We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs”
Review of Club Ambiance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Ambiance
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Mansfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bed bugs”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I would of given this resort 5's across the board.... The food was really good... It is exactly what the reviews say it is... A three star at best... But the staff is wonderful... Rooms appeared to be clean. The a/c worked... The pool was nice... However towards the end of our stay, my bf and I noticed that we had bites all over... I brushed it off thinking it was from being outside at nite... They were really itchy and when we came home yesterday, I immediately went to the drs this am to be told they were bed bug bites!!!! Ughhhhh I am so grossed out I can't even tell you!!!! Very disappointed! We stayed in room 34!!!! Fix this club ambiance!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerib22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    439
    202
    113
    116
See reviews for
41
635
79
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Biddeford, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was our first year visiting Jamaica. Choosing Club Ambiance was made easy thru our group AT-Travelers. We found the staff to be our new friends, with bar tenders making drinks that we created just for us! They all knew our names, and we knew theirs. Our group was made to feel very welcomed.
Our room was so beautiful! Clean n neat, with a flower placed on our bed...nice touch! Our balcony overlooked the pool, so we could see the many shades of blue sea thru the palm trees. A tropical paradise, very romantic, many memories made n cherished.
I'd also like to add how wonderful the gift shop was! Dolly made us smile n feel like royalty every time we walked in the door to say hello to her. It was sweet. The staff that made trip tours were very helpful as well. They work hard! Jerry Jackson n the band were very entertaining, as well as the many performers they had that week.
We are already planning our return trip with our group next February! Thanks to all of the staff, who made our trip so magical. <3
Lisa and Bull

Room Tip: For a view of the ocean...2nd floor is best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Club Ambiance has some things going for it: The rooms were a nice size, very clean, good AC, good water pressure and lots of hot water. Staff were friendly and work hard to make your time enjoyable. Food was decent- not much variety but what they had was usually good. Desserts were usually quite good.

The beaches (there are 3) are all very small and are artificially created behind a man-made sea wall. Water is shallow- not more than waist-deep, at most. Outside the sea wall is a lot of coral, and if the tide is low or the seas are rough then you can't really swim outside the sea wall.

The resort was probably less than half-full the week we were there. This made it difficult for the entertainment staff to get any games or entertainment going, but they tried their best. (I won 3 bags of coffee and a bottle of rum last week. lol) I'm sure when they're busier it is a lot more fun.

The house band that played every evening was quite good (at least to my drunken ears! ) They played lots of reggae music and the bass player and lead singer were quite good.

We all felt that we got good value for the price we paid and we enjoyed our week. That said, there wasn't enough for us to go back again. There's just too many other choices out there that we might want to try. But I think people who are looking for a budget-priced getaway in Jamaica should definitely give Club Ambiance some consideration. But if you want a lot of excitement or entertainment or a great beach, then you should look elsewhere.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon rooms (or deluxe suites) (room #'s H1 & H2) are farthest from the main stage s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktown_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Hi guest,

Thank you for giving us your review on the experience being at our Resort. We always try to meet our guest expectation hence our continuous renovating and refurbishing of our property.

We are happy that you enjoyed yourself nevertheless and would love to have you back sometime in the near future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We were at Club Ambiance March 19th thru the 26th. This was our first time here. The Staff was great. We had a great time here. This property is old. Don't expect 4 or 5 stars. The rooms were kept clean. It's up to you to make the best of any trip, it's your own fault if you don't have a good time whether conditions are good or bad. Hot water came and went in the showers. Plumbing was not kept up. Our sliding door was very hard to push open and close. All and All we did have a great time. Food was alright. Disappointed there wasn't more local cuisine. I was very impressed how the Chefs use their imaginations in preparing the left overs from the night before.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My wife and I couldn't resist a cheap bargain and since this is near the end of the winter season, we decided to take a last minute Sunwing flight to Jamaica, and stay at Club Ambiance. Lots of other reviews cover the resort well, and those that I have read are more or less accurate, knowing that a complaint about a faulty hair dryer, or something miner is really not anything we should get excited about,so I wont go into massive detail, but the entire stay there was excellent. We had the basic room onn the ground floor, and we were happy with it. Water was hot whenever needed, although it did vary in temperature in the middle of a shawer. Yes, the resort shows its age, and yes, the food is good, although there was limited choice, but I believe that is because the resort was ~ 1/3 to 1/2 full since it was virtually the end of the season.Any more food put out just wouldn't get eaten. Staff were all excellent, and I felt that they were genuinely happy to provide excellent care, and not just to get tips. Within a few days, you got to remember their names. I cannot say anything negative. Expect a few quirks, which made it fun, but no issues. In Jamaica it seems like there is only one beer, and I am a beer drinker, so I would have liked a better selection. It is either Red Stripe or nothing, not that there is anything wrong with Red Stripe. All the guests were friendly, were there for happy times, and it was very easy to strike up a conversation, or conversly, to mind your own business and every body was happy. AC worked and was quiet. TV had about half dozen TV channels, most of which were US, only one Jamaican, from Kingston. One of the channels was HBO.

Room Tip: As you enter the resort, East ( turn right as you enter) is quiet side, and near the pool. West, (or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Phillip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Hi Guest,

I am happy to know you enjoyed yourself here at our Resort. We acknowledge the little bits and pieces that can be done to enhance our Resort, and so we are currently renovating and refurbishing the detailed are areas.
Glad you appreciates the service given to you by our staff. Our staff will go the extra mile to give you the best quality service so you feel at home. We want your stay to be a memorable one. We love to have you as apart of the family here at our Resort.

We anticipating your speedy return back here at our Resort.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

As long as you realize that this is a 3-star all inclusive hotel and NOT a 5-star, you will have a fabulous time at this resort.
My suggestion? Wait for a promotion/sale to offset the cost. Rooms are not worth $300+ a night, but for 40-50% off, it's a great deal.
Again - know this, and you will love being at Club Ambiance!

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the poolside - that side of the hotel is right next to a local spot - we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank TeamTNTMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Guest,

Thank you for your review. It means alot to us when you take the time out and give us your feedback on your stay at our Resort.
Glad to know you enjoyed youself and hope you will return for another memorable stay.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed at Club Ambiance Feb. 3rd to the 12th, for the 3rd time, and once again we had a great time here!!!
To start with, I had requested a certain room, upon arrival we were greeted with big smiles from the ladies at the front desk and told that the room we had requested was ready, which was nice because we arrived a couple of hours early. The women at the front desk are great!!! Always a smile and always happy to answer any questions, as well as very professional.
As with other visits I found the food to be really, really good!! The wait staff is wonderful, they all do a great job and will do anything to see that your dining experience is what you want.
The kitchen staff also deserves BIG PROPS for the great food they put out. I especially love the desserts they make...something for everyone!!!
As for the rest of our vacation, Club Ambiance gives us exactly what we want....rest, relaxation, peacefulness!!! If you want a party all nite...they have that going on too.
The rooms are spacious and have great views. Housekeeping kept our room clean and smelling fresh everyday, our housekeeper Fay, is the BEST!!! Great smile and a great voice, always enjoyed her singing as she worked.
We will be visiting Club Ambiance again FOR SURE next year!! Everything about this place works for us....but mainly because of all the great staff this place has and how they strive to make you feel soooo at home while visiting their great country!
Can't wait to go back and see all the friends weve made over the last few years!!!!!

Sarah and Dennis

Room Tip: Love, Love, Love room #60!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Hi Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback.
As your title states, “good vibes, good time and great people” that you will always get at Club Ambiance. We go the extra mile to give you prompt and efficient service. We want you to feel 'a home away from home', so we ensure for you to get a memorable vacation.

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.6 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
1.0 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
34.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ambiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ambiance

Property: Club Ambiance
Address: Main Road | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle Bus service attract an extra charge. Airport Transportation attract an extra charge. Free internet service only in lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Club Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Resort All Inclusive Ambiance
Club Ambiance Jamaica/Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Club Ambience Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing