We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jamaican Colors
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jamaica Crest Hotel(Port Antonio)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon San Villa(Port Antonio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Lagoon Villas(Port Antonio)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Geejam(Port Antonio)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Palace Hotel(Port Antonio)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
71
42
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
42
10
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely poolthe cottageslong baymini fridgeroute taxireach fallsportland parishenjoyed our stayreich fallsminute drivesound of the wavesspectacular viewsmontego bayjerk chickenred stripewinnifred beachblue lagoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2011

People don't doubt, this is the place to stay, beautiful cabins and di nicest people!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas1571743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

This is a very accommodating place that is tucked out of the way and off the beaten path. Villas are very clean and the property is beautiful. If you are looking for "high end" accommodations, go to a resort! If you are looking for a true experience with marvelous people, views, and close proximity to beaches, stay here! Since there is so much luscious foliage and beautiful flowering trees on the property, I recommend bringing mosquito spray if you are staying during the summer months.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stacey2219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

We stayed at Hotel Jamaican Colors in September of 2009 and fell in love with it and just had to go back this past December. Martine, Bob, and Romain are always very nice and accomodating from the minute you arrive. A couple in our group asked if it was possible to get an air conditioner and they had it installed by the time we got back from our adventures that same day.

With the swimming pool, hot, tub, restaurant/bar, and their own private cove, you have everything you'd need if you want to stay on the serene property and just relax. The grounds are beautiful and there are photo opportunities everywhere you turn. If you are an adventurer there are several places within driving distance that make for a amazing day! While there we visited our favorite places - Jerk Alley to pick up some of our favorite jerk, Reach Falls, Bath natural hot springs, and even the Blue Lagoon - what a dream! Romain is always willing to set up a time to take you or tell you the best places to go and things to do.

Even the Rasta and Rocket, the wonderful pets on the grounds, will take a stroll down to the cove with you to keep you company. The food is priced well and always delicious! The bungalows are always kept very clean, are really comfortable, and have hot and cold water. This is definitely one of our favorite places on the island and somewhere I will always come back to :-) It's a little piece of heaven!

Thank you Martine, Bob, and Romain for always being an unforgettable part of our adventures :-) Hope to see you again soon!

Room Tip: All bungalows are great! Specifiy # of beds needed
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dragonfli13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

We stayed in the hotel in 2007 and absolutely adored it. Owners were incredibly nice and offered great ideas for outings in the area. Unspoilt Jamaica was what we were looking for and that's what we got. All the kindness and hospitality one could ask for! Our little cabin was nice, spending time around the pool or off to see local curiosities like the natural spa made for a perfect trip.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

The Jamaican Colors is THE place where you must go in jamaica ,
Martine , Bob and Roman are the guards of this jewel . Their kindness will make you spend an unforgettable sejour; dices that you meet them , you have the impression to know them for a long time .Everything is pleasant in this place , magnificient landscape , tranquillity, dive in the swimming pool after a hot day , drink a coktail or play a game of billiards against Bob or Roman who are regrettably for me unbeatable !
The cooking is delicious, rooms are always clean , if you need something the perfect familly is ready to help you so dont hesitate and go to the JAMAICAN COLORS !!!!!!!!!! To conclude , i travelled a lot and jamaica remains one of my favorites in particular grace in Martine Bob an Roman and their small heaven on earth .

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xabibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews