We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE LOVE LOVE Catcha Falling Star would HIGHLY recommend to everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catcha Falling Star
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE LOVE LOVE Catcha Falling Star would HIGHLY recommend to everyone”
Reviewed 27 April 2011

I stayed at Catcha falling star for a week, and brought all my friends and family to the venue for our wedding. The value we got for our money was unreal. Andrea and the whole Catcha staff went above and beyond to make our wedding day and entire stay so so special.

Everyone who came had the best time, and we really loved Jamaica. We plan to come back for our anniversaries and stay at Catcha Falling Star in the future. The cliffs are definitely the way to go for a more intimate setting. You can always take a trip to the beach for the day for a party.

We loved how intimate Catcha was with the villas when we had breakfast in the morning with my family and friends, it felt like the whole place was our living room. We also loved how we could leave the property to try other foods. Our vacation was just perfect and there's nothing I would change about it at all!

The cab drivers Catcha recommended were always great - sometimes better than the ones we tried to book ourselves! Everything from decorations, to food, to logistics, I know how hard the Catcha staff worked on it, and you have no idea how much I appreciate it. Everyone really helped me to make our wedding so special and so amazing, and I really don't have enough words to say "thank you".

My husband and I both hope to see everyone again soon next time we come to visit. We really appreciate everyone who helped to pull the wedding together. The whole staff at Catcha just went above and beyond to try to make our day great on a limited budget.

All my love,

Elaine

Room Tip: Book early, stay longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elaineyhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    160
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
110
625
33
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We just returned from Negril and while there we stayed at Catcha. It's a small quaint place with excellent staff. The property of the resort is beautiful and there are plenty of places to soak up some sun. The place is clean and the staff was wonderful. We'll miss Ty, Vivienne, Karena and Andre!!

The only caution is to book a good room. We definitely would have had a more relaxing time if we had booked more in advance and got a better room. We stayed in the Gatehouse and Pisces and both rooms are very close to the road. These rooms have a lot of noise from the traffic, to the entrance gate and some barking dogs. The last night the Sun room opened and we changed rooms. This was a much better experience. If you are looking for quiet than book a room close to the cliffs.

We had a great time and can't wait to go back!!

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lilfonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forestdale, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2011

I could never imagine how beautiful Jamaica is until we went there. The food was so delicious I never had anything like that before. The staff was fantastic waited on us hand and foot very nice... Catcha Falling star is the best place you could possibly take a vacation at and have a great time you will want to extend your stay I promise you that. My husband Tom and I can't wait to return and this time we will stay longer than 10 days. This is also a beautiful place to get married at and honeymoon at the same time. There is no words that could describe how this place is so amazing go and find out for yourself you will fall in love....

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninatom4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Came to celebrate the 10th anniversary of friends, this hotel was their choice. Quite an excellent choice. This is not a giant mega resort, but an intimate hotel with stunning views, tons of privacy, and a staff that is focused on making your stay wonderful. My group went out one night and got back just as the kitchen had closed.... they kept it open for us. Staff was friendly and attentive; grounds were beautifully kept, security on task night and day. Did I mention the rum punch??

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsvogt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madison, WI
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2011

There isn't too much to add to the multiple raving reviews of this place. They are all spot on. My husband and I stayed in March for our anniversary. We were lucky enough to stay in Libra. I truly believe it is the best room on the resort. Since the resort is small and there aren't a bunch of people strolling by like on the beach, the vibe is very comfortable and relaxing. Mauvette was simply amazing. We mentioned we were going to Sweet Spice for our anniversary dinner, and when we got there we found she had reserved a table for us!! We also asked for a bottle of champagne to watch the sunset one night and they went all out. They set up their best table with white linen, flower petals, and candles. We didn't ask for anything special-it just shows how wonderful this place is!! One thing to add that I hadn't seen on previous reviews is that they have a phone for guests to use to make long distance calls for no charge. We found it very convenient to call home to check on our kids. I don't have one negative thing to say about Catcha. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLH91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

The staff at Catcha are first rate. Hotel grounds are clean, and well cared for. Stayed in Little Capricorn. It has high ceilings and the shower has great water pressure. I felt very safe at Catcha. The bar has great drinks. The food in the restaurant is very good as well. I enjoyed watching the parade of boats and catamarans that arrived at Rick's nightly to watch the local cliff divers. Very entertaining right from my seat at Catcha. I have booked a return trip for July. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seekingthesun62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We stayed on the beach for the first half our our trip, and then came to the cliffs. I would do it the same again next time. The beach is a great place for people watching and to unwind. Once your relaxed, and on Jamaican time, the cliffs is a great place to end your holiday. We ventured out a few times. We toured a few of the near by hotels, and ate at a few of the restaurants. The food was good everywhere we went, especially LTU (a casual spot with cheap food, that was all amazing)
Cathcha has great views, and great rooms. We loved the little private spots nestled in the rock wall. Very relaxing and romantic. The food was very good, but I have to say that we found ourselves waiting a long time. Now I do know all about Jamaican time, but at times it was a little annoying.
We will be going back to Negril again, and look forward to experiencing all that it has to offer. There are so many beautiful spots, and such great food...so little time :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MELCOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
1.6 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 81 in Negril
226 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#11 of 81 in Negril
1,132 reviews
3.9 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
27.1 mi away
Round Hill Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catcha Falling Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catcha Falling Star

Property: Catcha Falling Star
Address: West End Road | PO Box 3022, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#3 Business Hotel in Negril
#6 Family Hotel in Negril
#7 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many places to stay in Negril, Jamaica on the cliffs... ...but where else will you be pampered at a cliff property unlike any other on the planet... Catcha Falling Star Resort on the Negril Cliffs...Our lovely little Negril cliff resort property overlooks the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Catcha Falling Star is truly the "Gem of Jamaica". Nestled among the tops of the Negril cliffs of the West End with a spectacular view of the sea below will make you want to "linger longer" in Negril, Jamaica! These seaside cliff cottages capture the true essence and ambiance of Jamaica. Now yours to discover. . . A priceless experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Catcha Falling Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catcha Falling Star Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing