We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop on our shopping trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jerky's

Jerky's
Ranked #8 of 32 Restaurants in Runaway Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean, Jamaican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Val-d'Or, Québec, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Stop on our shopping trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Ate a club sandwich, was very good although not the typical club sandwich, which is good, I like trying different things, as they do in other cultures...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kellkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Dont let looks decieve you”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Loocks rough and ready, but be brave get in there and get some real jerk chicken alongside jamacian people.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank buellighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good vibes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

i can't complain , the food the vibes the people everything was great and the karaoke was even better.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tammysnow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

amazing aromas and flavors, great jerked chicken (and any other meat or fish you want) cooked to perfection.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank emma_okacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Jamaican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I was lucky that someone told me about Jerky's. I ordered lunch and dinner on three different occasions. We ordered the curry goat, baked chicken, fry chicken, cowfoot, which is served with rice and peas and cole shaw or yams. Food was so delicious as it was authentic Jamaican food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank annmich04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jerky's also viewed

Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Discovery Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish
 

Been to Jerky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing