We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tim Bamboo
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Lagoon Resort(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Palace Hotel(Port Antonio)
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon San Villa(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trident Hotel(Port Antonio)
US$759
US$736
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geejam(Port Antonio)
US$727
US$702
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jamaican Colors(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
22
35
12
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
35
12
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to sleepclean environmentrecommend this hoteltown centreportlandcottagejamaica
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Timbamboo is a little bit of paradise. It's an immaculate hotel with a friendly staff. Excellent location. You can walk to down town Port Antonio or east on the main road for a visit to the historical "Folly" Great House ruins. The ammenities are comfortable and really gives one a flavor of Jamaica. The service was friendly and they prepared first class Jamaican food. I love it and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Romeo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Staying at this hotel was an awesome experience, my husband and i were wowed by the location of the hotel first of all, the partially secluded environment, the view of the ocean, and the beautifully landscaped grounds. The hotel was clean, and spacious, we were treated with the utmost care and wonderful hospitality from the minute we arrived to our time of departure. Our room was beautiful, and again very very clean. On a scale of 1-10, i would rate the room that we stayed in 9.5, the other .5 percent is lost because of the location of the room, we did not get a good view of the ocean. The customer service was excellent, as we reached the door we were greeted with smiles as if they had been anticipating to meet us, we were treated like royalty. I especially loved how authentic it was, it is everything jamaican, from the bamboo furnitures to the hand crafted ornaments, it was just superb. The food was also great. Great Job Hotel Tim Bamboo, see you guys again very very soon. Mr. & Mrs. Holyfield.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HotelLover011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed at Tim Bamboo two years in a row with old friends from undergrad during the National Heroes celebration. It was awesome both times! The rooms were neat and clean. Meals were excellent! The staff were delightful and courteous! ...Seemed very content with their jobs I would add. I felt so welcomed, relaxed and comfortable. Great location! Easy to get to everywhere, and management can arrange for any and everything you want to do. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Call ahead to arrange for group excursions etc.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank csimsima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

A time well spend from the fast pace life in New York, i was well severed the food was good the place was clean and most of all the staff was real friendly. This is a place you will fall in love with by just relaxing on the roof top balcony and look at the stars in the sky. I have made tim bamoo my home away from home and for me its a small peice of paradise. Visit it for your self and you will enjoy a peice of nature and culture and a peice of mind which we all deserved.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lakebernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

This hotel is a great place to stay with family and friends. The surrounding are safe and very peaceful. I have been visiting Port Antonio and staying at this wondeful family own facility for the last 7 years and have had nothing but great experience with the staff. This is certainly not a 5 star hotel; but the price for stay and accomodations will meet all your expectations. The accomodations range from single rooms to full cottages that will accomodate large groups of guests. The meal accomodation is my favorite memory of this hotel...the breakfast is especially wonderful. The kitchen staff does everthing to accomodate your meal needs...and I am a man who loves his Jamaican breakfast.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
Thank Chaka101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews