We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Match Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jamaica Palace Hotel(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Lagoon Resort(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jamaican Colors(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
San San Tropez Villa-Hotel(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Goblin Hill Villas at San San(Port Antonio)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Huts(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Moon San Villa(Port Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trident Hotel(Port Antonio)
US$930
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$902
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geejam(Port Antonio)
US$538
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$522
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
42
35
13
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
35
13
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleanair conditioninghome away from homean upgradeblue lagoonfell in loveharrisportlandwifijamaicatouristaccommodationscove
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed in Match resort for 4 nights. We were planning on staying only 2 nights but it was so nice we decided to stay there for 2 more. We got a nice upgrade on the room, which was very generous, and we had the best local Jamaican food you can find. Duke is an excellent chef! He even took us out on a trip to have some great pork jerk in Boston bay. Mr Harris (the boss) is a very kind man who will do anything to make you feel at home. Overall a great hotel!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RinskeenReinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

i am an italian guy coming in port Antonio for business and enjoy the contact with the wild nature, very beautyfull in this part of Jamaica and the nice people . the Match Resort gave to me a great combination between a 4 stars clean, functional hotel and a warm feeling from the kindness of the staff, the owner is always there to satisfy any request and give advises, the Jamaican food is well authentic prepared, the colorfull paint on the walls so vibrant so Jamaica. definitively a great place for relax and vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giancarlo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Me and my girlfriend were enjoying our vacations in Jamaica and we recently came to Port Antonio. We took a look on downtown and it was not good at all so we went on the road till we found 'Dolphins Bay' and an advise with the name of the hotel "Match" so we went to check the place. We found out that it's the best place to stay not only because of the good price but also because of the food and the service. It's about 2 miles from downtown and about 2 miles to Blue Lagoon and Frenchman's Cove so you will be in the best place to know all Port Antonio. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepaserbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We are a young couple looking for the " Smile Jamaica" experience ..in Match Resort we definitely find it!!! Excelent service, the most delicious food we ever taste in the island..you gotta try the lobster!!!!. The owner is a really gently person who would do anything to make you feel like home. Staff is also kind and very helpful if you need touristic info. Located in the best neigborhood of port antonio , easy to get downtown and to coast. Bottom line great place for relax and great vacations!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifertejadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

My husband and I stayed at Match Resort in Portland recently and we impressed with the excellent and superb service that we received from the staff. Coupled with the excellent and friendly service from the staff, the room that we stayed in was immaculate and very comfortable and the food was great and presented on a platter that can be compared to the standard of a world class resort for a fair price. I would highly recommend Match Resort to anyone who wants get exeptional value for their dollar. Thank you Match Resort for making our stay an unforgettable one. I can't wait for the next visit with my entire family.

Room Tip: Even the cheapest room seems like a honeymoon suite. Very impressive!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews