We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fifth time at Catcha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Catcha Falling Star
Ranked #6 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fifth time at Catcha”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Once again, the team at Catcha does not disappoint with their incredible service and beautiful grounds. As I arrive, they always say "welcome home!" And they truly make you feel like you belong there. Special shout out to the guys behind the bar, out breakfast girls. Order the curried lobster (when in season) for dinner.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Goombaydube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    160
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
109
616
32
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We just returned from Catcha and we enjoyed it very much. It was super laid back. Jumping off the cliffs was a lot of fun. Staff was very friendly. We found a very cool gym within walking distance of the hotel. A lot of the restaurants don't serve lunch so be prepared to eat at Catcha which is by no means a bad thing. The food was very good. The age range seemed to be people in their 40's and 50's.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank pbull79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mishicot
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Finished our 10 day stay in Negril by spending a few nights here.
Don't need to add much which has already been said in previous reviews.
Place and staff is awesome. Surprised my girlfriend with the 100 candle dinner.
A dinner to remember.
We will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GWKonStripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was our third time at Catcha and they never disappoint me. From the moment we arrived everyone that works there greeted us and said "welcome back family". Even Ben the resident dog came running to greet me,(I actually think he was smiling at me!) It is an awesome feeling to be so welcomed at a resort.
This year we were suppose to have one of the suite rooms, followed by 5 days in the Sky room. Mauvette, the most wonderful lady on earth surprised us, and we stayed in the Sky for the entire time. This room is absolutely beautiful.Sonya(housekeeping) keeps the room very clean. I needed quite a few hangers, and within moments I had plenty. There is even a ceiling fan on the front balcony. The view of the Caribbean is breathtaking. The bed is very comfortable, I slept like a rock, even with the barking dogs down the street.
I cannot say enough nice things about the entire staff at Catcha. It starts with Louis, the security guard with his huge smile,genuinely glad to see us. Next is the entire waitstaff at Ivan's bar and restaurant. My favorite morning gals, Carol and Ordia, I could talk with them all day. Then the best bartenders, Kevin, Bradley and Richard, they made our drinks perfect. The food is always good and reasonable, and they add a couple of new dishes every year. All of the evening waitresses greet you with a smile and always polite, and they always remember your name. Keniesha set up a romantic table for us on our last night, how thoughtful of her. Everyone and I mean everyone bend over backwards to make your stay perfect. Everyone makes us feel like we are part of their family. This is why we keep coming back year after year. One piece of advise, book early in high season, it books up fast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at "Catcha" for eight nights. It was our first time and we will definitely return. The staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean. The cliffs and sunset are amazing. One night here and I was totally relaxed. Plus they have A/C! Don't be in a rush for anything because everyone is on island time. Lol. They don't have a spa but can arrange a massage. Tara is great!

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsNomadicSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Spectacular!... But don't go there. I found it and I want it ALL FOR MYSELF! Once you enter the grounds of Catcha you are enveloped by tropical flowers, crystalline turquoise waters, awe inspiring cliffs, and the faint aroma of Blue Mountain coffee being served at Ivan's - one of the best restaurants in Negril! Catcha is located next to Rick's Cafe so you can enjoy the music without having to endure the insane crowds there. And the sunset is better at Catcha! The individual little cottages are quirky and charming. The suites are luxurious. I don't want to use the term "hotel staff" but rather "friends" because that is what they have become - are outstanding! I am already planning my return visit because I am going through "Catcha withdrawal".

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Livia-Rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My husband who is extremely fussy and typically ADD loved the tranquility, friendliness, cleanliness and all the multiple rooms that we tried.
We will be beack on our next week holiday during the cold winter months up north.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.6 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
218 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
3.6 mi away
CocoLaPalm Resort
CocoLaPalm Resort
#12 of 80 in Negril
1,108 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 80 in Negril
2,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catcha Falling Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catcha Falling Star

Property: Catcha Falling Star
Address: West End Road | PO Box 3022, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#3 Business Hotel in Negril
#6 Family Hotel in Negril
#7 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are many places to stay in Negril, Jamaica on the cliffs... ...but where else will you be pampered at a cliff property unlike any other on the planet... Catcha Falling Star Resort on the Negril Cliffs...Our lovely little Negril cliff resort property overlooks the beautiful Caribbean Sea. Catcha Falling Star is truly the "Gem of Jamaica". Nestled among the tops of the Negril cliffs of the West End with a spectacular view of the sea below will make you want to "linger longer" in Negril, Jamaica! These seaside cliff cottages capture the true essence and ambiance of Jamaica. Now yours to discover. . . A priceless experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda and LoveHolidays so you can book your Catcha Falling Star reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catcha Falling Star Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing