We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Nirvana was awesome!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Negril
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nirvana on the Beach
Ranked #15 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My stay at Nirvana was awesome!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Nirvana was excellent! We traveled in a group of six and everyone of us thought that the staff was friendly and nice, the grounds were well kept and most of all we all felt safe and secure. To the point where we were able to walk around the premises with our door unlocked. The location also worked well for us because it was close enough to everything that we wanted to do in Negril. I would recommend Nirvanna to any and everyone! The next time I plan to go to Negril I will definitely be staying at Nirvana!!! Until then....

T. Rowe, Boston MA

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mashment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    110
    15
    12
    10
See reviews for
195
295
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2009

Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles and everyone gave us a warm welcome!
This is our first time that we were not staying at a all inclusive, so we were looking forward to this experience.
The room was wonderful! Very clean and bigger than we expected. The web site does NOT do your place justice! The views were a WOW
Just steps to the beach, the extremely warm water was awaiting.
We would like to say that the service that was given to us was very good and with smiles and warm Hellos made us feel at home!
Thanks to the lovely manager( sorry forgot her name) she was very accommodating. Mark kept the grounds looking wonderful and Erol kept a watchful eye after us. What wonderful staff!!
We do have to get used to eating out and on our own. All in all it wasn't a bad experience, afterall we had our on personal driver Leon!! He was great. He would wait for us to have a relaxing meal and then bring us home! Skip the Italian place a walk away...
My sister and her family and my Mom are going in October and we have already booked again for November.
We love Negril!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieAnn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We stayed at Nirvana the last week of August. It was the most relaxing vacation we have ever had! You can do a lot or choose to do nothing. We stayed in the Owner's Villa, which provides the most spectacular views of the ocean and sunset. The folks at Nirvana are welcoming and always there to service your every need. The security staff, particularly Errol, was amazing. The grounds are beautifully kept and immaculate.

There are not enough adjectives in the English language to describe how wonderful our trip to Nirvana was. If you are looking for an beach escape to relax, unwind and enjoy, Nirvana is the place to go!

We will absolutely be back!! Thanks Nirvana, for the peace of mind we needed to regain!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachdreamsNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2009

We were married in May of 2008 and found Nirvana online for our honeymoon destination. I absolutely LOVE Nirvana. We were picked up from the airport by Breezy...our driver for the entire time we stayed. He is a man with much class and a great sense of humor. He gave us mini tours on our trips around Negril and taught us much about the people and the land. We couldn't have asked for a better man to show us Negril. When arriving at Nirvana we stayed in the Owner' Villa...just BEAUTIFUL. It was extremely clean and we never had to worry about that. The ladies kept the place spic and span and they can cook like nobody's business. The grounds are always well managed...Dalton and Moses are on top of their game and are so cool and easy going...especially Dalton (super nice). Can someone say SECURITY...Moses, Shine, and Earl will watch out for you both in Nirvana and on the beach. I knew I could sleep soundly with our body guards near by...LOL. They were also wonderful and so easy to get along with. I can't say enough how I love everyone that I've mentioned above. They are some of the warmest, most friendly, most welcoming people. They truly made our honeymoon wonderful and I can't imagine having a better time any place else!!! Our stay was private and romantic. We went snorkeling (Captain Mike), horse back riding (Moses), zip lining over waterfalls, swimming, shopping, and hit some hot spots on the beach. You have to get the jerk chicken from the street vendor across the main street from Nirvana...the BEST EVER!!! There was much relaxation and we made many new friends. I highly recommend NIRVANA and look forward to getting back there soon. We just had a baby and haven't had the time to go back yet...a gift we made during our stay!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donyaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2009

My family and I absolutely loved Nirvana. The staff are amazing, the grounds are beautiful, and the cottages are clean and cozy. I did a lot of research before choosing Nirvana so I knew it was rustic. When we first entered the cottage my 13yo daughter was a littled miffed with me because there was no a/c and it is not exactly what she's used to on vacation. But...Leon drove us to Sweet Spice for dinner and it was love at first bite. The next day she forgot about what she was missing and we all had a great week. There is no tv, we didn't bring a laptop, no phone etc.. We played cards, read books, kids ( we have three, ages 14, 13, and 10) played hide and seek around the grounds. We took a couple of day trips (YS Falls - beautiful, and snorkeling). It was just the kind of vacation we needed to reconnect as a family.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeasersWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2009

This was my 3rd trip to Nirvana. I can promise that we will be back plenty more times! Everything went smoothly from the ride FROM the airport- all the way to the sad ride TO the airport! The grounds are beautifully kept. The housekeepers are great! They seem to just know as soon as we leave our room, and by the time I walk back in it is cleaned! We stayed in the lower verandah suite and it was perfect for us. The view was great! They have put in a new air conditioner since our last visit and it was blowing COLD air! The security there can't be beat! Not only do they watch over you, but if you want to go do something, they will tell you who to use or where to go! The night security is also amazing! Shine and Errol always had a "count" of the guests and were constantly walking the grounds! One of the reasons that Nirvana is so great is the staff there. They help to make Nirvana so great and you leave feeling like family!
The location is perfect. Right in the middle of it all. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Like I said, we will be back! If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to email me!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smmurf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottstown, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

Everything has already been said - this place is Nirvana & Paradise & Heaven all wrapped up in one location. It is everything you could ever want in a beach vacation and nothing you don't want. We would live there!
Perfection!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beer4Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.1 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
3.5 mi away
Catcha Falling Star
Catcha Falling Star
#6 of 85 in Negril
5.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
3.0 mi away
Couples Negril
Couples Negril
#8 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana on the Beach

Property: Nirvana on the Beach
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Negril
#5 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Negril Beach, Nirvana is an intimate & unique beachfront property with that famous old-style Negril ambiance, privacy & security making it the perfect choice for couples, singles, families or groups who have been searching for a special island-style laid back un-commercial Caribbean beachfront vacation. We are a terrific value, you can rent one unit, several units or the whole property. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nirvana On The Beach Hotel Negril
Nirvana On The Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing