We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Aurora, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We spent the first week of March at the Don Pablo Collection of the Grand Bahia and only have good things to say! First of all, we were welcomed like old friends by Cordel on the front desk and introduced to our butler, Garcon. We made a point to go back to the lounge to meet Sanita who I had met through email before arriving. She was spectactular in arranging for our a la carte restaurant reservations, made suggestions and ensured that we had great rooms. Nicole too was always there for us. The girls at the bar (Kayann and Monique) were always ready with a smile and to fix a quick drink. Donnette, our housekeeper was so funny, thorough and our room(s) were always spotless.

We liked the fact that the beach was a bit of a walk as it helped neutralize all the extra food (which was plentiful) and bar drinks. Our favourite restaurant was the Don Pablo where we dined twice - both times exceeding expectations. The Italian perhaps was the least fav.

On a recommendation, we hired a taxi for a day and went into Ocho Rios. I would highly recommend Paul Williams. He was funny, took us to all the right places and made our day more than just a little entertaining. http://www.paulsjamaicatours.com/

There were four of us travelling together which we do every year and we unanimously agreed that this resort and specifically the Don Pablo collection was the best. The staff for sure made it so.

Room Tip: Book a room on a floor higher than the third for a better view. We were on 6 with an ocean view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 301JudyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to hear that your expectations have been fulfilled during your stay with us and you have enjoyed the food, especially at the Don Pablo Restaurant. Thanks for taking the time to share with the TripAdvisor community your vacation experience and for mentioning the staff members that were exceptional, in delivering service.

Looking forward to host you again back to provide another memorable stay in our Luxury Don Pablo Collection

Yours sincerely,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,010 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    509
    219
    120
    86
See reviews for
282
1,251
33
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (773)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Don Pablo collection choice makes you feel pampered from the moment you check in. Just finished spending a week of total relaxation by the pool designated specifically for Don Pablo guests. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to look after all your needs. The grounds are immaculate, pool fantastic, and the resort is very secure. The rooms are above average and the food is very good. The Grill was our favourite but all of the ala cartes served good food. If not in the mood for the restaurants, well the Palymar buffet was fine for food from breakfast or any other time of the day you wished. My only knock against the resort is the lack of a soft sand beach, but if that isn't high on you list, it shouldn't bother you. Cheers to all of the staff around the pool as they made each day worthwhile, while you soak in the great weather.

Room Tip: Section 24 is specific for Don Pablo, so there is not much choice. Floors above 3 still get to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

We have enjoyed reading your note as it is thrilling to see that we have achieved our goal to provide a personalized and outstanding service and make of your vacation a memorable one. We realized that you have been positively impressed by the cleanliness, amenities, food, but especially by the staff hospitality and friendliness.

We thank you for choosing our Hotel to enjoy an all-inclusive in couple in our Luxury Runaway Don Pablo Collection your best Hotel in Jamaica.

Best regards,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I have mixed feelings in rating the Don Pablo section of the resort. On the one hand, the rooms were spacious, the grounds are lovely and the staff, from housekeepers to waiters, were all very nice. On the other hand, there were some aspects which were not as pleasant. I feel that my overall rating of 4 out of 5 is generous given that it deserves somewhere between 3 and 4.

As advertised and as confirmed upon our arrival, we were told that a butler would assist us with unpacking and would be available throughout our stay. Our "butler" brought our bags to the room, left them beside the bathroom door, showed us how to use the safe and promply left, never to be seen again.

As mentioned, our room was spacious and being above the third floor, had a great view of the ocean. However, my first impression in entering the room was the smell of stale tobacco. I presume the ashtray on the balcony table does, from time to time, find its way into the room.

In fact, smoking is prevalent at this resort. People are allowed to smoke alongside you at the beach chairs, around and in the pool, as well as in the main lounge outside the Bahia Principe lobby. It would be nice if the resort could set aside a dedicated area for non-smokers. Aside from the beach restaurant, all other restaurants appear to be non smoking.

There is a buffet restaurant for Don Pablo guests. Contrary to the main buffet which has at least fifty outdoor tables, the Don Pablo has only four, so if you go there, as we did for breakfast, you mostly eat inside.

The Don Pablo section of the pool is very appealing. However people get up before the crack of dawn and reserve the shaded canopies so by the time we were about, we had to migrate to other areas of the resort in our quest for shade. The resort has a two hour no-show policy but sadly this rule is not enforced. A great many of the reserved areas go unused for hours on end.

This is a huge resort of a bit less than a thousand rooms and a small percentage of the guests, representing a lot of people, are into heavy drinking. I can get away from that during the day but not from the noise they make in the hallway at 2 or 3 in the morning.

The best sand beach is located at the extreme left side of the resort. It's a long walk from the Don Pablo section but the exercise was good.The beach is short especially in comparison with those in Negril.

Upon arrival at the Don Pablo we were given ticket vouchers informing us at which particular restaurant and at what particular time we were to show up each day. If the times do not suite you, the buffet is always available. In my view and aside from the Dolce Vita restaurant (the buffet was much better than what was served at the Dolce Vita), all other restaurants were good with the Don Pablo heads above the others.

The resort pushes time sharing. The usual ploy, or at least from what we experienced, is a member of the staff asking if we were here for the first time and if so, did we receive our free arrival gift. They congregate at the main lobby and in front of the Grill restaurant on the way to the beach. A polite but firm no thank you does the trick but one guy followed us and we just ignored him and he finally left us alone.

We experienced two power black-outs. The staff handled the situation very well and supplied us with table candles so we could navigate inside the resort. There does not appear to be a back-up generator for the water supply so no water or toilet use during these black-outs, and obviously, no air conditioning.

I won't be returning to the resort but then again, with so many choices available, I seldom return to the same place.

Room Tip: Room above third floor for a decent view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank northcat124339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Guest,

It is good to know that you have had a nice stay, and after reading your comments and understand perfectly why you have left with mixed feeling, we would like you to accept our sincerest apologies.

On the other hand; we would like to point out that in our property there are areas designated for smoking and non-smoking guests, so we infinitely would appreciate our customers if they would comply with the rules established by the Hotel. We also would like to inform our guests that unfortunately, we suffered a breakdown in the electrical system which was beyond our control. Our Maintenance Department started working immediately to effectively restore the power. We sincerely apologize for all inconveniences that were caused to you, our valid guests.

Thank you for your comments and although you have seldom returned to the same place, we would like to be given the opportunity to host you again to provide you another nice stay.

Best regards,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Just got back from a 1 week vacation at the Luxury Bahia Principe Don Pablo Jamaica in Runaway Bay. What a fantastic resort, great service, great restaurants and the staff are amazing. By staying in the Don Pablo side you would never know there were kids staying at your resort. You have your own adults only section with butler service if you so choose. Loraine the Executive Assistant Manager is all about the customer, she went out of her way to accommodate us every way possible. The food was amazing, only restaurant I would have to say I wouldn't eat at again was the Mikado Japanese, Jamaicans doing Japanese, hmmmmm not really, food was just okay, all the others were fantastic. Would highly recommend this resort, you gotta go.....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Anakin1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,

To provide a memorable vacation is our main objective in our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection. Today, we are feeling proud to learn that we were able to exceed your satisfaction in our property.

Thank you for your words of praise to our executive manager, who will really appreciate it, and for highlight the aspects that you have enjoyed during holiday.
It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to host you again in your best luxury Jamaican hotel to provide you another unforgettable experience.

Yours sincerely,

Marvelis Symister
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

Travelled Feb 26-March 5th. Booked this through itravel2000 as just the standard junior suite. However, after reading many reviews on Trip Advisor for both the Bahia Principe Jamaica and the Luxury Bahia Principe Jamaica I became really worried that an upgrade to the Luxury Don Pablo was needed to get the basic services we would have expected that would be standard at most resorts. I had read issues about lack of towels, and beach towels and having to pay for room safes amongst other complaints so I upgraded us out of fear. (so heads up people don’t put too much weight (or fear) on the (minor) complaints that people write, and don’t let them affect your thoughts or worry you before arriving to this beautiful resort.)
I will recommend that you do exactly this if you want to upgrade however, I bought the upgrade directly through the Luxury Don Pablo frontdeskluxurydpcbpjam@bahia-principe.com)
and was far more reasonable ($350 for the two of us for the week) than booking it as part of a set package with Sunquest or Air Transat etc.

A week before arriving Sanita in Luxury Don Pablo (LDP)lounge emailed me to ask what dinner reservations we wanted. Because I had booked my LDP upgrade directly through the resort they had my email on file. Note for those who booked the LDP Collection through their tour company, try emailing the lounge a week or so before arrival with your requests (frontdeskluxurydpcbpjam@bahia-principe.com). Upon arrival all of our requests were done and reservations for times and places were as we had requested.
Our room was also exactly what we had requested, but on hindsight after perusing the Trip Advisor site many said to request the higher floors in building 24. But for those going, building 23 higher floors is still the Adult Exclusive area and they had a totally gorgeous view of the ocean and pool. Our room was in building 24 - 6th floor, albeit garden & ocean view and got morning sunrise, but the street noise was unbelievable all night and early morning. We did not ask to be moved because for the amount of time we actually spent in our room, we lived with the noise. We did have an issue with our safe when we arrived and it took two phone calls our first night to get someone to come by and fix but that was the only minor issue we had the entire week.
Our room itself was beautiful and huge. A special thanks to Donnette, and our night maid for the amazing care they took with our room. The lovely towel art and the fact that Donnette knew our names at the get go is such a nice personal touch. When she saw us in the morning she would always call us by name. What a lovely girl and I loved the little notes she would leave for us every day. Outstanding service Donnette!!
Being environmentally conscious we only placed our towels in the jacuzzi tub when needed to be replaced, and hung our towels to dry when they didn’t need to be replaced.
People need to be concerned about the amount of towels used at a resort this size, really you are coming out of the shower CLEAN, you aren’t dirtying a towel.
Maybe if people reused their towel more than once or twice, the so called towel shortage wouldn’t exist. Personally we never had a towel issue or facecloth issue at all.
The mini bar was always stocked with “lots” of Caribe and Miller Lite and water. I had requested this on our first day and they took care of it every day. Well done!!
If I had one complaint that would be the bed and pillows. The bed is so rock hard our back would ache throughout the night and we slept terribly, (probably explains why we heard the street noise). The pillows are skinny little flat things. We never realized how bad the bed was until we arrived home and back into our own bed.

We loved that there is an adults-only buffet Palmyra and Picasso where we ate breakfast daily and a couple dinners. Special thanks to Damion in the Palmyra who was there to serve us every morning with a smile and ensure our Mimosas were topped up!! We had dinner at the Garden Grill, my favourite because of the atmosphere, the restaurant itself, and the food. We both had the chef special of beef tenderloin and shrimp, absolutely outstanding meal, best steak I’ve had in ages (even being Canadian) and was cooked exactly to our request. Service too was fabulous. We ate at Don Pablo, I had the chateaubriand and hubby had the Prince & Princess (steak and shrimp). Portions were so enormous that we could not finish our meal. We skipped dessert as we were both stuffed. Japanese Teppanaki show cooking was great fun, so much food again and so delish. Deep fried ice cream at the finish put us over the top, time to loosen the belts. Lunch at the Jerk Centre was outstanding. Jerk chicken and festivals are my new favourite. At first we weren’t sure where the Jerk Centre was, so when you go into Piccis snack bar on your way to the beach (behind Dolce Vita), keep walking past the hot buffet section and you will see the Jerk Centre sign above with set of stairs going down to the water where there is more seating, this is where the Jerk Chicken is, we met several people who after several days couldn’t find it but once we told them where it was they too were in heaven.
I guess my only thing about the ala cartes is we met loads of people who couldn’t get into the ala cartes which we didn’t understand. They would be told they are totally booked up for the week. Yet in all of them, except the Japanese which is jammed packed every night, these restaurants sit virtually empty every night. We didn’t understand why they don’t take walk ups as I suspect many people never showed for their reservations. We were in the Don Pablo and there had to be maybe 8 tables full, the rest sat empty, and the restaurant is enormous, same with The Garden Grill.

The beach is ok, man-made however and not long by any means and if you are looking for long beach walks, its not happening. However we plunked ourselves down daily in the LDP beach section and Tamara k took care of us. What an attentive server, she was there every time our drink was emptied. Outstanding service once again! BTW the Dirty Bananas are awesome.

Never once did I see or was stopped by the infamous ‘timeshare’ people in our entire week. We aren’t even sure who these famous people were…haha! I started to wonder if it was because of the color of our bracelet and this is why they didn’t jump out at us, maybe they don’t bother those from LDP?? I really don’t know but honestly never saw a single person.

I didn’t like that I’d still have to play the towel game if I wanted a spot by the LDP Adult pool or general pool, so we didn’t bother with the pool till later in the day and even then it was tough to get a spot. I did get up at 6:30am on our last morning knowing I’d have to play the towel game to get a spot at the LDP Adults Pool and when I got there 90% of the spots were already taken. That is just insane in my opinion especially when I went back at 7:30am to read, and I sat and watched and by 11am many of the chairs were still empty with towels on them,
and people no where to be seen. By the beach never once did I have to worry about getting up at the crack of dawn to get a spot either in LDP section or anywhere for the matter.

For those who complained about the amount of walking or the size of the resort, honestly we did not think it was that big, we have been to far bigger resorts, Moon Palace, Palladium in Mayan Riveria, Barcelo Cayo Santa Maria, now those are HUGE resorts and a lot of walking. Besides with all the really amazing, and probably some of the best food we’ve ever had at an AI, the little bit of walking was good.

From the time we arrived till we left the service in the Luxury Don Pablo (LDP), and actually throughout the entire resort it was truly outstanding, probably the best service we have ever had.
The staff, all of them, and far too many names to remember, really go out of their way to ensure that all is “irie”. I have never been anywhere to the Caribbean where all the staff
are just so friendly, never a frown to be seen.
Would we upgrade to LDP again, we aren’t sure, we loved being in an adults only section and didn’t have to endure the enormous, noisy, and line up at food stations, buffets. Maybe because we didn’t use all the services offered by LDP we didn’t really see the value in the upgrade. This is probably because the service we received, even outside of the LDP area, was top notch.

I think the complaints people have about this place whether in LDP or the regular sections are simply unjustified. I saw pictures and read complaints about the rooms being worn, cracks in the walls etc. (which I never saw). You are in the salty hot humid Caribbean that gets hit with tropical storms and hurricanes, which is just as hard on the buildings as snow and salt is to our cars in Canada. You have a resort that probably hosts up to 2000+ guests a week, which is a lot of wear and tear on a place. There are hundreds of staff going around all day and night to ensure the place is spotless and freshening up the paint, making the lawns and gardens immaculate and spectacular. I want to say to all the whiners and complainers, stay home if a few little minor cracks or paint chips are going to ruin your vacation. All in all we had a wonderful holiday away from this horrendous winter we are having so everything is IRIE! Would we go back not likely, but not because of the resort, because we never go back to the same resort twice, we just feel there are just too many hidden gems out there and we like to experience a new place every year.

Room Tip: Request upper floors. Building 24 is garden/ocean view and lots of street noise. Building 23 has P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank beachgirl6533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

To provide a memorable vacation is our main objective in our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection. Today, we are feeling proud to learn that we were able to meet and exceed your satisfaction in our property.

Thank you for your words of praise to our staffs, who will really appreciate it and for highlight the aspects that you have enjoyed during holiday. Concerning the restaurants reservation we would like kindly to inform that we always try to accommodate our guest’s requests; nonetheless, the reservation are based on the availability, sometimes our guests decide not to attend to their reservation without previous notice, which make us unable to cancel in the system.

It was our pleasure to host you and although you have decided to visit a new Resort every year, we would like to be given the opportunity to host you again to provide you another unforgettable stay in our 5 star Hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I can't say enough good things about The Don Pablo Collection, from the 1st minute arriving at the hotel being greeted and taken to a separate lobby , served champagne and given a moist cloth to freshen up from the flight to a butler taking us to our ocean front room. The service throughout the entire stay was top notch , we were made to feel pampered and special, Thankyou to my husband for choosing such a beautiful paradise to spend our Anniversary xoxo

Room Tip: If you don't like your room they are very flexible in making changes to please you, we had 2 dou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sherri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Sherri,

We are enchanted with your review. We are thrilled to read that you have felt pampered with the personalized attention provided by our staff during your anniversary celebration.

On behalf of our Manager of our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, we thank you for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to serve you and we sincerely hope you wouldn’t hesitate to return to us on your upcoming vacations.

Warmest regards,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Don Pablo Collection was well worth the money, with private areas on the beach and at the pool that were monitored by the hotel security staff in a discreet manner. Never a problem finding a good spot at either. All the a la cartes were very good (very 'Canadianized") The buffets and beach restaurants were very good as well. Hotel staff were very helpful and polite. No vendors on the beach or pool selling their wares (kind of missed it a bit but glad not to be bothered all of the time lol). No complaints at all, great property.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Laurie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Social Media Coordinator at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Laurie,

We are glad to know that you have considered us as a great property, where you can safely enjoy. Thank you for your words about our friendly and warmth staff who will really appreciate it and for vacationing with us.

We will be eager waiting for you during your next trip to our Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection your best Hotel in the Caribbean to provide you another wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Marvelis Symister
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
0.0 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
52.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
52.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Royalton White Sands Resort
Royalton White Sands Resort
#15 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,837 reviews
33.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
8.1 mi away
Melia Braco Village
Melia Braco Village
#1 of 1 in Rio Bueno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection

Property: Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
Address: Salt Coopers, Runaway Bay, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Runaway Bay
#3 Family Hotel in Runaway Bay
#4 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facilities and services 3 lake-style pools 3 Jacuzzis Large sun terrace with gardens, sun umbrellas and loungers Pool and beach towel service BAHIA SPA (20% discount on some treatments) Sports facilities: gym, 2 tennis courts, volleyball court, football pitch Water activity centre Motorised sports (additional charge) Entertainment amphitheatre Wedding gazebo WiFi access in the lobby (free) and in rooms (additional charge) 2 main restaurants 5 speciality restaurants 5 Bars 1 Snack bar Exclusive terrace bar serving Premium drinks Private check-in/out Late check-out subject to availability 18 hole golf course. Pueblo Principe: stores, live music, shows, bars and disco. Rooms 70 Deluxe Junior Suites Room facilities: Four poster king size bed or 2 full size beds Pillowtop mattresses Air conditioning Ceiling fan Direct phone line (additional charge for external calls) Sitting are with sofa Balcony or terrace with sea view Fully-equipped bathroom with separate shower, hydromassage bath tub, wash basin, magnifying mirror and hair dryer Bathro be and slippers Don Pablo Collection amenities Radio alarm clock with iPod docking station Flat screen satellite TV Coffee-making facilities Mini-bar Ironing set Beach towels in rooms 24 hour room service Butler service in rooms (available on request) Evening turndown service Pillow menu Safe (no additional charge) Internet and international newspapers and magazines in the Club House WiFi (additional charge) Aroma menu Bahia 'au Naturel' (over 18s only): The hotel has a nudist bathing area apart from the other areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection Jamaica, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing