We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travellers Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$161
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$670
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Westender Inn(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Country Beach Cottages(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hedonism II(Negril)
US$767
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,231)
Filter reviews
1,231 results
Traveller rating
631
434
109
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
434
109
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington familykaraoke nightclose to townsuperior roomcoconut shrimppool partythe security guardhome away from homejamaican breakfastswim up barrestaurant staffthe entire staffgift shopwater pressurewest endnightly entertainmentrum punch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
782 - 787 of 1,231 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at Travellers Beach Resort for 6 days and had a wonderful experience. I booked an airport pickup through the resort and was met by Andre who also is owner of Andre's Taxi Service. He was on time, professional and very nice. My check in at Travellers was met by a very nice woman and throughout the entire stay the waitstaff, security and the lifeguard were all so nice and attentive. The room was nice. It was updated, very clean and had AC and cable. The cleaning crew did a great job of keeping the place nice daily. The food was very good and reasonable. The beach is to die for and the pool is great too. They had Kareoke Friday and Sundays which was awesome. The Saturday night band was Jazz and then Reggae and were so great! Monday night they had a beach bonfire along with a traditional Jamaican dinner buffet. Andre was also available for hire to drive around Negril and took me to some of Negril's must see spots. He did a great job! I would really recommend Travellers Resort and will be back again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hulagirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. You have highlighted much of what we offer here at Travellers. Your detailed review of the room, the restaurant, the pool, and the entertainment will be very helpful to future guests, many of whom look us up on Trip Advisor before making their booking. Thank you for your positive comments re Andre and our team members which we will be sure to pass on. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back home very soon, Best wishes from the Travellers family......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We moved to this resort after staying one night in a less favorable hotel.
and i was sooooo impressed and so surprised …...The staff is awesome the rooms are great , the beach is heavenly, the pool is amazing….. bar and restaurant just perfect…love the relaxed atmosphere…. they truly make everything look effortless!!!
I will most definitely be back
the managers cocktail party was also a wonderful touch.
my only negative is that i had to leave this hidden treasure
love love love this place hope to be back every year !!!!

Room Tip: great location !!! Perfect for friends or couples… rooms are small but clean and very nicely decorated, with very cold A/C
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngaMacDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Inga your review certainly made our day. We enjoyed getting to know you and we look forward to your return. Our weekly Managers Cocktail Party (Wednesdays at 6) is a great opportunity for us to meet our guests and to hear all about their time with us and while they are still on property.
Best wishes and hurry home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

There is nothing more comforting than walking into travellers & feeling right at home. It was my first solo trip and I was comfortable from moment one. The staff are the very best!!! By day 2 of 9 days there I was home. The beach is awesome the food is excellent and the smiles are best of all. I am hoping to be back at Travellers for a few days in July.

I miss everyone there, as you become family...LOVED IT.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hello Adele so glad to hear you relaxed and enjoyed your time here at Travellers and great to hear you are coming back in July. Your kind comments are much appreciated and a great morale booster for our team who work hard to take care of our guests every day.

Our best wishes and we will see you very soon.......

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

The experience we had here was second to none. We stayed in a superior room for 12 Days. We couldn't be happier.

We travel to negril a few times a year and this will be a hotel we return to.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The management was visible and available almost 24-7. Even when we stopped at Ricks Cafe we saw one of the young sons that help a with management. He came over to us and said hello. Very nice kid.


Quiet area of the beach. Close to town. Not a whole lot of hassle from vendors.

The food here is good. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey for what you get. But the lunch and dinner menu was very reasonable.

There's live entertainment several nights a week. So you won't get bored if you don't feel like venturing off.


Errols is a bar right next door. Open 24-7.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flipadelphia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words; we are always delighted when we exceed our guests expectations. We are a family resort and we try hard to ensure our guests become a part of our family. Reviews such as yours are a tremendous boost for our staff. I do hope you will be able to visit us again very soon.
One Love from the Travellers Beach family...............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at the travelers beach resort this past April 2014. The staff were totally amazing, totally helpful and extremely friendly. It made you feel right at home. The food was amazing, especially the buffet style breakfast. Live karaoke with people from all over the world, and the location was perfect, right on the beach front. If you ever plan to visit Negril, make Travelers Beach Resort your destination to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank karee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments and the recognition of our team members. We do appreciate your taking the time to review Travellers. Our buffet breakfast has been a big hit with both our guests and people coming by from other resorts. Do hope we can welcome you back again very soon. Best wishes from the Travellers family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews