We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awsome great accomidantions, great manager and staff I can only wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westender Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westender Inn
Ranked #27 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome great accomidantions, great manager and staff I can only wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2010

I had the the best vacation ever, and I have travled the world. The Westender was awsome. Iam a chef and I felt that the food was great and Kieth the manager and his staff where just great.Sleeping in there rooms next to the cliffs was tranquil and I do not think words could discribe the feelings of relaxation that my wife felt.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank licious5362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    71
    7
    7
    1
See reviews for
45
217
22
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2010

We just stayed at the Westender Inn for 8 days, and had a BLAST! What a great place with a wonderful staff. Our room was so comfortable, clean and the beds were awesome. We had an incredible ocean view. We even saw dolphins!! This place is tucked in a location that makes it very peaceful and relaxing. I had teenagers and they want to go back. That says alot for this place. :) Keith (manager/owner) was so helpful. He had a driver pick us up at the airport. He took us back to the airport when our vacation was over. Very nice down to earth gentleman. We enjoyed the beach which is only a 10 minute ride from the Inn. We had Royan for our driver and what a terrific guy he is. He would give us a phone and checked on us when we were out playing downtown. He went out of his way to make a trip an adventure. We were able to explore the island with him, and had many fun trips thanks to Royan. He was always looking out for us, we felt very secure and safe with him. Kemar was a character, and makes the best drinks on the island. You will see him at the bar. We were happy with the food we ordered there, very delicious. Jermaine is another employee which helped out in all areas of the Inn. He would take care of security mostly, and loved it when we came in late at night with left overs. :) Karen was our maid, she made sure our room was immaculate everyday. Everyone there is so NICE, and they all got out of the way to treat you like family. I want to visit again for sure, maybe X-mas. You will not be disappointed if you stay at this beautiful property! You will be able to experience much more here then a big resort. We had best of both worlds, nice and quiet at the Westender so we could just relax and enjoy the beauty, and if we wanted night life or crowds 10 mins down the road we had that. I was so happy we chose the Westender Inn, alot of the places on the beach are loud and not that clean. You will not be disappointed staying at this first class Inn. HEAVEN! :)

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minyhouse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston,SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2010

The Westender Inn is the perfect place if you want a relaxing vacation. The location is beautiful and the people are friendly and accommodating. Every evening we would watch the golden Jamaican sun as it spilled a palate of colors across the sky before it sank into crystal blue ocean. We went to sleep every night to the sound of the waves crashing against the rocks.
And if you want a little excitement, you can find that, too. We are already planning our next trip. We can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vlarimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

My wife and I attended a wedding of local friends in SavLaMar over the New Year. We had a lovely suite that overlooked Dolphin Bay (alas no dolphins appeared). Keith and his staff satisfied all of our needs quickly and efficiently. They set us up with a local driver, Nelson, who provided transport to and from the airport in Negril at a reasonable price. He also drove us to the wedding and a couple of restaurants. It is a reasonable alternative to a rental car unless you are used to narrow roads with lots of dogs, goats, bicyclists, and cavorting children, as well as driving on the left. The inn has a good restaurant, especially for breakfast, which can be negotiated as part of your daily room costs. We ate two evening meals at the restaurant which were good but it is fun to venture out to other venues as well.To get into Negril or one of the restaurants along the road requires transportation. It is entirely too far to walk at night. The staff can arrange transportation to restaurants, beaches, or parks. It is a small price to pay for the quiet, great views, and lovely walks on the back roads.

The small bay is rocky and the winds (at this time of year?) might make it hard for less than accomplished swimmers to take to the water comfortably. We did swim several times, although neither of us is a strong swimmer. Many of our fellow guests did snorkel while we were there. However, there is a great salt water pool that was underused. We swam at least once each day. There is a small sand beach on the bay which is great for lounging in the sun.

So if you are looking for seclusion, great views, and quiet, away from the hubbub of Negril, I would strongly suggest the Westender. Be prepared to pay reasonable transportation costs which most likely are not any higher than the cost of a rental car. A lovely group from Atlanta came there for a wedding and they loved the place. Also while we were there several couples moved in from places closer to Negril due to the late night commotion that is the norm near many of the West End hot spots. There are lots of room choices room singles to suites and condos

We would both come back for a longer stay than our too brief week. It is a great place and it is not surprising all the reviews are so positive. A very accommodating and friendlily staff and a lovely facility make it all possible.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimMorristown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

I stayed at the Westender Inn in Negril back in March and had the most Fantastic time. The staff was supper the rooms were fantastic the view breath taking. It was quite and relaxing i got a load of work done and had the most relaxed time. I would recommend that everyone spend at least one night at the Westender Inn if you are looking for some alone time.

Thanks you to Keith and the staff at the Westender for making my stay 1 of the best on the Island.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foxiroxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Westender and it had everything we were looking for. We were given a great rate for our room which was nice and clean and had the most beautiful view. It was also very private, and our hammock on the veranda made it the perfect place to relax. The staff was great very friendly and attentive, and they made us feel very safe. The Westender also offered rides into town with their van and came to pick us up for $5 each way which made it much more affordable than cabs that try to charge over $10 to go anywhere past Rick's Cafe. Because the Westender is located in the country it's not possible to walk into town and rides must be budgeted for, but we found it was worth it because we wanted to get away from it all for awhile, and we could not have chosen a safer place that was out of the way. Many more great things I could say...staff provided us with firewood to have a fire by the ocean, lent us snorkel gear free of charge. All around I would have to say best place to stay (just outside!) Negril!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2010

The condo rental units were beautiful!! A very nice cozy oasis away from it all with just the right touch of amenities. The regular rooms had amazing views and were nice and private. The resort over all was very quiet and personal, with lots of freedom to do your own thing. The snorkeling was great right off the cliffs at the beach front, BEWARE of the many urchins though. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The food was fresh and very good, the coffee was excellent! The food service was a little slow when ordering, especially because we had such a large group all sitting at once. They hosted a wedding for our group and it was managed very well and the presentation was extremely personal and elegant. Overall, a great relaxing and exciting experience, special thanks to Keith, Kevin, Ryan, Kemar and Nelson for making it a warm cultural experience. Irie!!!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaylemather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.6 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
3.7 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#31 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
3.6 mi away
Xtabi Resort
Xtabi Resort
#30 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Home Sweet Home Resort
Home Sweet Home Resort
#28 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
4.7 mi away
White Sands Negril
White Sands Negril
#22 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westender Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westender Inn

Property: Westender Inn
Address: West End Rd, Negril 03277, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#11 Romantic Hotel in Negril
#14 Spa Hotel in Negril
#23 Family Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Westender Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westender Inn recently completed three new ocean front luxury log suites. There is something rustic yet stately about log construction and many people love the antique look with modern finishing. Come stay in one of our new ocean front luxury log suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westender Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westender Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing