We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good time at zion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zion Country Beach Cabins
Ranked #2 of 26 Port Antonio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good time at zion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a really good time at zion. The surroundings were beautiful, with the river running out inte the ocean just outside your door. And the Reach fall just a short drive or Walk away. Everyone was very helpful and the food was excellent. Would love to to back!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    37
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
89
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dortmund, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2013

Thank you for the wonderful time we had in Long Road! Everybody was so warm and friendly, we felt like we already knew them many years! In Zion Country you get everything you need and Owen cooked the best meals we've had during our whole trip. Zion Country is such a peaceful and perfect place to relax bacause Long Road is a small and quiet community, but you can still walk down to the "main road" and catch a routetaxi and drive to the beaches or bigger cities in the area. Everybody who wants a real and authenitc experience of Jamaica should come by...
We're already working out some plans for our return next year[:)]!!
A big thank you to Free-I, Owen and Tamara!! See you soon!
One Love

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We wanted to stay off the beaten track and stay near Port Antonio. We chose this place because of Reviews. I believe that everyone needs to make their own decisions. Stay there because of the location, not necessarily for the management. We met some great other travellers. The Locals were accepting of visitors.This place is very eco-conscious. Negotiate all terms, prices and conditions beforehand. Owen is a great cook when you get the opportunity to enjoy his food.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejayscootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The most lovely place around Port Antonio.
Amazing atmosphere and the best beaches (Long Bay, Winnifred Beach, Boston Beach) and the best falls (Reach Falls) are in a short distance to access.
A amazing cool crew and management makes the stay a real pleasure.
Bless up Ray

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayBanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althütte
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

First of all we must say a big thank you to Free-I, Owen and Tamar. They made this special place in Jamaica so unique. If you ever have the possibility to be in Jamaica - stay there at Zion Country. We stood with our twins (4 years old) for nearly 3 weeks. And we all had the best holidays of our life. It was so easy going at ZC, especially with our children. This place is just like paradise. Free-I, the owner is such a nice guy and a very kind and helpful hand. He knows Jamaica and the places, where you should be. And we never will forget our discussions after dinner. The same with these 2 lovely people: Owen and Tamar. Owen, our amiable, jamaican friend and cook, didn't prepared not only so typical jamaican food for dinner, he grilled also for us fresh lobster direct from the carribean sea. Excellent! And the female soul is Tamar. She is such a friendly person. Our kids loved her (and we too). They talk still about Jamaica and Tamar. Next time, they will have more dreadlocks. And they will see the 3 lovely dogs and the small cat from Free-I again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisdeFunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at Zion Country for 12 days and really loved our stay. The cabins are basic but good, the garden is beautiful (and full of humming birds) and so is the view overlooking the bay. The optional evening meals are really good. The evenings were spent chatting with Free-I, Owen and the other guests, enjoying a red stripe or rum-and-coke. All-in-all a very relaxing place to stay.
Besides that, Portland is astonishingly beautiful, both the beaches and the mountains, and the fact that there's no mass tourism there, gives you the chance to experience the real Jamaica. We will definitely be returning to Jamaica in the near future and will spend at least a few days at Zion Country.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paderborn, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

We stayed at Zion Country for three nights in December 2012. It was our first time travelling that far to the East coast while staying in Jamaica - and it's worth for sure! Far away from the all- inclusive hotels and tourist center you will enjoy the quite and harmonical atmosphere nestled from beautiful countryside at Zion Country. The converse at Zion Country is really familiar; you enjoy the friendly conversation with the Zion Country Team and other guests, while having breakfast or the delicious dinner served by chef Owen. Besides the uniqueness of Zion Country,Long Road and it's people are as well. Everybody is really friendly and we can just recommend to visit the night club of Long Road, having a Red Stripe and just relax.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polarstern05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
13.0 mi away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Jamaican Colors
Hotel Jamaican Colors
#6 of 16 in Port Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
13.2 mi away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 16 in Port Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
10.2 mi away
Great Huts
Great Huts
#1 of 26 in Port Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zion Country Beach Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zion Country Beach Cabins

Property: Zion Country Beach Cabins
Address: Muirton Pen P.A. | Portland, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Port Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zion Country is a cozy bed and breakfast in the east of Jamaica.Perfect place to relax, laid back style, personal touch and it's The place to taste the Jamaican life style.Very often we get visit from manatees, year round. We offer a lot of trips in the surrounded area from waterfalls to beaches and Blue Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Zion Country Beach Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zion Country Beach Cabins Hotel Port Antonio
Zion Country Beach Cabins Jamaica/Port Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing