We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the Royal Decameron Fun Club in Feb. I went with my 2 sister-in-laws. We had a very good time. The people were very friendly. The food was awesome. Never had to worry about what to eat, there was a great selection. The only thing i would change would be a balcony at your room. We didnt know there wasnt one and with 3 people in a room we cold have used one. We cojld have gotton a ground floor room if we had known. Everything was perfect and we enjoyed our selves.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank momma49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,728
    1,230
    466
    206
    177
See reviews for
736
1,760
58
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (914)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel and the team there!
It's the hospitality they provide that makes this hotel fabulous.

The staff are amazing, SCOOBY is the best! As is Adrian who makes omelettes at breakfast please say hello to them both from Tessa & Layla (the gangster girl with braids and tattoos)
Empress, vanilla and princess are the sweetest of girls, want your hair braided and empress will sort you out and it WILL be amazing.

George the life guard is a sweetie and the public areas cleaners are wonderful, they were teaching me patois each day!

The food was lovely, something for everyone and served all day pretty much, the beach is spotlessly clean and the beach attendants should be commended for that.

Our rooms were cleaned everyday, our belongings were safe, we also hired a safe for out money and passports at a reasonable price.

Ameril our holiday rep was brill, organised all our trips, I don't usually use reps but as this was a relaxing holiday having her organise the trips meant the hassle was removed and we enjoyed each one. Definitely worth a visit are the following:- blue mountains bike tour, Nine mile, Dunns river falls on the catamaran, dolphins cove, glistening waters

I would not hesitate in rebooking this hotel, in fact I'm looking for next year already. The rooms are little cottages which are sweet and all you need on holiday let's face it, what kind of holiday would it be if you spent all your time in your room???

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank tessadoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of September. For starters the weather was wonderful for those concerne about the weather at this time of the year, we had a bit of rain and some clouds in the afternoon but aside from these minor times it was hot hot hot!

We continued to be impressed by the immaculate grounds and beaches that were constantly being cared for and maintained. The wonderful cottage style rooms were basic but had everything you needed and provided a welcome change to the usual high rise hotels. We took our own kettle!

There was a good mixture of fresh food ranging from an excellent range of salads, international dishes and local cuisine. You couldn't ask for anything more from this level of hotel, it surpassed our expectations by far.

All the staff were welcoming and friendly. Nightly entertainment was cheesy but fun and the team worked hard to involve everyone and make sure they enjoyed themselves. the singers were great and the hotel dance club were extremely talented.

One annoying point was the wifi, fair enough you can only get it in reception but it would constantly go off after a minute which made it hard to use at all. Overall the hotel was exceptional value for money and the staff wonderful. We will happily be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DavidOandMargot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We went in july. We had chosen from the pictures the room that were closest to the exits big huge
mistake, the room was shabby and needed new construction, They need to tear all of those rooms down, big diference from the cottage style rooms they have closer to the beach, so we changed to those rooms but had to pay a up grade fee which I was not happy with I just felt like they could have been more accommodating by waiving that fee, because I would not have given them a dime for that other room it even smelled like roach spray. They gave us a broken iron, and one evening
there was two people having wild sex on one of the piers standing up I was out appalled not cool unclassy I guess the hotel attracts those type of people. Any way I will never never stay at The Royal Decameron again last time and only time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire Wales England
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Hi to all that is looking to stay at this hotel
We visited Jamaica Sept 2013 for 2 weeks me, my partner & grandson stayed the Royal Decameron. We had a great time. The staff were all so friendly, clean hotel and everyone works so hard, the two things I would criticize is the quantity of the meat served (as my partner is a big meat eater), the food on the first week was great but the second week stay; food was a rubbish. Hotel looking a bit tired in places, although our room was clean, it could have done with a lick of paint and new grouting in the bathroom.
Colin on the reception very helpful nothing too much trouble, a big up to the entertainment staff (Tommy T, Scooby, Birdman, Princess, Empress and Vanilla) who looked after my grandson and the pal he made on holiday and tried to include them in all games in the pool and on the beach, Kyle the life guard who taught the boys how to dive, very patient young man thank you
Nothing much outside the hotel a few bars on the main road, a new seafood bar on the beach outside of the hotel which was very good.

All in all a good holiday would defiantly visit again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The experience i had at Royal Decameron superseded my expectations, the food was great, staff- courteous & friendly.......the property was a home away from home! i would definately go back again and take my kids!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

What an amazing place, the staff are so friendly the place is so clean and the beach is beautiful. Our cottage was a stone throw from the beach with a nice quiet bar where we spent a great amount of time meeting Jamaicans. i will miss my buddy Raymond the beach attendant he was fab and such a great help to us. The food was good and the rum was strong. While we were there we had an amazing thunder storm which struck an electric cable and blew all the electrics. the staff couldn't do enough for us while the problem was resolved. we went out on the street a few times to eat which was cheap and tasty. We did try Sharkys which i was disappointed with it was tasty but expensive for what you got. We done all our trips on our own through a taxi driver called steve he was fantastic taking us where ever we wanted to go. unfortunately the weather was not on our side when we went to Ricks café so there was no sunset but still an amazing place to go to watch the diving .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sharron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
3.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
36.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
1.7 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.9 mi away
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
Royal Decameron Montego Beach
#24 of 63 in Montego Bay
3,172 reviews
55.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
42.1 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Decameron Club Caribbean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Decameron Club Caribbean

Property: Royal Decameron Club Caribbean
Address: Main Street Runaway Bay, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Decameron Club Caribbean 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Runaway Bay about an hour from Montego Bay International Airport, the Royal Decameron Club Caribbean is located in one of the most beautiful and picturesque place of the island, populated by friendly and happy people. This hotel's architecture offers incredible paths through the gardens and terraces until you reach the 2 swimming pools, one exclusively for adults and another with all the facilities for children. This hotel also has a long dock for sunbathing. The cottage-style rooms bring a tropical environment and let you enjoy the peace of the beach where you can partake in a large variety of water sports. Its restaurants offer many different types of cuisine which range from typical Jamaican flavors to the exquisite tastes of Asian food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Decameron Club Caribbean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Decameron Hotel Caribbean
Royal Decameron Jamaica
Royal Decameron Caribbean
Royal De Cameron
Club Caribbean Jamaica
Decameron Jamaica Royal
Caribbean Club Decameron Royal
Club Decameron Jamaica Royal
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean Jamaica
Royal Decameron Club Jamaica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing