We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a piece of Heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pimento Lodge Resort
Ranked #6 of 30 Port Antonio B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I booked a romantic getaway here and we couldnt have made a better choice! Kate and Lloyd are absolutely superb! We left that property feeling like we had new best friends. it was beautiful there, peaceful and everything you're searching for in a retreat. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tammy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

Im a jamaican who lives in atlanta and i travel to jamaica every year in december. i pack light and travel cheap and i never write reviews after. Over the past 6 or 7 years ive been to many small hotels all over the island. Take it from me - Portland is where you want to be and Pimento Lodge is definitely where you want to stay. Kate and Lloyd are the absolute best - Their warmth and hospitality is out of this world. Staying at Pimento Lodge had the feeling of being a guest and not just an occupant. The property is perched on a hill overlooking the beautiful and unspoiled longbay beach. The pros: no other hotels in the immediate area so you're not in a tourist trap - the locals are warm and friendly and you wont be hassled as you are in montego bay or ocho rios or even negril.. located close to *reach falls, boston bay, *winniefred beach, blue lagoon, *rafting on the rio grande etc etc etc - you could have a full excursion everyday without having to drive far to get there; The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed and you cant beat the value. im going to stop now - i just felt compelled to write a review because this was certainly one of my best hotels stays ever. Honorable mention to Kate and Lloyd.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I have just returned from the Pimento Lodge. What a wonderful place! The owners, Kate and Lloyd are just lovely. I felt at home the instant I arrived. I was there with my one year old and with this being our first trip abroad Lloyd and Kate quickly made me feel at ease. Nothing was too much bother for them. The rest of staff were friendly and professional. The location is breathtaking. I will definitely be going back. Thank you Pimento Lodge!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afroesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dionnen, Operations Manager at Pimento Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

Hi - Just wanted to say thank you for such a lovely review! We are really glad you had a great time and look forward to seeing you and your family here again!
Regards
Dionne (the daughter) on behalf of Kate and Lloyd :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Pimento Lodge is a very nice romantic hideaway just the place to make babies (lol). It has a nice blend of nature and sophistication. Love the cave idea just for two. excellent service and totally enjoyed the owners sweet spirit mixed with professionalism. I was there with a friend but cant wait to go there with my hubby when i have one awww the property is breathtaking.

Room Tip: Higher floors are so cool there is no need for fans
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

if you are looking for a special place, with nice apartments, great service and great environment, follow the sign "Pimento Lodge" at the end of Long Bay up to the hill and don´t be afraid of something like a road and locked gates at the end ... locked with a small wire. Sorry Marc :-))) Open it and find a quite nice place with a lovely view...

Thanks for all Marc! We loved Pimento Lodge.
Iwi & Ina

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ina-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2011

We just returned from a 9-day-vacation at the Pimento Lodge and I can most certainly say that we will go back there in the future. The property, on which the lodge is located, is stunning; it has a spectacular harden and it offers beautiful views of the sea and the mountains. It is just a 5-minute walk from the local beach, which is never crowded and in fact, at times, we were the only people there!

The room we stayed at was simple but spacious, clean and its porch proved an excellent spot to relax in the mornings and in the evenings. The owners, Kate and Lloyd, are wonderful and very welcoming hosts. The meals (we chose the half board option) were excellent---home cooked, fresh and healthy style! It is a definitely a place to check out!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartaFF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

A brand new property culled out in the middle of the rainforest! Beautiful hillside apartments in seperate 'houses', beautifully furnished, with delightful gardens and a view of the bay, and the surrounding lush forest, birthplace of the famous 'Boston fern". The ocean is 3 minutes down the hill, the village bears the same name 'Long Bay', One absolutely spectular, unspoilt , brilliant, white, sandy beach about a mile long, the water crystal clear, breaking over a natural reef that protects the bay! If you really need a hideaway for rest & recovery form the hectic pace of life or to recover and renew your spirit, in peace and natural beauty - this is it! Go alone or with friends, discover a world as it was when life was easy, laid back and people ate what they grew, fruits a-plenty you can pick from a tree outside your villa! Then bask in the warm sunshine, bathe in the azxue luxury of the warm Caribbean! This is what life was meant to be! God provides, and we enjoyed - here you also discover the awesomeness of God's great creation!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealJaPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel Jamaican Colors
Hotel Jamaican Colors
#6 of 16 in Port Antonio
124 reviews
8.6 mi away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#10 of 16 in Port Antonio
93 reviews
8 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
408 reviews
6.9 mi away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 16 in Port Antonio
168 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pimento Lodge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pimento Lodge Resort

Address: Rose Garden | Long Bay, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Port Antonio
Price Range: £97 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pimento Lodge Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A stunning new family-run boutique hotel on the NE coast of Jamaica with great sea view rooms. Secluded and ideal for total relaxation with 1 mile of unspoilt white sandy beach only a only a 10 minute stroll away. We serve a fusion of Jamaican and English food. This is a great place to get away from it all and relax, rejuvenate and re-energize. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Pimento Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pimento Lodge Resort Jamaica/Port Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing