We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime location @ Negril Beach with relaxed atmosphere”
Review of Sunrise Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunrise Club
Ranked #36 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Prime location @ Negril Beach with relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at Sunrise Club over a year ago and had a great stay. It's very clean, extremely affordable and it's located right across the street from Negril Beach, talk about convenient! I loved the great cappuccinos and nice company too. The owners of the hotel are quite hospitable and the meals there are great. I'd recommend trying out their pizzas, they rock! I'd definitely go back. Thanks again! :)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bess K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    76
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
31
138
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location, literally 2 minutes from the wonderful Negril beach. The rooms are very clean and cozy. I suggest to ask for the nicest ones in the back yard as the ones in front might be a bit noisy (not a big problem when there's reggae music in some club on the beach : ) ).
There is free wireless in the main area. For coffee fans I strongly suggest to try an espresso at the bar, a unique combination of Jamaican local coffee with an original Italian espresso machine. One of the best espresso so far. Very friendly service, I'd definitely stay at Sunrise again.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms on the back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

When we first arrived we asked if we could stay in the back area because we had read on here that the rooms in front are noisy. We had to wait almost a hour for them to give us a room in the back. The owner was nice but seemed more to cater to the mostly Italian guests that stay there. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good but expensive. And why would you even eat there when there is so many great restaurants everywhere! The location-right across the street from the beach- was great the best part.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are quieter. Watch out for drivers that will charge you and arm and a leg just to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The hotel is run by an Italian so mostly Europeans staying there. The cabins were in the gardens and dimly lit but the TV had cable channels and when I was there were showing the tennis from Melbourne. There were lots of places to eat in the area, my favourite was the Goa Cafe for the all day breakfast which was freshly prepared and reasonably priced. Access to the beach was across the road and in the middle of the beach so we explored left and right on alternative days. Our favourite bar on the beach was Maureen's and we met interesting people there. The only problem with Negril is that it is a long way from interesting excursions. The only close places of interest were the Black River and YS falls but Negril is a great place to wind down and relax. The resort hotels tell their customers that it isn't safe to go out of the grounds but I was happy to wander round on my own during the day. At night I was with my son and we walked the beach with no problems. One day we went to Rick's Bar to watch the cliff diving. It may be one of the 10 best bars in the world but the drinks and meals were twice the price of the other hotels in Negril. I felt that in Negril we experienced the real Jamaica. On the whole a very good holiday.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at sunrise club, it's a good budget option. The room was a private little villa, somewhat dimly lit but very clean and comfortable. The foam mattress was new and the cable got more channels than I get at home. The grounds are landscaped with palms and flowers. There's no pool but they said we could use the pool next door at Coral Seas if we wanted. The beach is literally across the street, just wrap a towel around yourself and go. The restaurant on the property is a little price ($11-25 entrees) but good for pizza and a beer.
My biggest complaint was the shower pressure, it dribbled not much more than the hot water on the sink.
For the location and price this place is very comfortable and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tr4velc4t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Split, Croatia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

stayed at this hotel like...10 times...always coming back...over and over!
no any bad comments!
clean,nice,close to beach,daily housekeeping,free nights when u book 7 days u get 1 free night
really enjoyed my time
food is bit expensive in hotel but there is alot of places to eat...special local food...amazing...and cheap...dont b afraid to eat on the street...specially guy selling jerk chicken right in front of hotel and any local place u wont b sorry.other restaurants r bit pricey cos they r meant 2 b for tourists...

Room Tip: well i like any room...my fav is number 5...but all depends what u like more :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellie_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elko, MN
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We spend a month in Negril every year, and decided to give the Sunset Club a try, and we will definitely be returning. Perfect location, amazing comfortable beds, immaculate rooms, fragrant gardens..everything added up to a perfect stay. The onsite restaurant is spectacular, every morning we ordered the same: Banana pancakes and the western omlet with calaloo- you won't find a better breakast on the island (the coffee is by far superior here as well). For dinner, the lobster pizza can't be beat. The price of our room was more than reasonable- actually less than half of what we normally pay, and the owners and staff go above and beyond to make your stay perfect

Room Tip: We had 16C and it was perfect. The rooms by the road have more noise, but are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jeri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
2.7 mi away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
0.1 mi away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#41 of 81 in Negril
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#55 of 81 in Negril
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bar-B-Barn
Bar-B-Barn
#57 of 81 in Negril
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Negril Yoga Centre
Negril Yoga Centre
#51 of 81 in Negril
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Charela Inn / Le Vendome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Club

Property: Sunrise Club
Address: Norman Manley Blvd., Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Negril
#20 Family Hotel in Negril
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#33 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Club 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Entering the Sunrise comes with a magical synergy, a feeling of tranquility and safety that passes through you and puts your mind at ease from the 1st step across the entrance and lasts with you throughout your vacation. The "unique" atmosphere, the relaxing ambiance, the tropical gardens, the friendly and knowledgeable staff, the heightened awareness of sounds and smells comes with up close experience, making your vacation a memorable and unforgettable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sunrise Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Club Hotel Negril
Sunrise Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing