We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pretty Pretty Bloody Bay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

roxannep7...
Jamaica Kingston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty Pretty Bloody Bay ”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
10
people found this review helpful

Well what can I say, from the moment I laid my eyes on the Condo for mine and my Hubby's 8 day " StayCation " in Negril!!! I new we would have a great time. I became friendly with the Owner Kevin who answered every question I asked with promptness via email and WhatsApp!! He was accommodating with how I could pay and was accommodating to letting our friends stay at another condo in the same compound at very very short Notice.

Our Condo was new, clean and had every electronic device you could think of Tablet, Phone, Wii games, WiFi, massive TV, and an amazing kitchen to cook in which was fully loaded with utensils, cutlery, plates, juicer, cups etc not to mention washing machine and a dryer, there was also cleaning products and things to clean with so we were able to keep house everyday!!

The living room was nicely decorated, with good furniture, it was spacious and very comfortable ..... The bathroom was spectacular, the only problem was the sink didn't drain properly but it was the least. The Bedroom was very nice with lots of pillows and the softest blankets everrrrrr and the bed sheets were very good quality like everything else in the Condo ( Kevin & Lisa are not cheapskate's) in the condo was Air Conditioners and ceiling fan's in the living room and bedroom and therefore we were always cool. All windows had mosquito covers so there were no mosquitoes to bother us.

The lady who caretakes the house was always available for any minor problems which were none or questions, she was kind, well spoken and prompt!!

Saving the best for last private the gated community of condos was beautiful, quiet, clean, well secured and security were friendly, and all well built and nicely painted with cute pastel colours and white picketed balconies ( I felt like we were in Miami/Florida) The infinity pool was an attractive sight with Palm trees, nice pool furniture and the beach was very clean, serene and a beautiful place to be. Myself and Hubby Kurt spent some loving moments there and will have some great moments to cherish forever.

Getting into the center of town was easy and there are lots of activities to try and lots of quaint places to eat. Especially at Jus Natural.... My gosh its the most organic, quaint, reasonable, romantic place to go eat with your loved one or family and the food and drinks are good.

Kevin thank you Soooo much for letting us stay in your lovely furnished home away from home and of course we are coming back. Please keep in touch.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatGirrl
Chicago, IL
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Perfectly Appointed Condo with Beach and Pool Access!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
3
people found this review helpful

WOW! This is a fantastic condo that can sleep up to 4 comfortably, though it has only one bedroom there is a pull out bed that can be set up in the living room. We had 3 women and found plenty of space for all of and the thousands of things we seemed to have packed! The bathroom was very large - allowing all of us to get ready at one time. The condo had it all - a large flat tv, a hard drive with movies, internet, a docking station and even an IPOD loaded with over 10,000 songs!! Washer and dryer in unit, stand alone bathtub and shower, oven and cook top. Check in was a breeze with Karen there to help show us the apartment. Everything was in great working order - we did have an issue with the internet, but Karen came back to aid us in repair and they sent out a repair man same day - In the meantime, we had access to another unit just so we had internet access!!! Amazing. The apartment was well furnished, very clean with new, clean, nice furniture. There were lots of towels, beach towels and sheets for every day use so we never ran out.

The access to the beach and pool are RIGHT across the street - not a real street, but a private street within the complex. We could walk there in 45 seconds - which we often did a lot to get cool beers from our well stocked fridge! The beach was quiet, beautiful and clean. We were able to have privacy and play our music, but still meet other guests. The pool was unbelievable - there were kids there some days, but mostly it was a quiet retreat. They even had tables so we were able to bring our lunch over from the condo and eat outside. TRULY FABULOUS!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SexyButte...
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Kevin & Lisa's condo was everything and more that I could have imagined. The condo is fully furnished with awesome furniture. The kitchen is awesome n the pits n pans are GREAT!!!! They have very very good things in the condo, from waffle maker to blenders anything you can think of they have. The AC works great great great!!! Kevin and Lisa were always available if I needed a question answered. I had visited the condo before and i after staying there started to kick my own self for waiting so long to stay there. The property is very well kept, the pool area is very nice and they have tables with umbrella. They have everything u will need extra sheets, towels, trash bags there is nothing you will want for. I totally enjoyed my stay!!! can not wait to stay again!!!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: No grills at the pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zautumn
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great for a much different Jamaica experience”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been to Jamaica once before and stayed in one of the smaller boutique hotels on 7 mile. Now that we have a small child, we wanted a bigger space and the ability to cook. We've booked condos all over the world and so we opted for condo for this second trip to Jamaica. Self-catering travel is NEW to Jamaica. This is literally the first condo development on 7 Mile Beach, so its not the easiest self-catering experience we've ever had. Jamaica is set up for all-inclusive vacationers. The condos are new-ish and I think this owner must own two, because the photos show two different decor and the reviews reference two different colored condos. Ours was a first floor. It would have been awesome to have one with the balcony or one that overlooked the water.

Pros:
-PRIVATE. We were literally the only people on the beautiful little bay the entire time. If you have ever been to Jamaica, you know how much you get hassled by vendors on the beach and this had NONE.
-The Bay is amazing. My husband saw octopus, rays, blowfish etc. while snorkeling every day and the water is warm and amazing. Its a fish sanctuary so no boats are allowed. Also, some of the big resorts brought their snorkel tours to this reef. There are no waves at all so our four year old payed there without any problems.
-The pool is great too- much more frequented by condo owners and guests.
-The bed is comfy! There was an extra bed that we used for our daughter.
-The kitchen has everything you need.
-The (plastic) bathtub is HUGE!
-Cable TV and wifi.
-Booking and paying on Trip advisory was very easy.

Cons:
-Sand fleas. I got eaten alive even with deet. The huge resorts fumigate, but not here I assume.
-The place is still under construction.
-We had NO IDEA that there was not a good grocery store in Negril and it would have been helpful to have that info because we couldn't get a lot of fresh food to cook. Stop in Montego Bay FIRST (this would have been helpful to know before hand).
-The "walk" to Bloody Bay is basically breaking into the Rui, past barbed wire. My daughter scratched her arm on it.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private beach
Liked least: The sand fleas
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schutzj
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Three weeks in heaven!”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was our fourth trip to Jamaica, but our first not staying at one of the all inclusive resorts. What it cost for one week at a resort bought us three weeks in Kevin's condo. Nice.....
The condo complex is located roughly 6 miles north of the center of Negril. However, transportation into Negril is very easy to arrange. You just go out to the road and start walking. Within minutes, sometimes seconds, you hear the "beep beep" of a route taxi. Fares are cheap if you haggle with the driver a bit. We routinely could get a ride to town for about $1.50 to $2.00 US per person. If you tire of cooking your own meals, I recommend a trip to town. Our favorite restaurants included Sweet Spice, which is located just east of the roundabout. We also stopped a couple of times at the bakery just to the east of the roundabout. They have great meat patties and rock buns. We often bought them by the dozen to take back to the condo for future meals. They freeze well.
The condo neighborhood is very clean and well maintained. Every day the beach area is cleaned of leaves and sea grass. The infinity pool by the club house is very large with ample seating and tables all around. Security includes a gate guard 24 hours a day. In addition, there is added security at night.
I can't say enough good things about Kevin and Lisa and their rental unit. Whenever I emailed Kevin with a question, he was always back to me within just a few minutes. He is an excellent businessman and wonderful person. I told him that if we lived in the same area that I had no doubt we would be good friends. Great people to work with.
The one bedroom condo that we rented is very nice and located close to the pool. Not all units are as well equipped as his. The kitchen amenities include pretty much everything you will need. In addition, he also provides paper towels and toilet paper, as well as other cleaning supplies.
The small bay that the complex is located on is really nice and intimate. A large crowd there would number maybe about 6 people. The snorkeling right there is very good, too. There is a nice coral reef just a 100 yards or so from shore. The fish aren't very large, but they are plentiful. If you wish to do some extended beach walking, there is a path about 100 yards long through the woods to the south that comes out on the northern edge of Bloody Bay. There you can walk past a long line of resorts. We walked it every day. From start to finish, we were able to walk for about 90 minutes. However, that always included stopping to visit with the locals who set up their wares to sell along the beach.
We have no doubt that when we return to Jamaica that we will again stay with Kevin and Lisa.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The privacy of the complex
Liked least: Sand fleas/flies....bring DEET, then you will be fine.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanasha T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“COZY”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and our 2 children stayed for New Years and we had a blast. We toured the island for two weeks and stayed in Negril for 3 days. This condo was very comfortable and suitable for us. The children loved the near by pool and we enjoyed the beautiful view of the beach. Sometimes we had to fight with the children to get out of the bathroom, they had too much fun with the shower jets. I slept the best for the 3 nights on the most comfortable bed. There were more than enough towels for us to use a long with the amazing appliances . The children had access to swimming goggles and the luxury of watching their favorite TV shows. This was our first experience renting a condo and we will defiantly return. Thanks Kevin and Karen for the hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyl766
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An ideal condo to have a relaxing quiet time away from the bustle of town”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here over Christmas 2015 when we visited Negril for 12 days. Kevin was very helpful and available at all times to answer questions with the booking and while we were staying in his condo. Karen was our liaison in Negril and met us when we arrived and twice when we had problems. She was very easy to reach and showed up when we needed her when we had problems with the rental. Other times in Negril, we had problems with ants on the property and this was insect free. What a nice feeling!
The property is beautiful and the pool is perfect. The chairs at the pool and the beach are very comfy and new. We never had a problem finding a place to sit, as happens at other condos. The condo has everything you need and is vey comfy. There are plenty of towels-even beach towels! The electronics available are state of the art and there is everything you have at home. The bath is spacious and the shower is a dream. The only thing missing was a plug for the sink, so doing dishes sanitarily was difficult.
We have stayed at VRBO rentals all over the world and I have to say that this one one of the best. Thank you Kevin, Lisa and Karen for your hospitality. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newness and cleanliness of the property and the condo!
Liked least: That it was far from restaurants in the cliffs. A $20 US taxi ride.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.