We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Port Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2012

Hi guys, myself and my wife stayed at this awesome place for our second anniversary and I must say we fell in love with the place as we entered.
I was most impressed by their concern knowing that I arrived late they kept calling to see if we were o.k. (very good customer service) next I must say the scenery is excellent the coolness, quietness, greenery, ambiance, was a breath of fresh air from work and all the stress of life.
If you are wondering about the rooms- Clean & Nice, not to mention spacious and the price is just rite and affordable.
I encourage you to try it, you won't regret it. Thanks again to Tropical Lagoon, it was worth it.
Oswald & Petula Wallen
Jamaica

Room Tip: They are all lovely, which ever you choose you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank OswaldW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Sicuramente è meglio una camera con balcone, magari fronte piscina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tropical Lagoon... V, Front Office Manager at Tropical Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PABLO C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007_reisefieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
0.1 mi away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 16 in Port Antonio
167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
493 reviews
2.1 mi away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#10 of 16 in Port Antonio
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
400 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
235 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Jamaican Colors
Hotel Jamaican Colors
#6 of 16 in Port Antonio
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Lagoon Resort

Address: San San, Fairy Hill, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Antonio
Price Range: £93 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Lagoon Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Lagoon is an exclusive resort in Port Antonio, Jamaica, nestled on a lush hillside that transcends to the beautiful, world famous Blue Lagoon. Tropical is a hidden gem that offers a lovely mix of modern style in the midst of truly verdant rainforest surroundings. Some of the most picturesque views of Blue Lagoon and the beautiful Caribbean Sea are visible from this resort and, in addition, there's the distinct advantage of having direct, undisturbed access to the therapeutic waters of the Lagoon. The resort consists of 12 elegant, modern apartments, most of which are fully self contained, 2 swimming pools and a central restaurant with a beautiful outdoor terrace open to the views. Located just outside the San San resort area, neighboring beaches are only a 3-minutes drive away. Attractions, the town center and other conveniences are within reasonable reach. Enjoy delightful home cooked Jamaican cuisine. Feel free to discover new surroundings and events taking place in the quintessential town of Port Antonio. The choice is yours, if you desire you can stay on property, sit on the patio and watch the ocean with a drink in your hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropical Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Lagoon Resort Jamaica/Port Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing