We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy! Palm trees gently dancing in the warm breezes.”
Review of Westender Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westender Inn
Ranked #35 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2011

What a wonderful surprise. My husband and I were brought to Jamaica through our sons best friends wedding. It was a delight.
The Westender Inn had it all. The room was beautiful and the bed was so comfortable, we slept so good!
I have to mention the service, and the people, who work at the Westender. When I first walked out of our room onto our porch, someone said "good morning sweetie" and I looked around to see who she was talking to, it was me . She said, I'm Karen, and she was our housekeeper.
The office manager, Tamesha, was so helpful arranging rides for us to and from the airport.
The two hour plus ride with Nelson was so much fun. He knew so much about Jamaica .
Every one just seemed to do those extra things.Like, Jermaine, who was the driver of the Westender van. Always at your service, always on time, always a spic and span van, always kind . Thank you Keith, you all do such a great job, please don't ever let it
change. We were only there 5 days and I felt so comfortable and safe.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise60946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2011

i thought that the hotel was very secluded....me and my wife loved that...its a small place so the staff was very consistent with service and overall i think the place was amazing.....me and my wife will be returning!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I had the privilege of staying at the Westender Inn in Negril for an entire weekend in August 2011. This was an awesome and relaxing experience. I particularly liked the setting of the rooms especially the one I stayed in that had the ocean view. The atmosphere was quite calming and the staff especially were very welcoming and hospitable. If anyone wants a get away or just a vacation from all the happenings this is the place to come. Its a must stay at hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ocean front are much more relaxing and nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sheena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Westender is not for the "Spring Break" crowd. It isn't party central or a wild place. It's a very cozy, out of the way place that's excellent for couples or a small family getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dfizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

The Westender Inn is the perfect place to stay. It is only about 15-20 minutes ride from anywhere in town that you'd want to go - restaurants, shopping, etc... The property is beautiful and safe! The staff is very welcoming! Everyone knew our names by the second day we were there and we were treated like family! Staying here was a great experience and we will definitely stay here again! Thank you Keith, Nadine, Kamar, Jermaine, Gary, Mr. English, Natty and everyone else for helping to make our vacation so nice! The entire staff is awesome and very friendly! Food is great - especially breakfast - loved the ackee and saltfish! And the Almond Suite is the best room ever - great view, private balcony, and very spacious inside! Keep up the great work and we hope to come back soon!

Room Tip: request the Almond Suite - great view and on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lainlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Wow!!! My wife and I visited Jamaica for our 1st time in April. The first 5 days we were on a company paid business trip at Secrets Wild Orchid in Montego Bay. Secrets was incredible all round but we wanted something different for our last 6 days. The internet led me to the Westender and for that we are gratetful. From the initial time I spoke to Keith about the possibilty of staying there until we pulled away enroute home we were treated to the most relaxing, enjoyable vacation of our lives. From the beautiful flowers, trees, shoreline, food and snorkeling to the wonderful staff and local acquaintences it truly was home. The staff was there for your every whim and no request was turned away. We will be back and very soon. We loved it all!!!

Room Tip: All have great views so let your budget dictate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

i frequented this property in the late 80's and 90's but had not been back in many years. negril has changed but the westender inn [formerly hog heaven hotel] has only improved for the better. modern conveniences such as a/c, flat screen t.v.'s and free wifi are welcome but its the ambience of this property which make this place unique. it is difficult to put into words but its almost a spirtual place for me where i can meditate and just totally unwind. the inn is NOT for everyone as it is located away from the noise and action of town [negril] but for me it is perfect. i can be in absolute contented bliss just sitting in one of the many thatched bamboo benches watching the world turn and the waves caress the iron shore. the staff was superb and the food very tasty and reasonable with a special shout out to the steamed lion fish, garlic lobster and blended fresh fruit rum punches. i will end with what i truly belive...this is one of the coolest places in the world and i will be back. thanks to keith and gary and their exceptional staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charlie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.6 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
3.9 mi away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#55 of 80 in Negril
281 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#44 of 80 in Negril
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#41 of 80 in Negril
525 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Golden Sunset Hotel
The Golden Sunset Hotel
#72 of 80 in Negril
14 reviews
3.7 mi away
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
#31 of 80 in Negril
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westender Inn

Address: West End Rd, Negril 03277, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#18 Spa Hotel in Negril
#23 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range: £43 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westender Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westender Inn is a boutique hotel privately located on Negril's pristine West End. Since 1983, two generations of the Brewer family have slowly created a beautiful Jamaican oasis from what was once a raw piece of land known as Hog Heaven. Tucked away in a quiet cove on the Caribbean oceanfront, with the mountains as your backdrop, The Westender Inn offers seclusion when you want it and the active markets and nightlife within a few minutes. Experience the beautiful ocean views, the Caribbean Sea breeze, and the sound of the waves melting any worries away. At The Westender Inn, the owners, staff and managers are committed to having as small a carbon footprint as we possibly can, while still striving to attain our mission: to help our staff attain their highest potential through training and continuing education, to offer our customers fair value for their travel dollar and a genuine Jamaican experience, and to develop the best boutique hospitality product anywhere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Westender Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westender Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing