We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Negril Escape Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 43 Negril B&B and Inns
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed 14 October 2009

My stay at Negril Escapes Resort & Spa, was a complete pleasure. I was given a real taste of the island at the resort. The food and drinks were great and inexpensive. They had shuttles that took us to the beach and to the nightclub The Jungle, which lives up to its name as being the hottest club in Negril. Very Romantic and relaxing resort. While on my stay, a couple was having a wedding at the hotel, and it was beautiful. Scenery was just breathtaking. I rate it 5 stars + more. Very satisfying.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hyltonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    52
    19
    11
    16
See reviews for
30
67
20
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
slipperyfreud
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Stayed at the Negril Escape for a friend's wedding. It was mid-August, the off-season, and we had the place practically to ourselves. The rooms are about what you'd expect for the price... comfortable and clean but without too many extras, though the rooms do have AC and cable TV (not that you'll need it). The buildings are a bit weathered, but then they ought to be after so much sun and rain.

What makes this place excellent is the location and the staff. It's right on the water. You can wake up, walk down to the shore and dive right into the sea. The people who run Negril Escape couldn't be nicer and more accommodating. Every request was handled quickly (well, as quick as anything in Jamaica). The breakfast was delicious and filling. Most importantly, the wedding went off without a hitch... the ceremony, the dinner, the reception... everything was handled beautifully. I couldn't recommend Negril Escape more.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank slipperyfreud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

We got married at Negril Escape May 2, 2009. The wedding could not have been any more perfect! The grounds are so beautiful and are a gorgeous setting for such a special event. The staff could not have been any more accommodating to all of our guests.

I have to admit that I was nervous before arriving to NE the week before the wedding because the planning had been tough for me communicating through email. After arriving there and meeting with Don and Natasha I knew they had everything under control! They knew exactly what, how, & where I wanted every detail and they executed it beautifully!! It turned out more beautiful than I had even imagined.

When we decided to do a destination wedding we knew that we didn't want to get married at a resort that had more than one wedding a day. When we chose to get married in Jamaica it was very important to find the place where we felt we could have an intimate wedding with a Jamaican feel. (So many places have become so Americanized you don't know you're not in the U.S.) Negril Escape was the best choice for us. The people are great, the food is fantastic, and the place is just beautiful. Negril Escape has so much character and is truly a unique place to stay and the perfect place for a Jamaican Wedding!!!

Great big hello and thank you to Don, Natasha, Alric (we feel like we are back in Jamaica when we listen to our CD! Thanks Alric!), Viviane, Sophia, Teo, & Dameon!! Thank you for making our week there wonderful and everything our wedding day perfect!

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsGoldRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2009

Negril Escape was relaxing and lovely and the staff could not have been nicer. The door knobs are a bit wonky but otherwise we had a great time. The food was good too.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rockandsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2009

My husband and I got married at Negril Escape on June 6, 2009 and had the most incredible experience. We had 65 guests, and although all of us stayed on the beach (mostly at the cozy boutique hotel, Idle Awhile, which was perfect!), Negril Escape was perfect as our wedding venue. As a hotel, NE is not my top choice. There are different 'themed' houses ranging from Africa, to maharajah-style India, to Jam-Rock--which is a cute concept. However, I found the actual rooms and decor to be a bit tacky and outdated, and in need of a face-lift--just not my style. (One of the reasons we chose a different location for guest accommodation.) However, as a wedding venue, the grounds are perfect-- offering lots of variety, gorgeous views, and essentially a blank canvas for whatever look you're going for. Really, a best-kept-secret for couples looking for an ocean-view wedding, minus the crowds and noise pollution, strangers passing through, sand, and typically hefty price tag.

Aside from being very reasonably priced, we found there were fewer restrictions at NE—we could use outside coordinators, photographers, etc. and there was no requirement to stay there or book the whole place just to host a function there. Furthermore, the location really is stunning. The large stone deck offers unbelievable ocean views and constant photo opps while offering privacy you just can’t find on the beach.

Although we didn’t have much direct contact with NE in planning since we used an outside coordinator (Ari, of Jamaican Journeys--who was fabulous!), we still got great personal attention from all the NE staff on the day-of. Furthermore, the NE manager, Don, was very flexible with our specific requests during the planning stage and worked with our coordinator on creating a customized menu for us, allowing us to construct our own wedding canopy, and having no problem with the use of outside vendors.

During the wedding, all the staff were very professional. The wait and bar staff walked around with trays during cocktail hour, making sure everyone was taken care of and although we had a buffet dinner, they served guests and cleared plates very nicely. We also used the venue’s recommended DJ, Gemini, who was awesome. He nailed all the ceremony/first dance music and the quality and acoustics were perfect. (We even had a friend sing along to an acoustic recording for my processional and it sounded crystal clear.) He was able to work with a play-list we gave him—by using our music and throwing in some of his own.

Really—can’t say enough great things about the wedding. It was our dream come true and when we look at photos, we can’t believe how lucky we are to have been married in such a stunning setting. Two big thumbs up for this best-kept-secret on the cliffs…and if you’re thinking of going for it, don’t forget to get in touch with Ari to make it happen!

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
2 Thank misstravelbug_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2009

i sayed at the Negril Escape resort and Spa and it was a great trip. The entire staff members and also managers exceed out expectation. We have and hell of a time there. We had so much fun we didin,t even want to leave when it comes to the end of our stay.The staff member were worm and friendly,they always great us with a smile and always remember us by out names.We feel as if we were around our own family.We were so comfortable and we enjoy every moment of our stay.The rooms and the grounds were magnificent and every thing was so perfect not to mention the food it was splendid.We are looking forward to out next visit at the Negril Escape Resort & Spa.Keep up the good work guys it was great.see you soon

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebrina_tash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIAMI,FLORIDA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2009

We just returned from Negril Jamaica, where we wed at Negril Escape Resort and Spa. I must say, it was the most awesome experience. The wedding was absolutely beautiful!! Negril Esacape staff really did a great job with our wedding. We brought in a lot of the decor that we wanted for the wedding and Natasha Wallace was able to fall right in and share our vision of how we wanted our day to be. She went over and beyond our expectation of how we wanted everything to go. On the day of, she put in many hours of prep work, in the sun (sorry about the sunburn), and even found time to make sure that the bridal party was comfortable. Donald Wallace was very accomadating to our wedding guest and our guests that stayed in the hotel with us. He worked with our budget and helped make our dream wedding affordable. When one of them was not around, Mr. Brown, stepped right in to help out. Everything we asked for was done. The housekeeping staff, front desk staff, bar staff and even the security guards, always had a welcoming smile that reflected their willingness to always be of assistance to us. I had a massage that was "out of this world", Thanks "T"! It might not be the Sandals and RIU but, I loved the special individual attention. We really did not want to get married in one of those wedding mills in Jamaica; Negril Escape was my blind choose from the start and we definitely know that we made the BEST choice. Thanks Negril Escape!!!!!
Love You all, Anthony and Rosemarie Agosto
p.s.-the sunset was beautiful every night!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGOSTOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
1.4 mi away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Samsara Cliffs Resort
Samsara Cliffs Resort
#34 of 81 in Negril
1,348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tensing Pen Resort
Tensing Pen Resort
#4 of 81 in Negril
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Negril Palms Hotel
Negril Palms Hotel
#43 of 81 in Negril
519 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travellers Beach Resort
3.7 mi away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Escape Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Escape Resort & Spa

Property: Negril Escape Resort & Spa
Address: The Cliffs, West End Road, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Negril Escape Resort & Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique resort Located on the cliffs in Negril. Offers a natural, holistic environment. Gardens and paths winding through the limestone to the sea. Swim, snorkle, or scuba dive-(Negril Scuba Centre is located here!) enjoy a message in our spa on the edge of the cliff, or just relax by the pool. 10 cottages- each reflecting the rich,vibrant cultural heritage of Jamaica,from India to Africa, Asia to Europe. Service personalized to the guest's individual wishes. Come Escape, relax, and rejuvenate your body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Negril Escape Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Escape Resort And Spa
Negril Escape Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing