We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canadian Girl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travellers Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My family and I stayed at Travellers Beach Resort for one week (Feb 9 to Feb 15). There were twelve of us who all travelled from Toronto Canada. The main lobby is absolutley gorgeous and the staff at the front desk are lovely and very friendly, especially Vanessa! Each staff member that my family and I encountered was very helpful and kind. The pool is a great place to unwind and relax. It was very clean and well kept. The resturant and bar provided good food and drinks although the service was a tad bit slow. The beach was stunning and there were many sun chairs and helpful people close by if assistance was needed. We stayed in the standard room and it was nothing fancy however a bit out dated. There were two double sized beds a tv and a celing fan. The room served its purpose and was comfortable enough. The bathrooms were kept clean daily however the shower was a little disappointing due to the poor showerhead. My family and I thouroughly enjoyed the flowers and lovely gardens surrounding the property. Personally I loved all the friendly cats that are on the property as they were just so cute. Although we only stayed at Travellers for one week, it was a week spent well. Thank you Wellington family for your hospitality.
Best Regards,
Canadian Girl

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

I had a great time at Travellers Beach Resort. The staff was extremely friendly, and any questions or concerns my family and I had, we knew we could go directly to them and they would assist us in any way possible. The food and drinks were very good. The hotel was as I expected. I didnt mind having a smaller room, considering I was only in the room to sleep. The entertainment was fantastic. The first night my family and I arrived, it was karaoke night. To catch a flight at 6 AM, to be on a clustered plane for four hours.. and then come to an upbeat, lively entertainment night was definitely worth it. I'd like to make mention to Wingate and Winthrope for being extrememely kind and welcoming to my family and I. Every morning there was a "good-morning" to us, and smiles on your faces. This trip being my first time staying at Travellers Beach Resort, it was very nice to feel welcomed by the both of you, so thank you. I will definitely be coming back to Travellers to enjoy another great vacation!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed 10 days ( Jan, 30 to Feb 9, 2013) in paradise at the Travelers Beach Resort and it was the best vacation to the Islands I have had in 23 yrs of annual trips. As with the reveiws before me the staff and service are exceptional and made the difference, From the first day their consern was to help "Mr. Stairs" have the best time and they did!!! The restaurant/ bar served up good afordable food with the ocean caressing all of your senses, terrific veiw. Entertainment most nights. My original plan was to be there 1 week but added 3 extra nights because some very special people that will be friends forever. Venessa, Nicoda, and Kemora - Thank you! and thank you to all at Travelers Beach !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stairs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed here Dec 13th- 17th for a little bday getway with one of my good friends . The Hotel was as i expected not too many bells and whistles but the basic. Was pretty cool thou to watch the knicks game as it was on TNT like i was back home in the states. Ate once at the resturant by the beach (the food was okay). Would stay here again as it served its purpose as a nice resting spot after day/night activities. The staff was lovely and very friendly. We came right on time for the staff party which we were invited to. Even partied a little at the Jungle nightclub with some of the staff later that night. Was a lil disappointed that my fav browning receptionist didnt wanna dance. But she she later explained to me she had to keep up appearance for work, so i didnt take it personal. I will be back in negril soon and she will owe me a dance then!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beddo_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you found what you expected during your stay. We certainly are not one of the bigger resorts with a wide array of amenities but we do aim to provide some amenities that typically you may not expect to find at the smaller resorts. We offer free wi-fi throughout the property (including rooms), scuba center, gym, spa & salon, billiards, table tennis, pool, and nightly entertainment several nights a week. I'm happy you were able to enjoy the staff party with us and hope to see you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My husband&I came with a good friend of ours to stay at Travellers for a week from Jan.17-24th.Well,that was one fast week!We had such a good time there!The staff are wonderful from front desk to bar& restaurant, housekeeping, groundskeepers and the Wellington family themselves.Such warm, welcoming, friendly people.We loved the waterfront restaurant and it was so relaxing to have breakfast there every morning looking out over the sea.Great bar too!Romeo, you are a sweetheart!And the pool---beautiful!!! We have been coming a long time to Negril and that is the nicest pool I have ever been in. Tried swimming in the sea a couple times but found the water pretty choppy while we were there.The room we had was clean and comfortable--good mattress and puffy pillows. Lots of towels and noproblem with our hot water or AC. All in all, had a great stay.Only bad part was leaving.So thank you Wellingtons. We certainly enjoyed our stay.Sincerely Sally & Larry

Room Tip: book a deluxe or superioe room. they are larger than the standards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallyp520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff and that you had such a great time while you were here. Romeo is surely one of the best bartenders in Jamaica and we're blessed to have him as part of the team. The sea is usually very calm throughout the year but there are times when it does get a bit choppy, so it's great that you were able to enjoy the pool. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Excellent family run hotel,the wellington brothers go out of there way to make sure you enjoy your holiday, good value budget hotel for the money,nice clean rooms and very friendly staff who are always on hand with a smile.love the fact they supply beach towels and have plenty of sun loungers,if you want any trips to we highly recommend YS falls and black river it's a lot less touristy than dunns river and very beautiful,there is a driver who works outside the hotel called Balvin Whyte (ask any of the staff or beach boys they all know him) who will be happy to take you on any trips,lovely man and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clarketravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2013

Thanks for your review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay while you were here. I would definitely recommend YS falls for Mayfield falls, both of which are much closer than Dunns River Falls. We are happy to give recommendations and help arrange any tours that travelers may be interested in. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

I stayed here in august 2012 for a few days. When I got there the room I originally booked with two double beds (SUPERIOR) was not what I expected at all. I'm not a picky person but it was outdated and wasn't 100% clean. I upgraded Immediately after stepping into the first room. The room I stayed in (DELUXE) was pretty clean and I felt very comfortable. Housekeeping isn't great, they came really early in the morning and I asked them to give me a few mins to get out of bed and they never came back to at least take out the trash, they were kind enough to leave clean towels though! The swim up bar was NOT IN SERVICE, MAIN reason I chose to stay here. The staff at the front desk and the restaurant are very friendly. Would stay here again as long as the swim up bar is working! Great price also.Quick walk to the town

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tameka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prestontbr, Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Hi Tameka. Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that the room you booked wasn't what you were expecting. There is no excuse for a room not being 100% clean. We've been doing a lot of work on all of our rooms. We are not at the final product yet but we are continually making improvements and aim to complete all upgrades relatively soon. We open the swim-up bar mainly during periods of high demand as most guests tend to prefer the beach and beach bar. I apologize for this inconvenience but if you ever find the pool bar unstaffed when you want to use it please let us know. We will ensure you get the service you are looking for. I'm glad you found the staff friendly and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.3 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#30 of 80 in Negril
1,370 reviews
1.6 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#41 of 80 in Negril
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#18 of 80 in Negril
668 reviews
1.2 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#8 of 80 in Negril
1,162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Resort

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £45 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our warm and friendly staff we here at Travellers Beach Resort aim to provide for guests and visitors to Jamaica a unique experience coupled with fulfilling memories from check in to check out. With a solid reputation for comfort, service and value we offer rooms ranging from bungalow's to suite's, catering to travelers of all types. From our beautiful serene garden to our one of a kind pool with a swim up bar, waterfall, cave grotto, and Jacuzzi. Travellers has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Travellers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Hotel Negril
Travellers Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing