We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Beloeil, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were a party of 4 with 2 rooms, who was there from Febuary 1-8 .
After reviewing a few hotels we stopped our choice on BP Don Pueblo. .
We were celebrating our 25 th wedding anniversary, and we wanted something great.
Unfortunately for them , our 25 th anniversary was not signified or even mentionned.
They completely overlooked it, and we found this very very insulting.
With a couple of other situations that happened during the week , I personnaly feel that some of the staff in the Don Peublo office should take some courses on how to treat clients.
Some of them showed they just didn't care.
When you spend so much money, you at least expect some politeness.

Luckily the rest of the staff on the site were outstanding.
They are the ones who make this place fanstastic.
The waitresses, bartenders, cleaning ladies were just great.

The food was really five star. The a la carte restaurant were all very good, and the service was awsome. As for breakfast and lunch, again the food and service was great.
As for the jerk chicken, lets just say it was great.

The beach is small, but you can go in with no problem.
The Don Pueblo section on the beach was great.
As for the pool bar, the best Dirty Banana , I ever had.
The rooms and the views were all great.

One small problem with the noise.
You can hear the cars and the trucks who drive bye as early as 06:00 am.
The doors have no weathersrtip and the noise is really annoying.
If you are a light sleeper this may disturb you .

Maya Beloeil

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MayaBeloeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Throught reading your review we realize that you have enjoyed our services and amenities. On the other hand, your comment has overwhelmed us, as we always acknowledge the guests celebration in our property; we are deeply sorry that we were not aware of your 25th wedding anniversary; Please, accept our sincerest apologies.

Thank you for your remark and for vacationing with us; we hope to be given the opportunity to host you again to to provide you another great stay in our Hotel.

Yours truly,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    544
    230
    124
    88
See reviews for
292
1,316
34
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I just love Jamaica, been there 7 times including our last trip to the LUXURY BAHIA PRINCIPE in Runaway Bay- Jan 31-Feb 7 /2014. For this trip we took the upgrade to the Don Pablo Collection and it was definitely worth the extra cost >
Benefits : upgraded room with a fantastic view but you have to request this, private lounge with premium drinks including Scotch , private areas in the swimming pool area and beach so you don't have to rush to secure a spot, personal bartenders on the beach and pool , unlimited a la carte restaurants, private restaurant for breakfast and lunch, no long buffet lines , free Wi-Fi etc etc.
Most of all, the staff in the Luxury Section Office were SUPERB !!. Loraine Broderick , the Manager was exceptional , no words to describe her efficiency and devotion to guests , her friendliness, and attention to duty - she made us so comfortable........... she is a real gem and asset to this resort !
The other staff were also great , special mention for SANGITA in the DPC office, who was very helpful, considerate and kind and really nice.
We must also recognize Fran Marte the resident manager who was very customer oriented, helpful and a pleasure to talk with.
We had no issues with staff, food etc.. The property is well kept and comfortable .
I did offer a few suggestions for minor improvements to Fran- eg access to premium drinks in the other bars apart from the Luxury Lounge ...........
We will definitely return , this was our 2nd visit there ..... and again a heartfelt thank you to Loraine, Sangita and Fran and all of the wonderful staff....

Room Tip: When you book ask for rooms in the new wing 24
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ekpersaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty to our country tour destination especially to our luxury Hotel, where to fulfill our guests expectation is utmost important for us.

Thank you for vacationing with us; we are eager waiting for you in your next trip to your Luxury Runway Bay always your home in Jamaica.

Best regards,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

A second honeymoon :) we love Jamaica & wanted to get away as a couple to an adults only resort. Although we only spent a few day in the resort, the staff was very friendly, and the bar tenders even friendlier. We had a lovely time rediscovering each other. :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted reading your note letting us know that we were able to full feel your dreams during your second honeymoon with us. Thank you for your comments and for your words about our staff who will appreciate.

It was our pleasure to host you and we are looking forward to host you again during your next Jamaica trip to our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, your best honeymoon in the Caribbean.

Yours sincerely,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

There are no words for how fabulous this resort is. From the moment we walked in we were treated like royalty. The Concierge Cordella looked right after us with a speedy check in and welcome cocktail. Immediately Our Butler Garcon took our things to our room, which was perfect. We were on the 6th floor room 24609. The ocean view was unbelievable. Donnette our housekeeper made the room up everyday with a wide variety of towel animals and flowers, I even had fresh faceclothes everyday. We travelled with another couple and were able to get an adjoining room.
Our butler Garcon became our friend right away, him along with another butler Kenton looked right after us ,no matter what I asked for They got it for me. From fresh fruit to cheese and crackers in my room to even helping me shop for an inflatable pool lounger.
The pool staff, our bartender Ordain and waitress Laticia again were amazing. I immediately became known as the banana lady as all I wanted was fresh bananas for my dirty banana drink. It ended up being the joke of the week .
There was always workers maitaining the grounds and it was always very very clean. The food in the buffett delicious and something there for every taste (i'm fussy). The Ala Cartes were also very good. Our favorite was the Grill. The Jerk chicken was also tasty.
The shopping area had all kinds of different things for you to take home.
The beach area was a bit of a walk but worth it. It was beautiful aqua water and fine sand.
Each night they had a variety of entertainment, especially the singer Michel Black, her voice is like an angel.
We would definitely recommend this resort, and hope to get back there soon. If you can , absolutely go Don Pablo. We went as tourists and made some dear friends. The People at this resort are the friendliest, happiest people we have encountered. Make sure you ask for Garcon and tell him Brandy and Craig sent you :)

Room Tip: First of all upgrade to Don Pablo, requst a room On the 4th floor and above. Corner room have a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank brandy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Brandy and Craig,

Throught reading your detailed review we realized that you and your partner were able to live out your dreams and make memories that will last forever during your vacation in our Property.

Thank you for your comments. It was our pleasure to host you and provide you with such amazing holidays and we hope to host you soon in our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Plablo Collection, your best Hotel in Jamaica.


Cordial greetings,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while we were delayed, what a beauiful hotel breakfast was to died for, prepare to do a lot of walking around the complex, the bedrooms were out of this world, staff were excellent

A bit far out in the bush but if you like that sort of surroundings you will be ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nubian-Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a beautiful note, letting us know that during the night that you have spent with us we were up to par of your expectations.

Thank you again for vacationing with us and we would like to have the opportunity to host you soon in our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, all inclusive luxury Hotel on Jamaica

Kind regards,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed in the Don Pablo section and it was well worth it. We really enjoyed the relaxation at the Adult only sections. The service was exceptional. Special thanks to Holly and Lovett at the Palmyra restaurant and Tamara at the Don Pablo beach. All 3 ladies were so pleasant and attentive. I have been to 20+ all-inclusives in the DR and Cuba. The Jamacian experience was by far the best. The food was excellent especially the jerk chicken on the beach, the Don Pablo restaurant and Palmyra buffet.

We will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2014Jamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled reading your wonderful comments about our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection where you have considered the service provided by our staff as exceptional. It is rewarding to know that you were satisfied with your vacation and you have enjoyed your vacation with us.

Thank you for you comments and we are waiting to host you again in our Hotel to provide you with another unforgettable vacation in our beautiful Jamaica

Warm regards,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

After not being back to Jamaica in 20 years due to higher resort pricing, our expectations were high and the Luxury Grand Bahia Principe lived up to our expectations. First, as many have said on Trip advisor upgrade to the "Luxury" side for a couple of hundred extra it's worth it. Nice Lounge for high end drinks (real Bailey's etc.), check emails before diner, Concierge/Butler service...yes Butler service not really formal Butler service but, nice Concierge that go around the property to check up on things with you and for you etc.

Everything from the private Don Pablo beach area, to the Don Pablo private pool area to the a la cart reservations made for you BEFORE you arrive. No hassles to change them too once you arrive to fit your plans, see the Butler!

Food: It was very good in all the restaurants (even the buffets) best was Don Pablo Dining Room, the least favorite Italian D.V. The beef was as best that I have found in the islands, tender & flavorful. The "Jerk" chicken is a MUST on the beach for lunch..Don't say I don't like spicy...Don't use the sauce then...They cook that chicken on the BBQ to perfection day after day, they must go through 250 chickens....

Beach: There are 2 areas, First beach: rental boat, paddle boat beach area, rocky/boulders which is great for a novice- intermediate snorkeler lots of fish & I saw an octopus too...Second beach is sand, long 0.5 km, lots of lounge chairs, sandy bottom in a cove, no major waves. By the way....You don't have to hog the loungers with a towel @ 6&7 am in the morning. The staff will remove it after 2 hours....So there!!

Rooms: Great size I would think for everyone, jet tubs, sitting area, nice size balcony, (I'm guessing) 500-600 thread count sheets, comfy beds, flat screen TV's. NEW safety deposit boxes and a nice size shower w/ robes & slippers afterwards.

Staff: All really went out of there way for you. Two stood above the rest: Richard Grant, Dining Room Supervisor, wonderful to see & chat with in the morning for Breakfast (sorry he took the Broncos) & Loriane Broderick, Executive Assistant Mgr. in my 20 years in the hotel business, this person is the best hire I have seen for a position. Guest & Staff Friendly, confident, walks the walk, follows-up, even caught her cleaning up the beach of almond leaves. Both of these people made our vacation personal which meant a lot to us.


Dislikes: I have to stretch myself to find things I disliked but: They use canned mushrooms, take $1.00 US for tips small bills was an issue twice.


Hope this helps...

Room Tip: Request your bed type, higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Don,

We have felt thrilled after reading your honest review. It is rewarding to know that our efforts to provide quality services have been rewarded by reaching your expectations. Thank you for your words about our performance and staff, especially to our executive assistant manager and our Dining Room Supervisor who have made your vacation unforgettable.

It was a pleasure to serve you and we cannot wait to serve you again in Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection Hotels & Resorts, a 5 star experience in Jamaica.

Warm regards,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.1 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
52.7 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
33.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
52.7 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
39.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,182 reviews
17.2 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Luxury Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 lake-style pools 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (20% discount on some treatments) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) 2 main restaurants 5 speciality restaurants 5 Bars 1 Snack bar Exclusive terrace bar serving Premium drinks Private check-in/out Late check-out subject to availability 18 hole golf course. Pueblo Principe: stores, live music, shows, bars and disco. Rooms 70 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: Four poster king size bed or 2 full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting are with sofa Balcony or terrace with sea view Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower, hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathro be and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Ironing set Beach towels in rooms 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms (available on request) Evening turndown service Pillow menu Safe (no additional charge) Internet and international newspapers and magazines in the Club House WiFi (additional charge) Aroma menu Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only): The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection Jamaica, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing