We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catcha Falling Star
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Caves(Negril)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliff Hotel(Negril)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Citronella(Negril)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
865
165
27
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
165
27
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivan's barthe cliffpenne pastasky cottageoutdoor showerrick's cafewest endbarking dogsfamous vincentltu pubfront gatelounge chairsday bedthe cottagescaribbean sealaid backthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
807 - 812 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2011

5 star stay last month. Spent 4 days at Catcha in the Aguarius room. Beautiful location & views, right on the ocean with the best sunsets . Excellent food and service at Ivans. Staff was friendly. Small resort and quiet location with beautiful gardens & cliffs. Our 2 bedroom unit was real nice. We’d go back for sure. The various cliff lounge areas are really nice. Jumping off the various cliff points into the crystal clear ocean was fun. The pool was nice too. I felt secure and we love this place. There is no sandy beach (we moved to Sandals Negril for 3 days for that). Catcha (with food and drink) is half the price of Sandals with better food & drink, peace and quiet.
Ricks Café is a 2 minute walk away, which we did, but didn’t care for Ricks (it’s loud for the younger crowd, and has tiny expensive drinks).

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboybob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Everything was so perfect that I don't really know where to start. Mauvette at the front dest was great. Just tell her what you need and it's as good as done. The grounds are small but perfect. We never stay at the large resorts where you are just a number. At Catcha they know your name and will talk to you and get to know you. I think the rooms were fantastic. I can't speak for all of the rooms because we stayed in the Sagitarius which was the best room on the grounds. Ivan's bar and restaraunt was the absolute best in Negril. I will leave a separate review on the bar with photos attached. But trust me, it was great. There are so many spots to lay out along the cliff's and around the pool and your never more that a ten second walk over to the bar. Stay at CFS and you won't be disapointed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

so we stayed in the Libra for a few days for our honeymoon after returing from our wedding in Ochi. The grounds were amazing. Very romantic, plenty of cute cubbys to chill in on the cliffs. The lighting and decor @ night was magical. Had the best nights sleep ever, waves crashing and the perfect breeze coming thru we didnt even use AC or fan. There is a bar and rest on grounds that were great and u can have a tab put to your room. There were 2 cottages overlooking the water the Libra and another one, I'd recommend these they have the best views. Room was basic but you didnt need anything fancy with those views. Sunsets were awesome and nice spots to cliff jump there as well. Staff was great. Would go back for an occasion but would probably stay somewhere cheaper next time. Overall loved it and it was a very hard place to leave.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank 81sugarmag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2011

This place was just perfect in every way! The resort was located on the rocky part of Negril, meaning no beach but rather cliffs and a bar located just on the tip of the cliffs. Now they also have a swimmingpool. The scenery took my breath away , I mean , the ocean view is nothing but extraordinary and the nice flowers planted on the property make it all so genuine.

The smaller cabins are also the cheaper ones, they are more than enough as we spent most of the time outside anyways. The little kitchen had a fridge and kitchenware, the bathroom was nice, also with a tub. As the little cabin is placed next to another little cabin (shared walls), it can be a bit noisy at times, especially if the next door couple decide to have a fight and then to have make up sex afterwards.

The staff were just great, they did their best to please us all, and had to deal with more than one drunk American (and a few Norwegians) without ever being anything but happy.

If you do not like to swim in wavy waters, then you ought to live closer by the beach, but for me- this was great. Jumping straight into the lovely water, dive from the cliffs and sun bathe next to the waves... GREAT!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnklReisendeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We are just back from a week's stay in Negril. We decided to split our trip between the cliffs and the beach this time, and picked Catcha Falling Star for our cliff stay.
From the minute we walked in, we knew we would love it. The girls in the office were outstanding, Mauvette helping with anything we needed. It was great seeing her smiling face and just stopping to say hi! She went out of her way to help with anything we needed.
The resort itself is beautiful. A small place, with plenty of privacy. We stayed in Venus, wow! The room had a bedroom, with a very comfortable bed and plenty of space. Two rooms in the bathroom, living room and full kitchen. The porch had table and chairs, and a couch which I loved to lounge on in the mornings with my coffee and book and look out at the most specacular view. Every morning they offered free coffee from about 6 am, which was great for me an early riser.
The bar area was fun, led by Kevin the bartender. A great guy who made outstanding drinks!! Rum punch, Pina coladas, yummy! Always had a few people there to talk to and have fun with. Also, you can have your meals brought to your room to enjoy on your patio if you would like.
The pool area was nice. Plenty of spots to sun and relax. There are loungers in different areas, some on the cliffs so you could even have some privacy if you wanted while relaxing. My only complaint was that if you were not there early in the morning, guest liked to claim their chairs with towels, even if they didn't show up until four hours later! They had a hot tub that was not working while we were there, but when it is, it would probably be nice in the evenings.
The grounds are beautiful, and taken well cared of. I had heard that TS Nicole had destroyed alot of the flowers, but they must have worked very hard, because it was very nice.
The staff was outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful, big hellos when you walked by.
We had a few meals there, which were all very good. Ivan's does have some very good food.
We were in the newer building, but the cottages looked very nice, I may pick one of them next time.
I didn't go into the sea, it was very rough the few days we were there, but they had floats tied off, and it looked like alot of fun and the access looked very easy to get in.
Ben, the resident dog was a sweatheart!! He liked to escort us around when we came down from our room.
There are quite a few places close to eat at and drink if you want to explore. Seastar was only a few minute walk outside the gate, Alice's across the street for breakfast, a jerk chicken stand directly across from Catcha was also very goodl (Leroy?)
We walked down to Erica's one night for dinner, for outstanding lobster, give it a try!
Also, very close to Rick's, but why go there, we had the same sunset at Catcha with great people!! Be careful walking, it can be a little tricky at times!
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay at Catcha, and definately will be back. Thanks to everyone for a wonderful stay! If you want relaxation, with party spots very close, give it a try - you will not regret it!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamade11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews