We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,165)
Filter reviews
4,165 results
Traveller rating
1,870
1,349
529
230
187
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,870
1,349
529
230
187
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jetty bar the cottages garden cottage jasmine delta beach attendants dunns river adult pool quiet pool walk in wardrobe main bar entertainment staff three star nine mile holiday makers great holiday glass bottom boat jamaican restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 4,165 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

I’ve just come back from my holiday. We had such s lovely time. The setting is beautiful, the bungalows are charming and the people working at the hotel keep it beautifully clean. The food was lovely. The waiters and bar staff were friendly. The entertainment team are so talented and work tirelessly to make sure the holiday makers have a good time. The lifeguards were so friendly and helpful. I can’t fault the place and plan to return with friends and family. Amazing! Thank you to everyone at the hotel. Big up yourself!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank Yramnossam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Had a fab vacation, lovely food, plus great staff, which l personally like to mention, Althea Brown,she was very helpful, and help our special needs son,at meal times, and our son to feel calm around her, god bless her, and shout to Tevin Johnson , such a nice and funny guy,and another amazing staff member Sashagye Jackson , she is just brilliant young lady, and shot Kermit Johnson , nice and polite guy.
My only concern is poor WIFI and the resort could do with refurbishment, and hope to come back soon

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank AngelaB5809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday in Jan with my friend in a beach cottage which was fab. Right next to the sea. Sitting outside in a morning with the view was the best. Cottage was spacious and comfortable had everything you needed was a little dated but we still loved it. Used the quiet pool a lot which has a bar and was very relaxing. It rained a couple of days but didnt really spoil our holiday. Food was very delicious lots of choice and the specialist restaurants the food was devine. The little snack shack near our cottage served very tasty Jamaican patties they were delicious. Jamaicans very very chatty people loved talking to them and finding out about their lives and works in Jamaica.
All staff very friendly and helpful at the hotel will help you if you need it. Loved our stay. Reggae is the way to go loved the music and the best.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
6  Thank 532andreao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Unusual to end up after your holiday agreeing with most of the previous reviews- both the enthusiastic and the critical, rooms are charming and houskeeping great but the sky was visible thru the roof with retiling (over) due. Food was generally good especially fresh fruit but not widely available beyond the main restaurant (yes all tables wobbly) and runs out, Beaches/coves lovely not crowded and any seaweed promptly cleared, Staff mostly great (reception unfailingly helpful), Wi fi not easily available but extended free when we had a problem, brilliant staff let down by a few underemployed employees with 'attitude' & an unfortunate tendency to leer & who would benefit from some customer service updating. As you'd expect just step outside the gate and all prices -shops and travel- drop significantly. Horse riding in the ocean was good and Nine Mile and Dunns River are nearby... Oh and the gardens are lovely and are visited by charming humminbirds

Room Tip: sea view obviously & away from outside noise
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank JohnDMason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

This is a smaller property, which if you like that, is nice. You can get to know other guests if that is your thing, as you see them frequently.

The pool area is small but that is where most of the activities are taking place during the day and night. The beach is ok but the water is quite rough. They have created break walls so that it is easier for kids to play. This is a family focused resort, so there are many activities that are welcoming to children. If you want to get away from the little ones there is a nice quiet pool, with its own bar, on the other side of the resort.

The entertainment staff were very hard working and always energetic. Entertainment at night was entertaining, with a mix of audience participation and outside entertainers. The bartenders also provided good service but the alcohol was mostly of poor quality. Not much in the way of top shelf options and was witness to pouring alcohol from one bottle to another for some unknown reason (seemed odd).

Dining room buffet food was plentiful and of a good variety and quality (not fine dining but definitely just fine).Food was hard to come by outside of the buffet hours. The snack bar did not actually have the menu items posted, and they closed early (before the disco closed), so nowhere for late night snacks.The wait staff in the buffet were hit and miss...sometimes friendly and others would ignore you.

Cottages were definitely the plus at this resort. They were a welcome change from a hotel room - roomier and nicely air conditioned.

I would not go back (altho those cottages!) but that does not mean there was anything wrong...it just was not to our liking. A bit too small. Not really enough beach to enjoy walking. Pool area a wee bit cramped. But definitely clean - rooms, beach, pool etc.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank iTravel9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews