We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Silver Creek Resort
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Reviewed 27 March 2014

stayed there Jan 25th to 28th 2014, worth every penny staff is great food is amazing definately looking forward to my next stay. Ms Cristy the property manager on more than one occasion went above and beyond to make certain we had what we wanted from the iced cold restripe in the refrigerator to whatever we requested for breakfast and those peacocks are a sight to behold

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv3b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have spent two wonderful weeks at Silver Creek Resort. The hospitality has been excelent. The staff has realy surpriced us with their good service. The breakfast with local organic food can not be better. Thnak you very much for two wonderful weeks

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keb2014162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

It is very unfortunate what happen to the persons who got robbed. I have been there many times and did not have any problems. This place is superb if you are looking for peace and relaxation. Over by the creek is so nice. This is where I got married and spent my honeymoon. Will be going there next month for one of our get away time. By the way, a security is now there so do not be afraid.

Room Tip: go over by the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakky789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Although we did not stay at this hotel. The concierge was kind enough to give us a VIP tour. The gardens with the flowers and the birds are an attraction unto themselves. Runaway bay is close enough to the attractions of Ochi, but far enough away to provide some serenity.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deejayscootz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Silver Creek Resort had everything that we needed, clean,self-contained cottages. Very relaxing!We really enjoy staying. The staff was extremely helpful friendly and pleasant. Well worth it!Definitely will return. We even brought friends with us and they enjoyed it too. Evon E

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom cottage was ideal. Equipped with a parking garage, kitchen and each bedroom with it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank evondedw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Had a great time at Silver Creek, we enjoyed a peaceful and tranquil vacation, the food was great and the staff were wonderful. Lovely property. We will definately return to Silver Creek when we go back to Jamaica.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Maxine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We have stayed in many resorts here in Jamaica. We wanted something different this time. We wanted a peaceful and quiet vacation. And we got it here. We had a 2 bedroom cottage with kitchen. We had everything we needed and more. The service was wonderful and when we didn't feel like cooking they would do that for us. The food was very good. With having an inhouse driver we never had to call a taxi. All in all wonderful vacation and I will come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Runaway Bay hotels
1.3 mi away
Piper's Cove Resort
Piper's Cove Resort
#7 of 14 in Runaway Bay
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
Cardiff Hotel & Spa
#9 of 14 in Runaway Bay
76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
2.1 mi away
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
0.5 mi away
Club Ambiance
Club Ambiance
#12 of 14 in Runaway Bay
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Creek Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Creek Resort

Address: 16 Poinciana Drive | Box 227 Cardiff Hall, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range: £64 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Silver Creek Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silver Creek Resort is located on three acres of beautifully manicured grounds. This four building resort is ideal for weddings, retreats, reunions, and for couples who just want to get away from their busy every day life and enjoy the awesome landscape of Silver Creek Resort by the creek running through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Silver Creek Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Creek Resort Jamaica/Runaway Bay, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing