We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travellers Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A wonderful vacation”
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A wonderful vacation with a friendly staff. Enjoyed the hotel and the beautiful view. If your looking for a nice hotel for a good price this is it. With a calm and relaxed atmosphere this is simply a good place to relax and have a good time with friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorwegianGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments all the way from Norway. We are delighted to be receiving visitors from all over the world this winter. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope we can say "Welcome Home" to you in the near future.
Best wishes from the Travellers Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    397
    106
    35
    21
See reviews for
209
381
133
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankeny,Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Just got back from a week on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! Travelers made it feel like staying with family. We met sooo many great people on staff and visiting.
All the rooms are so close to the beach, and housekeeping was outstanding.
Great pool but as stated in other reviews the beach and ocean are so great who needed a pool.
We took a couple of cruises on the Sea of Serenity with Capt. Charlie n his Brothers which I would recommend.
Close to town,cliffs and beach .......Perfection

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Gogogoecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
We do appreciate your taking the time to review us. You have high lighted many of those attributes that we believe stands us apart. Our proximity to the town, beach and cliffs is a definite plus. Our guests often stroll along the beach or take the short walk right into down town Negril. We are glad you had the opportunity to venture out on the sea where literally you get to see Negril from a different perspective. We hope to welcome you home again very soon. Best wishes from the Travellers family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Mo, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Just got back from visit to Negril from 1/29 to 2/4/14. Stayed at Travellers Beach Resort. This is EXACTLY what this place is like. It is a clean hotel with a great price. The location is excellent and you can walk into Negril. Also, every room is steps from the beach. The bar and restaurant are OK and right on the beach. The staff at the entire hotel is great. I was most impressed with a girl named Kadinia that works in the restaurant, who went out of her way to do a good job.Pool area is nice.But this place does not have a number of things such as an ice machine, shampoo,
telephones in the room.Rooms are small. However, it's strong points easily make up for the bad. I would give the hotel a "4" rating due to the value and all things considered not because of luxury.

Room Tip: Look at your room first as the place is small and you can view the entire area quickly to see what y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Richard thank you for taking time out to review your stay at Travellers. We like to hear not only where we have met your expectations but also any ideas for enhancement. I will ensure we pass on your kind comments to Kadinia. Hope we can host you again in the very near future. Many thanks for chooing us from the Travellers team.............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The Staff, Services, Security was all Exceptional......I got in late in the evening, the staff was waiting on my arrival, knew my name and then my Vacation Started. My new Jamaican family at Travelers Resort was nothing less than Stellar Stewards to me.....I always had one or more of the staff ensuring my safety at all times.....No harrasment from locals outside the resort, I slept with my windows open and security was always there.....Clean Clean Room.....Food was execellent every morning.....I'm in Love with Akee now.....The No Limit Tours Driver "Eddie was Awesome too" Thank you for Checking off one of my Bucket List Places to go......only problem is I will come back....This was not a one time trip.....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Kimberly thank you so much for your review of our resort and our town. Your recognition of Travellers staff and Eddie is really appreciated. We look forward to your early return when we can say "Welcome Home".
Best wishes from the Travellers family...........
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We had an awesome time! This was our 11th trip to Jamaica. The staff and management went above and beyond. I've never stayed at a resort where you see the managers out talking with people ALL THE TIME! We felt appreciated, safe, and like family. The rooms could use updates but they were working on it. We only slept there anyway! I want to especially thank Howard for his concern on a small issue and wonderful follow up phone call!! See you next year!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTaylorFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
What can I say to anyone who titles their review "perfect" except of course "thank you". I enjoyed the time we spent talking and getting to know you both and your charming daughter. We know we will see you again soon.
Take care and stay warm,
Howard (General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed at Travellers Beach Resort for 3 short days January 2 thru January 4, 2014 and it was a beautiful visit. I have been travelling to Jamaica every 3 - 4 months for the past 11 years and this was my first time in Negril. The staff was 5 star. The hotel was a blessing. I stayed in a cottage and it was perfect for me. Was able to walk out and about and was never troubled at all. Beach was great, pool was great and the people are very friendly. Looking forward to going back in March (soon forward luv's)...... Ask away if you have any questions as I practically live there.

Room Tip: I usually prefer a kitchen since I enjoy cooking however the hotels were all booked so I took a cabi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Joy we are delighted you enjoyed your short stay with us and even more so that you are returning in March. Many of our guests favour our cottages (bungalows) which provide a comfortable timber room with basic amenities (no air conditioning I must add here) with hot water, fan, cable tv, kitchenettes in some and at a great price. We pride ourselves in providing a secure environment. Over the years many have discovered Negril and return over and over again. In fact the bungalows often have repeater guests sometimes staying for several weeks - now that is family!
Hurry home, The Travellers Team is waiting to host you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We bought a groupon deal for staying here and are very glad we did. We were very satisfied with our deluxe room. Not fancy, but very nice and clean. When we arrived at the hotel after an hour's drive, they gave us glasses of cold, delicious fruit punch and cold, wet wash clothes to cool off. Much needed as we were a bit overheated and tired from travel. Every single person we encountered at the resort was very friendly and willing to help in any way. We were always going to the front desk asking questions and they were always happy to provide information, tips, and recommendations with a smile. Our groupon included breakfast at the hotel each morning, which was great. They had a buffet with traditional and non-traditional foods for all appetites. Gorgeous view of the beach just sitting at the restaurant deck. We ate a buffet dinner at the resort restaurant and one other meal. Very happy with the food. Great location because it is right on the Seven Mile Beach as well as walking distance to the craft market and downtown Negril. We walked into town almost everyday to buy souvenirs, snacks, and dine at some very local places. The resort is great, but I highly recommend leaving to truly experience the culture. The front desk encouraged us to go into town as well. We were extremely happy to learn that Traveller's is Jamaican-owned, which means the money spent here is going to stay in Jamaica (not leave to a foreign invested in a rich and first-world country). Maybe the only complaint was the shower water - not a ton of water came out, even though the pressure seemed to be high. Also we talked to the front desk about going to Mayfield Falls and we were told we COULD bring a swimming suit...not that we were going to get entirely soaked. Wish they would have prepared us more for that. Other than that, we definitely recommend Traveller's and thank them for our amazing first trip to Jamaica!

Room Tip: 2nd floor room with our balcony looking out toward the ocean - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Carrisa, thank you for your very detailed review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Travellers and the room, food and staff. It is also great to hear that you explored and got to see the Negril township, Mayfield Falls etc. While we have the most amazing beach we know there are so many other exciting things to do and see in Jamaica. Hope we can host you again very soon at Travellers Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
1.3 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.8 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#34 of 81 in Negril
1,342 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sandy Haven Resort
Sandy Haven Resort
#16 of 81 in Negril
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#11 of 81 in Negril
1,121 reviews
1.4 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
35.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Beach Resort

Property: Travellers Beach Resort
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril JMDWD14, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#17 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for our warm and friendly staff we here at Travellers Beach Resort aim to provide for guests and visitors to Jamaica a unique experience coupled with fulfilling memories from check in to check out. With a solid reputation for comfort, service and value we offer rooms ranging from bungalow's to suite's, catering to travelers of all types. From our beautiful serene garden to our one of a kind pool with a swim up bar, waterfall, cave grotto, and Jacuzzi. Travellers has something for everyone to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travellers Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travellers Beach Hotel Negril
Travellers Beach Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing