We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the place, love the people that run it, so friendly,all good!love the parish. Maximum respect to Romain,Martine,Bob”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Jamaican Colors
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Port Antonio
Moorsele, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love the place, love the people that run it, so friendly,all good!love the parish. Maximum respect to Romain,Martine,Bob”
Reviewed 3 June 2011

People don't doubt, this is the place to stay, beautiful cabins and di nicest people!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas1571743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    41
    10
    0
    2
See reviews for
20
58
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This is a very accommodating place that is tucked out of the way and off the beaten path. Villas are very clean and the property is beautiful. If you are looking for "high end" accommodations, go to a resort! If you are looking for a true experience with marvelous people, views, and close proximity to beaches, stay here! Since there is so much luscious foliage and beautiful flowering trees on the property, I recommend bringing mosquito spray if you are staying during the summer months.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stacey2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed at Hotel Jamaican Colors in September of 2009 and fell in love with it and just had to go back this past December. Martine, Bob, and Romain are always very nice and accomodating from the minute you arrive. A couple in our group asked if it was possible to get an air conditioner and they had it installed by the time we got back from our adventures that same day.

With the swimming pool, hot, tub, restaurant/bar, and their own private cove, you have everything you'd need if you want to stay on the serene property and just relax. The grounds are beautiful and there are photo opportunities everywhere you turn. If you are an adventurer there are several places within driving distance that make for a amazing day! While there we visited our favorite places - Jerk Alley to pick up some of our favorite jerk, Reach Falls, Bath natural hot springs, and even the Blue Lagoon - what a dream! Romain is always willing to set up a time to take you or tell you the best places to go and things to do.

Even the Rasta and Rocket, the wonderful pets on the grounds, will take a stroll down to the cove with you to keep you company. The food is priced well and always delicious! The bungalows are always kept very clean, are really comfortable, and have hot and cold water. This is definitely one of our favorite places on the island and somewhere I will always come back to :-) It's a little piece of heaven!

Thank you Martine, Bob, and Romain for always being an unforgettable part of our adventures :-) Hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: All bungalows are great! Specifiy # of beds needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dragonfli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dolo, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stayed in the hotel in 2007 and absolutely adored it. Owners were incredibly nice and offered great ideas for outings in the area. Unspoilt Jamaica was what we were looking for and that's what we got. All the kindness and hospitality one could ask for! Our little cabin was nice, spending time around the pool or off to see local curiosities like the natural spa made for a perfect trip.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biarritz, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The Jamaican Colors is THE place where you must go in jamaica ,
Martine , Bob and Roman are the guards of this jewel . Their kindness will make you spend an unforgettable sejour; dices that you meet them , you have the impression to know them for a long time .Everything is pleasant in this place , magnificient landscape , tranquillity, dive in the swimming pool after a hot day , drink a coktail or play a game of billiards against Bob or Roman who are regrettably for me unbeatable !
The cooking is delicious, rooms are always clean , if you need something the perfect familly is ready to help you so dont hesitate and go to the JAMAICAN COLORS !!!!!!!!!! To conclude , i travelled a lot and jamaica remains one of my favorites in particular grace in Martine Bob an Roman and their small heaven on earth .

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xabibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Very nice Pool, food Good, wooden Shack/Rooms very Homely, nets provided, a strong car necessary in Portland, Kensington the village is behind the hotel, Not much has changed since the 1960s, This is the remote section of Jamaica, Internet Slow but Ok, Ask if you can ride a donkey? Dress down if you are going on a walk about. A Methodist church within 1Km. also at Fair Prospect. Very helpful owners. I am Lovat@Lovat.Biz see some Y-Tube at WWW.Lovat.Biz many thanks

Room Tip: The owner will pick up from the Air port
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArbroathSmoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

This little gem set far away from mainstream tourism is truly a diamond in the rough! The owner's took care of our every need including an air conditioner at a moments notice and we didn't even have to change cottages. Food is exceptional and I highly recommend the lobster and the jerk chicken! There are many sights to see that are a short drive away and they will provide transportation if need be. No hassles, no problems and the owners/staff are exceptional!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlzNoRain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
10.3 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
10.8 mi away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#9 of 16 in Port Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
9.1 mi away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 16 in Port Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
9.0 mi away
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Tropical Lagoon Resort
#8 of 16 in Port Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jamaican Colors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jamaican Colors

Property: Hotel Jamaican Colors
Address: Ross Craig | Long Bay, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jamaican Colors 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jamaican Colors is a small rustic hiding spot where a lot of travelers love to stop by. It is unique, romantic, has his own Colors style, luxurious & very peaceful garden, natural. Facing and overlooking at the Caribbean sea on the cliff (30m/100ft high) It is perfect for short or long relaxation stay... 6 bungalows are on the property, all have private bathroom, terrace, double(s) bed(s). No TV are in the rooms, but the hotel provide free WIFI even in the rooms. There is a swimming pool, a cocktail bar and also a restaurant with a large menu & tasty food cooked to order. Prices are very reasonable. Hammocks are of course around the pool, it would not be perfect holidays without them, beds and seating style for full relaxation time. A complimentary breakfast is offered with the room, in buffet style by the pool side. It is your home away from home in a paradise & tropical touch... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Hotel Jamaican Colors reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Jamaican Colors Jamaica/Port Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing