We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Diamond in the Rough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bourbon Beach Hotel
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Diamond in the Rough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

My 3 adult children and I spent 2 nights in Negril at Bourbon Beach. The staff was wonderful, and we were picked up at the airport alleviating any worry of not knowing the area. The driver also took us to some local places so we did not have to venture out on our own. Rooms are airconditioned, and there is great food and drink available at all times onsite. I would especially recommend the Jerk Chicken and Rum Punch! A live Reggae Band performed on the beach at the hotel, and there was dancing and a bonfire. Restaurants and shops are right on the beach within walking distance. It is a very cost effective place to stay for the music, food, and hospitality you get in return. We definitely want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robinjz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    41
    12
    8
    7
See reviews for
13
28
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Went with friends and first time staying at Bourbon Beach. Everyone was nice, food was great, music was very good and free if you stay there, so good deal for music lovers. All rooms upstairs, clean and a jacuzzi right outside room. If on a budget a good option.

Room Tip: Room 14 is an ocean front and a large room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pewaukee, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Went with friends and had a very good time. The true Jamaican experience. Very good food, clean rooms,very helpful staff. And the music is great!!!!! The best jerk chicken you can eat in Negril and the breakfasts are very good also. Thank you Maureen and staff!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

Just returned from a brief visit to Negril. Had a wonderful time. Food, music and just the whole experience was wonderful. The staff was kind and management was great! Thanks Maureen for making our visit a fun and memorable one! Look forward to visiting again soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texmex0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oconomowoc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

My wife and I stayed at the resort Feb. 28th to Mar. 9th .Bourbon Beach is definitely one of the best times we ever had.We've been to Negril 3 times now. The first 2 times we stayed at all inclusives,you kinda feel confined to the property,not at "Bourbon Beach".My wife and I found it to be very fun and relaxing. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The bands were great.It poured rain one night so the band covered their equiptment when the rain stopped they were right back it.Decent music all day long. Dwight and Shabba kept the beach very clean they also built excellent fires on the beach. Eric makes the best jerk chicken,I couldn't stop eating it.Foscar will give you a fun ride where ever you want to go. Maureen the manager was very nice you need something she will take care of it.very down to earth resort.We met a lot of nice locals up and down 7 Mile Beach.I just cant say enough.Thanks to all at Bourbon Beach.We would come back.

Room Tip: Request room #18 nice views located on upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Don't waste your money on this place! Disgusting unorganized, and staff was unfriendly. I was overcharged for my room and the room wasn't even great. There are plenty of other well established places in Negril to stay such as Negril Escape or SeaStar or FootPrints would be MUCH better than this...and at least other hotels staff are excellent, but not here! I will not recommend this place to anyone. 2 thumbs down. :(

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unhappy550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

I had a wonderful time at Bourbon beach. Stayed there for 2 weeks.
The rooms are comforting; the views amazing and the staff very very friendly. It's so easy to make nice friends here and people are really looking after you. They make sure you have the time of your life. Good food and drinks and free beds at the beach to enjoy life to the fullest!

And then off course, the most fantastic reggae-concerts. Very affordable prices and big big artists. What a great place; right at the beach listening to the best reggae......
So, if you are blessed to book your holidays soon...............go to Bourbon Beach!

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank rastawoman_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.0 mi away
Zanzi Beach Resort
Zanzi Beach Resort
#55 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
3.4 mi away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
2.0 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#41 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 85 in Negril
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#47 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Legends Beach Hotel
Legends Beach Hotel
#35 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Beach Hotel

Property: Bourbon Beach Hotel
Address: Norman Manley Boulevard, Negril JBDWD, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Beach accommadations at Bourbon Beach Hotel. Located on Negril's Prestine 7 Mile Beach, centrally located. Live Entertainment & TWO Bars, Negril's BEST Jerk Chicken, Lunch and Dinner. Jacuzzi Tub, Daily Housekeeping, AC, Montego Bay Airport pick-up and return can be arranged for you at your request, 24 hour security, full hotel and beach staff 24/7. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bourbon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing