We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Vacation at Sensatori Azul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We stayed at Sensatori Azul Negril from Jan 17 - 24th. We have been to the Caribbean 8 times, and this was our best vacation. The staff are pleasant, always wanting to tend to your needs and they even remembered our names days later. This resort has the "WOW" factor. Everything is outstanding from the staff to the rooms, to the service to the quality of the food. The restaurants are all a-la-carte, and on a first serve basis. No reservations required. The meals are fine dining at its best. We never experienced any lineups the entire week for food or drinks, as the staff to guest ratio is approximately 1-1. Construction is on-going as not all the rooms are completed, however this was barely noticeable, and did not impact our vacation in any way. A must stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are brand new, and have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank trainstation97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,973 - 1,979 of 2,165 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Just returned from Negril's 10 star 5 star! Open just over three weeks the Azul Sensatori Jamaica is a boutique resort of the highest calibre. It's in the midst of a 'soft opening' which means there are very few guests and a multitude of staff at all levels who can't do enough to make your stay incredible! Everyone is warm, helpful, working hard and exceptionally well trained and all to the last person of course affording us that world renowned Jamaican friendliness!
The ladies at the coffee bar make terrific cappuccino, smoothies, chocolate milk shakes and a host of other delicious drinks - thank you especially Paula for the awesome service I came to expect every morning...
Entertainment crew inspired me to check out my vocal chords and get my dancin' shoes on ... Make sure to challenge them to full contact bocci on the beach - thanks especially Shelley, Michelle, and Oryan.
The dining staff, cooks, executive chefs were all exceptionally well prepared for us. Thank you executive chef Tassaine for the private cooking lesson Thursday where we were taught how to prepare Ackee salt fish and Bammy - Jamaica's national dish.
You will not find buffets here - which we did not want - excepting a beautiful fresh 'food display' every morning in the main open air restaurant. Cherise served us with charm and a beautiful smile every morning! The other restaurants are all a la carte and if you like fresh seafood and local cuisine it's prepared and served beautifully at all four. No reservations required anywhere. You will find an extensive wine list beyond the quite palatable 'all inclusive' wines affording exceptional choice.
We did experience construction noise during this soft opening however management is trying hard to manage this as best they can. We're told the resort should be fully completed by April.
The private beach has beautiful white sand for swimming and is groomed all day, as well as gorgeous private beds and lounges with a resort no pre-reserving policy (oh by the way it's not necessary) and bar staff ready to serve! Thanks to all of you especially Allee, Sheryl and Cleon for his crazy dancing behind the bar. Management is doing something right as the staff appear ready attentive relaxed and will break into dance when the moment feels right and the live music is hot - even the guys painting and planting!
Every room is beautifully appointed although not all complete yet - and all afford fantastic sunset views of the Caribbean!
Last but not least we had kid glove service with our exceptional concierge - Obrien - who made our stay most comfortable and complete!
We've just returned home fully rested and absolutely look forward to going back when the Azul Sensatori Jamaica is fully completed - it is a beautiful boutique hotel - the nicest resort we have stayed at in the Caribbean so far!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
30  Thank greatwhitenorth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJCCancun, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Greatwhitenorth01,

It is very rewarding for us to hear such wonderful comments from you, we are thrilled that your stay with us was so memorable. I will make sure our staff is made aware of the great work they are doing.

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and praising us what seems like a job well done.

All my best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Visited Azul Sensatori Jamaica on 31DEC13. The resort opened 21DEC13, and while there is a ton of work still to be done for the 'grand' opening in May 2014, what was completed was gorgeous. This resort, formerly Beaches Sandy Bay, then Seashore Bay, sits on the best beach in Negril on Bloody Bay on Seven Mile Beach. Rooms have been completely rebuilt - not renovated - and reflect the 'chill' vibe that carries through all the Azul resorts managed by Karisma Hotels.


Adults-only sections, and family sections, comfortably separated and serviced by swim up rooms, bars, and steps from the beach, had enough architectural variety to suit many tastes and bedding needs. The higher-end rooms did have more comfort features than their other properties, such as large beach beds with some over the swim up pool. The 2-story loft suite would be a total hit with families with kids. (I do hope they put up hand-railings, though. Dd make sure they have handrailings installed before you head down there.)

Having toured every Karisma resort in this hemisphere, I can say the Azul quality still carries through to this small resort. With only 136 rooms AFTER the build is done, this resort can definitely carry the ‘boutique’ label which is a rarity in Jamaica.
Food was good, service excellent. The entertainment crew were quite excited to have guests there. Security was good. Management, at present, is headed by one of the best hotel managers in the Caribbean. Karisma notoriously rotates managers between their resorts, but I do hope they keep their current manager in place to see this unique resort come to its fullest development.
The spa will open in May 2014, and the larger Azulito’s Playhouse (kids’ club) is also slated for opening then.
The resort does not have inclusive diving, waterskiing, etc. that are offered at the nearby Sandals Negril or Beaches Negril. In fact, I don’t think we saw anyone avail themselves of the water-sports facilities.
Overall, a chill resort with an architectural taste I can only describe as Cape Cod meets Caribbean. I'll have to return again after the full opening before i can safely give it a 5 rating.

Room Tip: Be very clear about the category of room you book. All rooms have oceanviews, but some are have poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank darleytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Fantastic experience! Exquisite seven course gourmet dinner with very attentive service. Rooms were well equipped and well appointed. The swim-up access to our private balcony was something to experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank geornum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Last year Febuary we booked this hotel based on all of your positive reviews. Once we got there they told us they were over booked, and moved us to another property. I was not happy, as I had booked Seashore and not the other property based on location and extremely happy past customers. Needless to say, we ended up having to move completely out of Negril, but we were guaranteed (or so I thought) a free weeks stay this year. Now the time is here, and phone numbers have been disconnected, parent company is playing the dumb card they now no nothing about it. Is anyone else in this same problem?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank fishstyx2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Director General at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with the trip advisor community.

We do regret your overall impressions fell somewhat short of exceptional, however. Our goal is to ensure every guest enjoys a memorable stay, so we seek to offer superior quality , luxurious amenities, and customer service, all at a great price to our guests.

We value your insights, and hope for the opportunity to better your impressions in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We wrote a wonderful review in december and i am terribly sorry that i wrote so good. since people came because of good revews and had bad experience..Something seems to be very wrong with the new management.
We asked if they have time share and say said they will make us a offer. They did so but showed us just before we left and had no time to read it.
but promised us everything . i trusted them unfortunately and payed 20000 dollars for what they made me believe is a timeshare.They were liying in almost everything
Short said :we lost that money..exept this one week we spend now in Negril. They gave us another hotel since there is renovation but tried to make it as cheap for them as possible.
For 20000 Dolllars we would have spent better vacation!
Beware of prestige and of this place!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
14  Thank eis453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stayed at the Seashore Beach Resort april 16-april 25, 2013.
It was a choice between there and another resort.
We we not told of the remodelling taking place.
All day long all you could hear was hammering and sawing. Couldn't escape the sound even on the beach.
We go to Jamaica every year to get away, if I wanted to hear construction at the beach I could just walk 2 blocks to the beach here.
If we would have been informed of the construction we would have chosen another resort!
The food was great though , as was the staff.
Probably would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Michaelbell619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
3.9 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
6.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#3 of 80 in Negril
250 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#6 of 80 in Negril
2,675 reviews
3.2 mi away
Royalton Negril
Royalton Negril
#20 of 80 in Negril
904 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Price Range: £323 - £856 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma 4.5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a coveted stretch of Negril's world-famous Seven Mile Beach, Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica is a pristine paradise where couples, families, friends and colleagues can reconnect beneath brilliant blue skies and tropical sunshine. This oceanfront hotel offers spacious, contemporary oceanfront accommodations, with special adults-only sections dedicated exclusively to romantic honeymoon suites. You'll find a variety of restaurants serving masterfully prepared and artfully presented International cuisine, enhanced by breathtaking ocean views. There's a world-class spa. Premium liquor. Live entertainment day and night. A near endless variety of activities on land and in the crystal clear waters. And supervised programs for kids and teens designed to make sure everyone has a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing