We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curried goat delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril
Ranked #45 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Curried goat delight”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I wanted curry goat all week and I finally found it on the menu at Kuyaba. The goat meat was tender and the curry flavorful. The meal was served hot with beans and rice and vegetables garnishing the plate. Cost 1000 Jamaican dollars. 10 US. Yummy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DelorisG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    91
    38
    33
    24
See reviews for
46
139
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Just stopped for bfast and lunch but we get to see the hotel...amazing spot, beautiful restaurant view and most delicious food we had in Jamaica. spot for a snack or full meal. you will be happy happy happy

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TayancK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Me and my Fiance stayed here for two nights for a quick getaway. I had booked the Honeymoon Suite, and I can honestly say its prob the only way to go !
The balcony alone did it for us. it was HUGEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE and there was tons of room for us to play on the swing.
The room was fine. Huge comfy bed, high ceiling, tons of space. The Bathroom was kind of a letdown. I would think that it being a Honeymoon Suite it would have a huge tub or something, but it was just a simple bathroom.. showerhead kinda sucked but it was only for two days.

The property is very small, but the location on the beach is great. The water is fantastic and you can walk out forever and the water doesn't get deep ! One day we even saw a starfish. The security would pull out chairs and put them where you wanted them for the day. Which was nice.

We ate breakfast both mornings at the hotel, it was fine.. nothing special. The Hashbrowns were great, but service was insanely slow. like I know this is Jamaica, (my boyfriend is Jamaican) but when its to the point you have to go find the waitress to ask for coffee or your bill etc... when your the only table eating.. its pretty bad.

The major complaint is how insanely loud it was both nights. There is a club just down the beach which plays music until at least 5am, then the next night there was live music which also went until pretty much the sun came up. It made it very hard to sleep. I would not recommend this place to anyone who is a light sleeper or has children who need to sleep at night.

Kuyaba was nice, and Charlie and Buddy the birds always put a smile on my face, but with so many other places on the beach and in Negril, I will probably try out another place next time.

Room Tip: Honeymoon Suite had the best balcony and biggest room on the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZebraPrintSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

You're right on the beach. Literally. On the beach are awesome bars and points of destination but also beautiful overall scenery. The rooms are clean and the way they are positioned is very cool. Take a trip over to Rick's cafe and jump off the cliffs. Come back and go snorkeling on a glass bottom boat and then end it with a great time jet skiing.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Kuyaba is a beautiful hotel with log cabin type rooms. The setting is super cozy and staff is extremely friendly. They will go out of their way to make you feel at home and provide the most comfort for your stay. They also reached out and tried to get to know me during my stay which made me feel more comfortable and enhanced my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A fun experience for the whole family, the room layout reminds me of a village in the jungle. The beach is right on the resort and you’re sure to find something fun in Negril. There's a multitude of activities to enjoy as well.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Cole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Negril is very different from Montego Bay. The food was good and the staff was hospitable. The coolest part about this hotel is definitely the layout of each room and the open atmosphere on the water front. I didn't find the beds very comfortable but my room had a very nice shower and bathtub. Not a bad place to stay for the weekend.

Room Tip: Ask for room 18 or 19 for an awesome bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.1 mi away
Bar-B-Barn
Bar-B-Barn
#53 of 81 in Negril
203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 81 in Negril
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beach House Condos
Beach House Condos
#29 of 81 in Negril
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
0.6 mi away
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Bourbon Beach Hotel
#49 of 81 in Negril
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merrils Beach Resort III
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril

Property: Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril
Address: PO Box 2635, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#34 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Negril's famous & beautiful seven mile white sand beach, Kuyaba is a family owned & operated boutique, beach hotel with a tropical island vibe that you won't find anywhere else. Set on a lush, tropical property surrounded by exotic plants, flowers & different varieties of palm trees, Kuyaba gives the true feeling of an island vacation. Kuyaba's architecture looks rustic on the outside but has a clean & modern heartbeat within the rooms offering all the comforts of home & then some. Featuring an on-property, beachside, restaurant & bar with an outstanding view of the beautiful Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Kuyaba Hotel & Restaurant - Negril reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuyaba Hotel Negril
Kuyaba Resort Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing