We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous in port antonio”
Review of The Fan Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fan Villa
Reviewed 24 December 2011

My parents had a great time in port Antonio at the fan villa where their spent 2nights. Great position with a great view over the bay. The suite Was very spacious and confortable with a very romantic terrace where their kind housekeeper served breakfast. Nino, the host, has been very kind and helpful and organized their transfers and Tours. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luigi1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2011

We only had 3 nights at The Fan (upper level), but loved every minute. We spent our Christmas there, and it couldn't have been more perfect.The house is remarkably unique in its design, very spacious, and has fabulous views over the Blue Mountains, and the ocean. The building design is a fan shape with a strong colonial feel, built in the 1950's; made from timber with a fantastic aspect. Some of the furnishings were a little dated, but for us, this completely enhanced the charm of the place. It was clean, had a lovely terrace, and our host, Nino who lives nearby couldn't have been more helpful. Andrea, our 'helper' made us delicious meals - real Jamaican style... Its proximity to beaches/waterfallls/the blue lagoon is great. My only word of warning is that it is up a hill, so if you are adverse to a little bit of exercise then maybe having a car may help. All in all a great little place that gave us a most welcome taste of the real Jamaica!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesPP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fantastische Aussicht, tolle Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandramanfredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TuristadiMestiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera de las 2 casas es hermosa, la de arriba es para mas personas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris196607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
0.6 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
493 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
235 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 16 in Port Antonio
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
400 reviews
2.0 mi away
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Tropical Lagoon Resort
#8 of 16 in Port Antonio
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#10 of 16 in Port Antonio
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fan Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fan Villa

Address: Fern Cliff Road | Williamsfield, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 28 Speciality Lodging in Port Antonio
Price Range: £207 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two elegant apartments in villa located just 4 km. east of Port Antonio and a few minutes drive from Frenchman’s Cove and San San Beach and The Blue Lagoon. Several outdoor terraces invite you to dine, unwind and relax while savoring idyllic tropical views. Immerse yourself, for nature’s therapies abound just outside your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fan Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fan Villa Jamaica/Port Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing