We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You have to try Ahhh Bees” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ahhh Bees - CLOSED

Ahhh Bees
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Hands down the most succulent Burgers in Jamaica! All are freshly homemade with local ingredients and produce.Home to the Burger that Bites back!Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have to try Ahhh Bees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

When you think of jamaica burgers are not the first thing that come to your mind. We used to be the same way until we first tried Ahhh Bees back in March. We returned again this week as usual had amazing burgers. Great service and pretty fast for negril. Ahbee is getting ready to do some amazing things to his place, if you haven't checked it out you must!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle_M_S130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

359 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    99
    28
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The burgers are awesome! They're big, tasty and plenty of flavor. My wife and I went back twice, two nights in a row. The last night we were in Jamaica we knew we had to go back and have another burger. Server was friendly and very eager to please. Aubie (spelling?) was a really nice guy from Toronto who definitely knows how to grill! If you're in Negril, drop by this place and order a burger and a beer, you won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank amauz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica and Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Burgers and more burgers.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

When I visited (two years in a row) the staff was slow but friendly. The food was average but it was open later than most. Recommended if you want to 'fill up' before walking home.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Balls_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

I really love the burgers. I've only been once but it was a great experience. My friends and I started out with a mini and quickly realized it wasn't enough and then ordered another. The next time the regular is a deifinite order. Aubie is very nice along with the rest of the staff. I look forward to returning. I will say the prices are kind of high but that seems to be the norm for non-Jamaican food and even some Jamaican food, depending on where you eat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danger1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The Aubie Burger..still tasty.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I was looking forward to visiting the new location of Ahhh Bees. I had been longing for an original Aubie Burger, my wife had the chicken burger and fries, an enjoyable tasty meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank IrieTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ahhh Bees also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing