We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable luxury!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Goblin Hill Villas at San San
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My friend and I felt like queens when we arrived at Goblin Hill. I couldn't believe how luxurious the rooms and the property were. This hotel offers something that no others do - a personal cook and housekeeper during your stay for no additional charge. Our cook/housekeeper, Diana, made the most delicious local food I ate during the entire 10-day trip to Jamaica. I'm vegan, and she was able to prepare a lot of local dishes without the meat/fish/dairy for me. If you stay at Rafjam guest house in the Blue Mountains before arriving at Goblin Hill, you'll get a discount! Port Antonio was our favorite part of the trip. On this northeast coast of the country you have the best of all worlds: beach, waterfalls, lush forest, and mountains. Here, you can escape the tacky tourist traps of MoBay, Ochos, and Negril and enjoy the natural Jamaica that has not yet been over-developed. The Manager, Rafael, was very accommodating and even helped us fix a problem with our rental car while there. The property includes fruit trees, from which you can harvest fruit, and is just across the street from the best beach in town. If you travel to Jamaica, you have to visit Port Antonio area and stay at Goblin Hill.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the ocean near the farthest edge of the property
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Dear Erin,

Thank you for this great review, not only about Goblin Hill but Portland, the Blue Mountains and all the real, authentic parts of Jamaica.
It was such a pleasure to welcome you here. We are happy you enjoyed all we have to offer: the beautiful grounds, the villa, the cook/housekeeper service (yes, Diana is a great cook!), the views, the tranquility and the amazing surroundings of Goblin Hill.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip in Jamaica (I take it that there was no more problem with the car?) and we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back at your Portland home.

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Goblin Hill Villas at San San
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

I was with a group, on a retreat, which can be stressful with a tight schedule to follow and a bunch of strangers to live with, but all the Goblin hill staff made us feel so welcome and at home even though there were folks in our group arriving up to 9:30pm that night, well past the 4-6 registration period!.The two ladies Dianne and Desereen who cooked for us prepared delicious vegetarian meals,( though I am sure this type of cooking is not what they normally do) . I still remember that coconut cream pie! The property is in my humble opinion the most beautiful in the island, go to the lookout point and tell me if you don't agree!

Room Tip: units near the tennis court have the most amazing view of San San beach below. (units in the #23 reg...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your beautiful review! It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your friends at Goblin Hill and we are happy to read that your retreat was a success.

Thank you also for allowing our housekeepers to practice their veggie skills and to give them a few tips on how to make them even better.

Yes, we are in one of the most special and unique place of the island. Words can't describe it. One needs to come here to understand.

Come visit us back soon!

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

People typically link tourism to areas such as Montego Bay or Negril. Goblin Hill is located in an area far less touristy, but much more beautiful with its waterfalls and perfect beaches. And very few tourists. The villas are comfortable, wi-fi is working well, the view when you get up in the morning or take your meal on the terrace is breathtaking and peaceful. But as importantly, the staff is extremely attentive, whether it is the cooks/housecleaner who takes care of you all day, the management who makes sure you have everything, or the staff at the bar who enjoys telling you stories of the area. They also provide you with all the information you need to make short day trips nearby. Whether for holidays or as a stop for a few days with colleagues for a retreat, the place is terrific.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2013

Cher Pierre,

Thank you so much for your beautiful review. It was such a pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay among us and that the beauty and tranquility of the place allowed you to finish your report on time.

We hope you will have a chance to come back visit us, this time for a real vacation time.

A bientot!

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Port Antonio is one of the most lush parishes that Jamaica has to offer, the villas there really a getaway from the hustle and bustle of the busy life that most of us have on a day to day. Goblin HIll comes with a cook/housekeeper and I've never come across any that doesn't make me lick my fingers after each meal. The place is peaceful and quiet and I love the rain that comes along with the place it makes it even much more of a getaway. You can even walk to the beach San San or Frenchmen's Cove.

Room Tip: Choose the room that overlooks the sea, you can sit out on the balcony for breakfast, lunch or dinne...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abby_frecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Abby,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for this great review!

Yes, Portland is the place to be for anyone looking for peace and tranquility and Goblin Hill is certainly one of the best haven for that.
We want our guests to come, relax and enjoy what we have to offer, the service, the beauty, the serenity, the Nature, the food, ...

And it does not only rains in Portland, we also have a lot of sun!

Come back soon.

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We had a great time at Goblin Villas. Joan was our housekeeper and prepared delicious meals for us, which we appreciated. We had a long tour and arrived late on our first evening, but Joan kindly waited so we could eat when we arrived - thank you so much! There are a few new staff, and they were very friendly and courteous. I have a terrible memory for names but Garvin (?) and Calvin both did all they could to resolve a problem we had with the aircon and help us when we got stuck on the wrong side of the fence after a storm!

We recommend Goblin Villa's to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtqp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying again with us and thank you for your beautiful review.

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Goblin Hill and pointed one of our assets: our staff. We are glad to read that Joan, Gavel and Calvin perfectly responded to your needs and expectations and that they represented our property so well!

Come visit us back soon!

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

My first time in Port Antonio and I am so glad, my cousin and I came to Goblin Hill to stay. When I was here I felt like how you feel, when you listen to Enya's song "Caribbean Blues". I love the peacefulness and being in the "Country". Beautiful and comfortable villas and lovely staff. I had the please of meeting the owner Mrs. Goodman and her Manager Mr. De Campos at Rum Punch night. Also staff member O'Neil was very attentive to our needs and Jody who, made sure the room was prepared, was very personable, informative and engaging. I definitely need to go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soursop_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Dear Soursop,

It was a real pleasure to meet and welcome you and have a nice talk with you during our traditional Saturday Rum Punch party.

We are so happy you felt that way at Goblin Hill and. more generally, in Portland that is a real slice of Paradise on earth.

So, yes, you need to come back... soon!

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Goblin Hill is awesome, great hide out spot, its like home away from home. Ive been there on many occasions and enjoy every moment. I went there over the weekend with ma cousin and it was breath taking as always, the hospitality, the scenery, and the employee very warm and welcoming. The property is well kept and lush over looking the beautiful san san bay beach. I stayed in Villa 24 and omg i went to bed with the most beautiful sunset and woke up with the sound of nature, the cool of the morning the birds chirping. "Its better felt than tellth" (Jamaican saying). I can never get tired of GH for all you nature lovers, honeymooners, families and especially if you are planning your dream wedding that's the place to be. Its very Accessible and a central point to other famous attractions Port Antonio, the blue Lagoon, San San Beach, Boston Jerk etc. Thanks to Mrs. Goodman, Rafael, Jody and Ms. Elaine for making our weekend a special one!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Sasha,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Goblin Hill experience!
What else can I say... you said it all! We are so happy you enjoyed your multiple stays with us.
You are now part of the Goblin Hill family so come back visit us soon!

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
1.0 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 16 in Port Antonio
165 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Tropical Lagoon Resort
#8 of 16 in Port Antonio
89 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
233 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#10 of 16 in Port Antonio
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goblin Hill Villas at San San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goblin Hill Villas at San San

Address: San San, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in Port Antonio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Antonio
Price Range: £144 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goblin Hill Villas at San San 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goblin Hill Villas at San San Bay sits on twelve acres of lawns and gardens, overlooking sparkling Jamaican white sand beaches and turquoise Caribbean water.All of our spacious villas are self-contained, with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining rooms, and a wide covered terrace or balcony with its own view over the Bay.The villas open onto wide expanses of lawns and gardens. All bedrooms have private bathrooms, air-conditioning and ceiling fans.Each villa is staffed with a friendly housekeeper to prepare and serve meals, do your shopping and carry out all house- keeping duties. You will find she is also your unofficial ambassador to Jamaica. Our housekeepers are versatile cooks and can prepare local cuisine, as well as international dishes using locally available produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Evoline ltd so you can book your Goblin Hill Villas at San San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goblin Hill Villas Hotel Port Antonio
Goblin Hill Hotel
Goblin Hill Port Antonio
Goblin Hill Villas At San San Jamaica/Port Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing