We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Amazing view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goblin Hill Villas at San San
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Great location! Amazing view”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We have very much enjoyed our stay at Goblin Hill Villas. The location is amazing, the view is the most wonderful on Jamaica. Thanks so much Goblin Hill team for making this holiday a great experience! The food was delicious and the service personal and friendly. Unique of the location is the proximity of the most beautiful beaches on the island (Frenchman's Cove, Blue Lagoon, Winifred).

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Meike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Meike,

Thank you for this wonderful review.
We are happy you enjoyed our unique location and amazing surroundings as well as all what the property has to offer.

We have indeed a dedicated team who is always delighted to welcome and assist our guests, both new ones and regulars.

Come back visit us soon!

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    96
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
105
92
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Beautiful beyond expectations and such a relaxing place to stay. We had an ocean view 2 bed villa which was well appointed and came with our wonderful housekeeper Cynthia. We soon became used to having all our meals cooked for us! Cynthia was great but all of the staff were very helpful and friendly.

I liked the mix of tourists and Jamaican guests - having come over from Kingston with family I did not want to be part of a tourist only bubble.

Room Tip: I would say ideally an ocean view was best and probably away from the pool, which could get noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leetown16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Leetown16,

Thank you for your review!

It is always a beautiful reward for us to read that we met or gave more than our guests' expectations. Our location is unique and the entire staff is always happy to welcome any guest, local or overseas, as it is always a different and unique experience.

Come back very soon, we are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We loved this place! Great place to come with kids. Big rooms. Like having your own apartment. Nice pool and bar. House keeper made us great meals. Really made our stay in Port Antonio special. We even played tennis.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dean224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Dear Dean,

Thank you for staying at Goblin Hill and for taking the time to share your experience.

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and, the team and myself are happy to read that you enjoyed your time here and that we participated in making your Port Antonio experience special .

Come back visit us soon!

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

i live in Kingston and when i think of a nice place to stay, i go to Goblin Hill. This is one of the best places to stay in Jamaica. When you get there, you feel the Caribbean sea, the lush forest and the tranquility of a haven on earth. Birds everywhere, flowers, beautiful trees. The rooms are well decorated to the minute detail of real Jamaican taste. It is spotless and the view is just out of this world. Since 1975 up to now i have enjoyed this piece of paradise. The staff is excellent, friendly, helpful. If you want you can leave the cooking to the helpers who can delight you in genuine Jamaican cuisine. The Mento band will delight you in Jamaican folks songs. I love this place.

Room Tip: get a suit with higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albert621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Albert,

Thank you for this beautiful review. You said it all! And as one of our most regular and faithful visitor, you definitely know what you are talking about.
Yes, Goblin Hill is the perfect place to relax for a couple of days or a couple of weeks, the perfect place to be in fusion with the Nature and remember how gorgeous it is... We want our guests to feel at home and forget about their stress and worries. Albert obviously understood it.

Come back soon, as you usually do.

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Goblin Hill is one of our favorite places. Not only is there a Blue Lagoon, beautiful beaches, luxurious grounds, freshwater pool, beautiful verandahs and views, tennis, pingpong, sandbox and playground for the little ones....But the staff is really the greatest! The housekeepers, Valets,and groundskeepers are so helpful, courteous, and friendly. Goblin Hill staff go above and beyond the call of duty, you really feel like 'part of the family' there. We really liked the night time movies on the Verandah, this time, nice addition! Thank you to all, Dorothea, Calvin, Steadman, Roy, and everybody, you all are the best!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Carole,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review! We are all so glad you enjoyed everything you described in it. Yes we are blessed not only with one of the most gorgeous location one can dream of but we have a full staff that is happy and proud to welcome and have you at Goblin Hill.

You felt like being part of a family... mission accomplished. This is the greatest reward we can hear from your guests.

Don't wait too long to come visit your Goblin Hill family back.

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, excellent cook for our villa and a very engaging and comfortable atmosphere. Recommended for a quiet few days in a tranquil part of Jamaica.

Most transportation in the area is dependent on route buses and taxis.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jellyfishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Goblin Hill and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to read that you had a great time here and took advantage of our particularities, starting by the so unique Goblin Hill atmosphere.

A quick word about the transportation: while different beautiful beaches and attractions are within walking distance, a vehicle is indeed recommended for further excursions. The reception can easily arrange it for our guests.

Thank you again and come back soon!

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here one night and would have liked to stay several. Luxury villas set in a spacious park and garden, Villa are clean, secure and fully self contained with great views. Very nice friendly staff and I would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkirwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Manager at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear dkirwin,

Thank you for your review.
It was a real pleasure to welcome you during your (too short) stay in Portland. We are happy and proud that you enjoyed your villa, the grounds, the views, the staff and everything else that makes Goblin Hill so special.

Be sure to come visit us back soon!

Rafael de Campos
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
1.1 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 16 in Port Antonio
162 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Tropical Lagoon Resort
#8 of 16 in Port Antonio
89 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
227 reviews
1.7 mi away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#10 of 16 in Port Antonio
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goblin Hill Villas at San San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goblin Hill Villas at San San

Property: Goblin Hill Villas at San San
Address: San San, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in Port Antonio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Goblin Hill Villas at San San 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goblin Hill Villas at San San Bay sits on twelve acres of lawns and gardens, overlooking sparkling Jamaican white sand beaches and turquoise Caribbean water.All of our spacious villas are self-contained, with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining rooms, and a wide covered terrace or balcony with its own view over the Bay.The villas open onto wide expanses of lawns and gardens. All bedrooms have private bathrooms, air-conditioning and ceiling fans.Each villa is staffed with a friendly housekeeper to prepare and serve meals, do your shopping and carry out all house- keeping duties. You will find she is also your unofficial ambassador to Jamaica. Our housekeepers are versatile cooks and can prepare local cuisine, as well as international dishes using locally available produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Goblin Hill Villas at San San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goblin Hill Villas Hotel Port Antonio
Goblin Hill Hotel
Goblin Hill Port Antonio
Goblin Hill Villas At San San Jamaica/Port Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing