terrific value, you can rent one unit, several units or the whole property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nirvana On The Beach Hotel Negril
Nirvana On The Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing