We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pimento Lodge Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Lagoon Resort(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$292
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moon San Villa(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Palace Hotel(Port Antonio)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trident Hotel(Port Antonio)
US$759
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geejam(Port Antonio)
US$727
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jamaican Colors(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamaica Crest Hotel(Port Antonio)
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
56
16
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong baymain routeshort walk down the hillboston bayreach fallsfruit treeswonderful hostsa great weekrooms are spacioussmall fridgeblue lagoonstayed nightsboston jerk centertraditional jamaican breakfastwinnifred beachenjoyed our stayeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2011

It was exactly what I needed. A great place to chill out with my partner. The staff were super friendly and I would most definitely recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaya2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

Pimento Lodge is nestled away from the 'main' road. We stayed for 3 nights, and although at that time there were finishing touches to be made to the overall establishment, the comfort, cleanliness and friendliness were second to none.

Long Bay has a wonderful quiet beach and is very much undiscovered.

Be sure to visit Reach Falls and Blue Lagoon. Then after a day of exploration and exhaustive swimming relax on your private balcony, overlooking the grounds and the sea. No phones and no Wi-Fi make it a perfect get away.

I would definitely return to Pimento Lodge if I go to Port Antonio again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celticfemale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2010

I stayed in April with my teenage daughter and friend and we all really enjoyed our stay, the rooms were large and spacious, the staff very accomodating and welcoming.

You could see the sea and it was only a short walk to the sea/beach. The pool wasn't completed but this didn't matter as the sea was so close.

We have booked to return next year for a family members 40th birthday, I can't wait to go back.

Great hotel and team.

Thanks for a great holiday

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyBAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dionnen, Owner at Pimento Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dionnen, Owner at Pimento Lodge Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews