We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our trip!”

Sunbaby Glass Bottom Boat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy the underwater beauty of the Caribbean Sea. Recreational tours on the new and beautiful SUNBABY Glass Bottom Boat, including snorkeling at the coral reef, island picnic, fishing, shoreline sightseeing tour, sunset cruise and river rides. Prices vary. Listed price is for snorkeling. Group and child rates available. Safety and other equipment provided. Licensed captain and crew.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This was the first time in Negril for me and a group of my friends. I reserved a spot on the Sunbaby boat before I came - the process was smooth and the communication was outstanding. Captain Roger and Kirk were very informative and fun to be around. We wanted to go to Booby Cay island, but there was a mix up in communication (which I was compensated for), and instead, Roger took us downtown where Kirk showed us a great Jamaican food spot. Of course, snorkeling around the coral reef was the best part and was a highlight of our trip in Negril. We will definitely be going aboard the Sunbaby next time we come to Jamaica!

Thank tinabang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya360, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbaby Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

TinaBang! What a blast we had hosting you and your crew on SUNBABY. We so appreciate the opportunity to serve you guys. It was our pleasure to make sure that all of your needs were met... to show you the food shops, take you to shop and, of course, provide the best snorkeling experience ever. We look forward to hosting you on the next visit. SUNBABY is waiting! Thanks again for taking time to share your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
There are newer reviews for Sunbaby Glass Bottom Boat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Had many people come to me while we were on the beach to take us fishing or to see the ocean from a glass bottom boat but I joined a Jamaica forum 3 weeks ago and noticed Sunbaby Glass Bottom boat was a sponsor of the forum , read all the reviews from all the people so I booked with Captain Roger and Kirk , these 2 guys went over and beyond a job title , I could clearly see they love what they do, they were very patient with my 3 small children and made our time with the snorkeling very fun , the price was great and they even took pictures and put them on a CD , loved them so much we scheduled a fishing trip with them 2 days later , Captain Rogers took us out a few miles and then he jumped in the water and went to the bottom and got bait for us to use , while he was down there he grabbed a starfish for my kids to look at , we went a few more miles away and started fishing , but not with fishing poles , we used lines tied to coke bottles with 2 hooks and a spark plug attached to it , let me tell you we loved fishing this way , very old school , in total we caught 24 fish and had memories for a life time , I would highly recommend Captain Rogers for any of your boating needs , BTW he was $400.00 cheaper than the guy on the beach

1  Thank Gordo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya360, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbaby Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

OMG, Gordo! Talk about timing! We booked your trip while you were on the airplane headed to Negril. What a time the SUNBABY crew had with you and your family. They absolutely LOVED hosting you all on SUNBABY. The pics of the kids with the fish were absolutely awesome! It is our hope that the kids made memories that will last a lifetime. Thanks for sharing about our reasonable prices, especially since there are so many options. But, there is no experience like a SUNBABY experience... this means so much more when it comes straight from the mouths and hearts of our guests. Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you guys. Loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Captain Roger took us out a FUN-Fill with new things to do and things to see, Captain Roger and first mate Kirk held our hands into what I call amazing swimmng! this dude is like a fish in the water and his knowlegde of the sea life....COOL!! I will be using you guys again and for the non-swimmers? Roger will let you feel like a pro in the ocean, by holding your hands through a guided tour of the sea life. I highly recommend Sun Baby Boat!!

Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya360, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbaby Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thank you! Yes, we make first-timers, non-swimmers and even those who are afraid of the ocean feel at ease in the water. Care, safety and fun are our core values... and the guys take their business very seriously. A personal guided underwater tour like no other in Negril... that's what you get on SUNBABY! We can't wait to see you again, so come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This is literally a can't miss kind of experience.

If you are staying in the Negril area of Jamaica you are going to see an excessive amount of boats driving by that advertise glass bottom boat experiences. Ignore them all. Expect for Sunbaby. Captain Roger, and Kirk are the best duo out there, bar none!

Not only do these two have extremely reasonable prices, but they also provide the best experience. The best part about Captain Roger and Kirk is that they actually get to know their clients. They teach you about the island, and the animals that inhabit the waters. In previous snorkeling experiences, the people who take you on these adventures never get in the water with you. That is the complete opposite of Capt. Roger & Kirk. They get in the water with you, tell you what fish you are looking at, and take you to the most beautiful part of the reef. Kirk, who is also a wonderful photographer, captures amazing photos of your entire trip with Sunbaby. They even offer you the option of purchasing a cd with all of your photos on it. We did this trip at the beginning of our week long vacation, and every day Roger and Kirk would stop by our hotel and say hi. They even took me out on the boat to look for dolphins one morning (after finding out they were one of my favorite animals). It is an amazing experience which you cannot miss!

Sending much love to our wonderful friends!

Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya360, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbaby Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Captain Roger & Kirk value their work and strive for guests to have the most memorable underwater experience ever. Thank you for taking time to share you awesome review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Roger took us to the best part of the reef. His prices were very reasonable and unlike some of his competitors his approach to us to offer his services were low key and non harassing. He genuinely cared that we enjoy ourselves while staying safe. Nice guy.

Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya360, Guest Relations Manager at Sunbaby Glass Bottom Boat, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Thanks so much for your review! Yes, we like to keep our prices reasonable and avoid high-pressure solicitation that tourists often experience when traveling. We appreciate you... and hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunbaby Glass Bottom Boat also viewed

 
Negril, Westmoreland Parish
 

Been to Sunbaby Glass Bottom Boat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing