We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,907)
Filter reviews
2,907 results
Traveller rating
1,899
630
236
69
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,899
630
236
69
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room premium section adults only section nesta lounge mile bar ackee restaurant di romagna gourmet corner sensatori hotels amber bar thomson reps palms restaurant bali beds sensatori experience gala dinner mobay lounge coffee bar
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 2,907 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We just came back from this resort 2 days ago. We went with our 2 kids ages 4.5 and 2.5. They had a blast and so did we. The resort is beautiful and the beach and water is amazing. The staff are all great. I couldnt ask for better staff. I know it’s an all inclusive resort and you don’t have to tip because tips are included in your price, but we always tipped. 2 dollars goes a long way there.
We had a little hiccup when we first arrived but it was taken care of after I called my travel agent. The room was cleaned twice a day. The rooms were very nice and clean. The resort is always being maintained. Drinks are being served on the beach and there are multiple bars, at least 8. There are security guards on the beach who are always watching the vendors so they don’t harass you too much. It’s nice having them there. Big balconies in all the rooms with a nice couch on it. A lot of things for little ones to do. They had a kids room where you an drop off your kid for an activity just to have some free time if you’d like. We didn’t do it because it starts at 3 years old so my son couldn’t go. We just wanted to be on the beach all day. They had everything you need there for the beach, towel service, beach toys, sunscreens, books and magazines.
So the reason for my 4 stars instead of 5 is the food. The food was ok. The Italian restaurant and the Asian you need reservations for. We did not get reservations for Italian but the Asian restaurant was very good. The buffets were average at best. Not a huge variety of food. The biggest problem I had was feeding the kids. This resort prizes themselves on being kid friendly but their food was not kid friendly at all. Very resort should always have chicken nuggets, fries, and pizza as a staple. They did not. The food was usually spicy so the kids had a hard time with food. Also beach snack bars usually have nachos, burgers, etc all day. They did not have that. It was hard to grab something to eat in the middle of the day. If you are traveling with kids, make sure you pack a lot of snacks because you’re not getting them there. Not impressed with the food at all.
Other then that everything was great.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Susan S

Thank you for your recent review , sharing your experiences of you most recent visit to Azul Beach Resort Negril

Our mission is to make every stay as close to
perfection ensuring our guest with the most relaxing experience and we are very sorry if you fell short during your stay with us.

your comments and feedback will help us to perfect the quality of our service and ensure our guests have a luxurious environment to enjoy their vaction experience there in the Caribbean.

Thank you once again , your feedback is truly invaluable to us.

General Manager
Ricardo Bowleg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed here for a week in June with our 2.5 year old and 3-month old. From beginning to end, we had issues with our stay which were frustrating given the prices here. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this resort, especially for families. When we arrived after a full day of travel, we were told they didn't receive our room request for something away from the road and on a first floor. We were taken to an occupied room where people were getting dressed. We received no apology and instead the bellboy offered us to wait in the dark, dank hallway while he found us another room. Then, after taking us to a third floor room, we received a phone call the moment we got in, demanding that we let them know immediately if we want to stay there the next night or try to move to a first floor room (we had a stroller). There are no elevators here. At check-in, or at any point really, we were not given information about the resort, the kids club, activities, the restaurants or anything. When we returned to our room on an extremely hot and humid night, the air conditioning wasn't working and nobody came to fix it after we called twice. We didn't meet our concierge for two more days, which is supposed to be the perk of paying for premium.
I had to complain incessantly in order to get anything done and I estimate that only about 25% of the requests we made to housekeeping and the front desk were actually realized.
One day a one-year old fell into the pool and there was no lifeguard, and another guest had to scoop her out of the pool. Instead of increasing lifeguard presence, the management was negligent and did nothing, until another guest got into a fight with them after 2 more days of no lifeguard. This was at the kids pool. The beach lifeguards also were either not present or paid so little attention that their presence was useless.
Food was pretty mediocre, but that's probably expected for all-inclusive. At the breakfast buffet, about half the fruit is canned, which is shameful for a Caribbean island with such delicious fruit.
In their defense, they tried to offer us two different rooms after several days and way too many conversations. That was the extent of their efforts and frankly, it was not appropriate for the level of resort they pretend to be and the price they charge.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tess12510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Tess12510

on behalf of the management team and our staff at Azul Beach Resort & TUI Sensatori Resort Negril, by Karisma I appreciate the time taken to write about your recent experience. It is with great regret to hear about the inconsistencies with the level of service you encountered. Typically we are known to provide our guests with exceptional stays from the moment our guests arrive to the time they leave. It is so disappointing knowing you had challenges during your stay and this ultimately affected your overal experience with us .

Please rest assured we have addressed your experiences with the corresponding department heads for their internal review and we would like to continue our communication with you , please do not hesitate to contact us customerservices@karismammexico.com

In the future, we hope to have an opportunity to host you for a stay that truly exceeds your expectations.

Kind Regards,

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

What a great week brilliant service great food great weather 2nd time here and will make it a 3rd.great beach. Would deffintly recommend this hotel. Entertainment has also got a lot better some great singers.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Pamelina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Dear Pamelina T

Thank you for your kind words and great feedback. It is a pleasure to read about how much you enjoyed your Gourmet Inclusive experience.

Splendid experiences should begin from the moment you arrive to the moment you depart and we are happy to hear you encountered just this.

Thank you again for your review, and I look forward to hosting you here at Azul Beach Resort Negril many times more in the future

General Manager
Ricardo Bowleg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

We stayed for a week in June. This resort exceeded all expectations Especially when it came to service. Kudos to the management staff.

The beach is beyond amazing, little seaweed, lots of chairs, umbrellas, cabanas, shaded areas.
The entire property is kept immaculate, very clean from the grounds to the pools and beaches.
No wristbands, it's a little thing but appreciated
We never had any issues with room keys deactivating, getting reservations (although we prefer early dinners)
The staff are very attentive both on the premium and non premium sections
The spa was very relaxing. My 9yr old and I had amazing massages and we enjoyed the relaxation room.
We went to he presentation, is was kept to the 90minutes and although we can see value in the package, it wasn't quite for us. We didn't find anyone to be pushy.
We never had issues with noise from the road, we stayed in block 10 and closer to the road.

This is a very quiet, well laid out resort. Everything is steps to the beach. It's a great place to come if you just want some r&r with family.

Of all the All inclusive resorts I've been to, what stands out is the staff. Kudos to all but a few that went over and above for our family:
Tainta and Ekema at the front desk. Ekema is so positive, helpful and professional. I hope to see her in a management role when we return.
Our concierge Lucky/Clarecia never missed a beat. She accommodated all of our requests and went out of her way to ensure we were well taken care of.
Marshell at the beach always took very good care of my mom, making her drinks and ensuring she relaxed while recovering from a surgery.
Adrian, Marion, Kerri Ann, Saddique, Rashan always provided exceptional service. All of he hostesses were outstanding at keeping everything well organized.
Romario provided a warm welcome, very friendly.
Zidan was always kind, smiling, so nice to talk to and showed us around he property.
Vidal was great, always making sure we were okay for drinks each time we passed by.
Leroy at the life guard station really made us feel right at home on the beach.
Shereen took care of our room and surprised us with her amazing towel art! We were so happy when walking into the room and seeing a monkey hanging from the chandelair and all the other animal friends!!

My daughter went to the kids club for a few hours and enjoyed her time with the wonderful ladies.

We will definitely return to this resort, maybe even on an annual basis.

Stayed: June 2018
10  Thank getaway-seeker416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear getaway-seeker416

Thank you for your recent visitto the Azul Beach Resort Negril and the wonderful feedback you’ve shared.

I am thrilled to know that we were able to meet your expectation with regards to your accommodation and our hotel facilities.

We truly appreciate the five star rating you have generously bestowed on us and we hope to have the honor of hosting your stay once again in the near future!

General Manager
Ricardo Bowleg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

currently stopping here been here 5 days after stopping at sensatori dominican i thought we would try here the hotel needs some money spending on it in certain areas and needs a update the service is poor and is understaffed well in the bar areas waiting to be served !! it should all be waiter/waitress service when sitting down yes it is when eating when you are not you cant just sit down you have to stand a queue which to me is poor !! the food in the italian and chinese or what ever it is ;) is nice the other main self service restaurant is poor with out much choice not a 10th as much as the dominican ..the beach area is first class the sea calm and clear the pools are good although if you don't have kids don't stop in block 3 as all you can hear all day is screaming kids !! go in adults only as i wish we did we have two swim up pools which are worth the extra would i come here again .... not really sure possibly just for the sea !!! the staff are super friendly just not enough in certain areas .. oh and the road noise is not really good cars vans etc going past bibbing horns !! :(

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank treble99HullEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, Hotel management team at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear treble99HullEngland

On behalf of the staff and management at Azul Beach Resort Negril we would like to thank you for sharing your review detailing your current experiences with us.

As you are at the hotel , we would like to urge you to contact our chief concierge and guest service at the lobby of the Azul Beach Resort Negril as unfortunately we are unable to identify you or your reservation from the information shared on this website

We are truly very sorry to hear of you experiences and challenges encountered to date however we would like the opportunities to change your perceptions and ensure we go above and beyond for you during the remainder of your stay, surpassing all expectations.

Warmest regards,

Your hotel management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews