We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OKAY”
Review of Club Ambiance

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Club Ambiance
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Vineland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OKAY”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

First arriving at Club Ambience it was very quiet, only about 4 other guests throughout the entire week my boyfriend and I stayed. DO NOT count on the "beaches", they are man-made and are not clean at all, the staff did a terrible job at keeping the beaches clean. The pool was not cleaned on a daily basis; my boyfriend and I noticed cups sitting by the pool for about 2 days which was disappointing. I must say the staff is AMAZING; they make you feel right at home, and if course we were 2 out of 6 people staying there. This resort is more of a place that locals come to get away from routine. Not exactly a tourist resort. The first day we arrived we were told by the front desk staff that the tour person would not be in until the next day..and of course the next day the your person was not there and we were told yet again that she'd be there in another day..Anyway, that sucked! So we ended up hiring a private driver to take us to tours which worked out even better anyway. Food was extremely repetitive. And not very good. Staying at the hotel for a whole day will drive you crazy because there is nothing to do. The kayak person was not very nice. I guess we got what we paid for. We were glad to have met a Canadian couple that taught us a lot about jamaica and our cab drivers were great..the rooms are extremely outdated!!!..all in all if you are looking for a 5 star hotel with extreme cleanliness this is not it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Touristkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,

We thank you for giving us your review.

First, we would like to apologize for all inconvenience caused.
We are still happy that you loved our amazing staff, who always make all our guest feel at home.

I hope on your next return, it will be a much better trip.

Looking forward in accommodating you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    439
    202
    113
    116
See reviews for
41
635
79
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Club Ambiance was quiet, relaxed and laid back. I went for a work retreat and found it was ideal for that purpose. The staff provided excellent service and did what they could to make you comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tashoya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review.

We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. A relax atmosphere is what we create just for you.
Glad you enjoyed it. Looking forward to accommodate you again.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portmore, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Not much to say everything was pretty basic.....was impressed by the amount of game activity there was. Dont plan to swim in the beach...Staff was friendly. Food was good but if you stay there for me than two nights the food becomes repetitive...needs a 24 hour restaurant....Property needs upgrading the bed makes too much noise when you have sex.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Chels876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed at CA from March 15-20. From reading all reviews we knew what to expect, a 3 star resort. Our stay exceeded all our expectations. We used the hotel's recommendation and used Tourwise for our round-trip transfers. A shared bus costing $20 per person each way. Made 3 stops on the way to the hotel and the time was about 1 hour 20 minutes. The return was non-stop in a small SUV, time, less than an hour. At check in with Shanice all went well and she changed our room from a ground floor poolside to second floor poolside, a good move with a view of the pool and ocean. We were charged $3 per day to use the safe in our room. Charles at the front desk was very helpful, called the transfer company to confirm our return trip and also printed up our airline boarding passes after we had checked in on line using CA's computer. The hotel was not busy with about 20 guests each day.
The dining room and bar staff were excellent, Saonalee and Jillian were friendly, professional and accomodating. All meals were buffet style. Breakfast has an egg/omelet station and Lisa and Omar make great omelets. Our only disappointment with the food was that when it ran out at dinner the item was not replenished. Sherika at the tour desk made arrangements for us to go river rafting on the Martha Brae river which we thoroughly enjoyed. We went on a Sunday morning and were the only ones on the river.
The beaches at the 3 swimming areas are nice and sandy but the water shallow. We brought our own blow-up raft so enjoyed floating on the water in the ocean breeze. We used the nude beach area daily and were the only ones there, a very nice beach area but not that private. The nightly entertainment consisted of the house band and a singer who were outstanding. We have stayed at Couples Negril 3 times and various other all-inclusives in Mexico and Caribbean but Club Ambiance is the best value for the money. The price is definitely right so come on down, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bullgator66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Had a great time. Lucked out with great room. Honeymoon suite was great and quiet. Loved the small feel. Food was good. Melanie was great with lemon drops. Staff was fantastic in general. Place needs a little TLC. It does have great potential. I would go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sasha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

We went there for our 17th anniversary. Making the reservation was a bit hassling. No online payment possible, they require 50% down payment. Constantly disrupted by workers outside our room. Don't stay in 33-35. Food was good. TV doesn't work well.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I had the pleasure of visiting this all inclusive resort in March 2014, as a frequent traveler to Jamaica, this was my first time staying here, I normally stay at the RIU or other chain resorts. This little hidden jewell was well worth the travel. The food was amazing ! The bartender's and drinks were amazing ! the service by all of the workers were amazing! I relaxed had fun in the sun with no bother or stress. Everyone was very accommodating to any small requests, from fresh coconut water to the special lobster dinner ! The only area of opportunity would be the rooms need updating ( bathroom shower stall leaked) and it would be great if the fridge was stocked with beverages ( water & soda ), other than that minor issue, I honestly can't wait to return to my new home away from home !

Room Tip: If you don't mind climbing the stairs, the rooms adjacent to the pool ( by the honeymoon suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClubAmbianceJamaica, Public Relations Manager at Club Ambiance, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are happy that you had the pleasure of visiting our Resort . We do take pride in giving our guest the service that would fill their expectations in all area. Food, entertainment and our warm hospitality, just to name a few.

Thanks for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.6 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
1.0 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
0.3 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
34.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Ambiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Ambiance

Property: Club Ambiance
Address: Main Road | Saint Ann, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Ambiance 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shuttle Bus service attract an extra charge. Airport Transportation attract an extra charge. Free internet service only in lobby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Ambiance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Ambiance Hotel Runaway Bay
Resort All Inclusive Ambiance
Club Ambiance Jamaica/Runaway Bay, Caribbean
Club Ambience Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing