We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nirvana on the Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$670
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$126
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
656
112
16
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
112
16
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagessun deckveranda suitesmega martevery morningrainbow archthree bedroomfull kitchenpattieswatchful eyebedroom cottageoutdoor showerlobstersecurity mangreat securityrelaxing vacationall inclusives
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
738 - 743 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2005

This was our 3rd time at Nirvana. It just keeps getting better. What we love is that the same employees are there year after year. They remembered us and we love seeing them again. Nirvana is quite small (which we love) and therefore you get individual attention. If you're looking for a 5 star high-rise hotel, this isn't the place for you. This is a unique property with a beautiful beach and a SAFE surrounding. Very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank tycollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Brunswick, Canada
15
Reviewed 14 May 2005

We just got back from Nirvana on the Beach and had an amazing time. It is not for those who want to be pampered and stay in a modern fancy hotel but for those of you who want a place that feels like home and is peaceful, quiet, and beautiful this is the place for you. The cottages were clean and the staff were great. It is a very quiet small place and very private. We made friends with others staying there and loved the relaxing atmosphere, laying in the hammocks reading a good book, fresh squeezed OJ every morning and beautiful gardens surrounding us, what more could you want.
We hope to return some day!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chicago, Illinois
111
Reviewed 5 May 2005

We stayed in one of the Verandah Suites for about 5 days and it was perfect. The staff was very nice, but what we liked most was the unique character of this location. You're not at a large hotel, you've got the beach to yourself, and the Veranda, well it's like having your own home on the beach. The hotels are nice, but if you want to be ALONE try Nirvana. Particularly nice if you're idea of a vacation is to just relax, in privacy, and stroll to the beach from time to time.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2005

If you're looking to unwind, spend time on the best beachfront in Negril, be catered to by a friendly and efficient staff, and leave all of your worries behind, Nirvana is the place to go. The gardens are beautiful, there is plenty of privacy due to the limited number of rental units on the property and all of the best food and entertainment in Negril is just a casual stroll down the beach.

We're already planning on going back again next April, but for two weeks instead of one.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Starrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Welaka, Florida
12
Reviewed 8 April 2005

For the past eight years my family has vacationed at Nirvana. We have learned to pick the appropriate time to visit. The group of musicians from Chicago just picked the wrong time to visit. Spring break activitities are posted on many Negril websites. The entertainment "Zone" west of Nirvana normally is quiet and a great spot to eat one of Niah's Patties.

Stayed: July 2004
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews