We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay
Nearby Hotels
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$323
BahiaPrincipe
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$597
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Royal Decameron Club Caribbean(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Ambiance(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Silver Creek Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cardiff Hotel & Spa(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Piper's Cove Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$584
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Franklyn D. Resort & Spa(Runaway Bay)(Great Value!)
US$455
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,373)
Filter reviews
3,373 results
Traveller rating
1,762
878
381
202
150
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,762
878
381
202
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon pablolas olasjazmin buffetlobby barbrazilian restaurantroom servicejerk chickena la carte restaurantsdolce vitachateaubriandpremium drinksgarden grilladults only sectionbutler servicedinner reservationspool sidenude beach
Filter
Updating list...
2,890 - 2,895 of 3,373 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at this great resort from April 3 to 10/14. The Don Pablo Collection is well worth it! We had a beautiful room overlooking the pool and ocean, clean & lots of space. The Manager & staff are great, very friendly & helpful. The food is great, all of our dinner reservations were made for us upon our arrival so there was no hassle with that..worked out perfect for us! In the Don Pablo Collection there is the private pool with your own bar and servers coming around great! at the beach there is a roped off section too! Only complaint at this resort would be you have to be up early in the morning to get chairs under the cabanas .. the towel game gets played, we did observe chairs being reserved all day but not being used!! We would return to this resort again!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lovethe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Quality Deparment at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest:

First of all,we would like to acknowledge your comment about our hotel Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection in Jamaica.
We were pleased to hear that you chose our property to spend your vacation. We take pride in our reputation of providing our guests with the best amenities, best in service and the best value for money. So it is motivating to our entire team when we see reviews like yours. It was an honor to be able to serve your group and we we look forward to hosting you agin. Do not hesitate to contact us whe you decide to book your next vacation.

Best Regards

Olayensys Palmore
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection,Jamaica.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

If your looking for somewhere to relax and get pampered with amazing staff, look no further!!, The wife and I were greeted by Loraine in the Don Pablo luxury side, she is the most wonderful lady, she makes you feel like you are a VIP and during the time we were there she spent her time going around the pool making sure all her guests were taken care of and anything that she could do to make your stay better she was right there. They have some of the best butler's out there, Carey and Kenton, WOW!!!!!! total class and amazing at sensing their guests needs.The food was excellent, we never had a bad meal while we were there. The wife and I spend a lot of time traveling and this is by far the best resort we have stayed at. The resort has such a great layout for the family side and the adults side if you want to have some quiet time away from the kids. There is always something to do if your the type that can't relax, but for myself I stayed at the beach and pool and got pampered the whole time we were there. We have only been home 2 weeks and are planning on returning to the same resort and staff. I can't imagine going anywhere else in the near future. We have met so many friends there that we are now planning on returning making it a reunion.I hope you enjoy it as much as we did.
Cheers, Shawn/Carmen

Room Tip: Top floor on the Don Pablo side, anything in the 23700 range you will like it's all ocean front views.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Quality Deparment at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for for choosen our property Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection in Jamaica for enjoyed you vacations.
Our hotel takes great pride in offering our guests a luxurious, relaxing and enjoyable vacation – so it meant a lot to us to have you point this out to other prospective travellers. Your special mention of our staff will no doubt also serve to motivate them. We look forward to welcoming you back a second time and hope that you will take a shorter time to return.
It was our pleasure to serve you and make of our property your home away from home.

Respectfully yours,

Olayensys Palmore
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

The property is stunningly beautiful and expertly maintained. Everything is super clean. We stayed in the Don Pablo Collection section of the resort. It is definitely the better choice than the main resort. You have your own pool section which is quiet and peaceful, a nice bar with waitresses and waiters constantly making the rounds with drinks. There is a super energetic water aerobics/yoga/tai chi instructor named Damian. A more pleasant, fun person you'll never meet. We had our own reception area with a quiet little bar and light snacks throughout the day and our own breakfast and lunch area to get away from the crazy crowds in the main buffet. Our hostess at the private Palmyra restaurant was Sasha and she was always helpful for anything we wanted. One bug to the property is that unless you agree to take a sales tour regarding buying a timeshare, these amenities are not pointed out. It took us three days to figure out all the extra things we were entitled to. The sales girls dogged you every time you went through the lobby which I did not like. The evening entertainment on the deck was always pleasant, and our lovely waitress Natrice always looked after us with special care. We stayed 10 days and it was very enjoyable. The property is enormous and looks quite like the Grand Floridian in Disney only on a much bigger scale. Must stay in Don Pablo Collection, much nicer rooms, amenities and far away from the foam party crowd.

Room Tip: Ocean front, up high in Don Pablo Collection
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarvelisS, Quality Deparment at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear guest:

We appreciate your comment in Trip Advisor and that you enjoyed exceptional vacations in our property Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection in Jamaica.
We have felt privileged to have been able to host you as a special guest. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed the best service in our pool and restaurant and thank you for choosing to share your opinion of our service.

Kind regards,

Olayensys Palmore
Luxury Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection, Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

We were at LBP runaway bay the first week of april. (80%canadians) What a wonderful week! First time in Jamaica after visiting cuba,DR and Mexico; 6 of us age range 35-45. Temperature was very hot and nice even at night time(no sweater here).We were in block 23 on the 6th which I would highly recommend (very nice ocean view). Room was clean and good air conditioning.Block 24 is a bit further away. Restaurants-all good(did not try italian), our favorites were Picasso-1 , Don Pablo-2 and Mikado-3. We emailed before hand for our reservations at restaurants and they were all granted. Best bar for drinks is by the DP pool. We mostly stayed at the beach in our nice little reserved area. The beach is ok not as soft as cuba. No beach volley ball area (court is as hard as ciment). Good snorkeling by the wedding gazebo. Overall-we had a fantastic week and would definetly recommend the Don Pablo section of the GBahia RunawayBay. It is worth the little extra money for the good service and access to restaurants.
Hope you guys have a great vacation like we did!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank beachlovernb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Guest Relations Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to acknowledge that we have received your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your holidays at our Resort.
On behalf of our General Manager and all our Staff Members we thank you again for your remarks and we look forward to host you in our property in the near future.

Yours respectfully,

Helena Gomez
Luxury Runaway Bay Bahia Principe Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My sister and I had a wonderful vacation here ......check in was a little delayed in having a clean room but once there it was great. The Luxury Bahia is not a separate resort but a quiet building with private pool and lounge. The Picasso Restaurant was lovely for breakfast each morning and the hostess, Yaneish was so welcoming and sweet. Our waiter, Alwayne "Sugar Daddy", Richard, Gavin, Damion and Koolian were a great team!

Some of the restaurants you will see children dining so it is not an adult only resort. It is a part of Grand Bahia with more amenities and dinner reservations, private check in, upscale bar service and private pool.

The evening was like having private concerts relaxing on the white love seats and chairs under the stars with bar right there. Loved the yoga and stretching - he was fabulous with people - sorry forgot to write down his name, Jermain? The beach was far but worth the walk - loved the calm, clear water. The jerk chicken is amazing and you need to try that. Overall the place is great in the Luxury side if you want to relax quietly, read by the pool and have people wait on you! The butler service staff missed a few things, requested towels or more glasses and they never came back. But .....no worries the surroundings are SO BEAUTIFUL. The entertainment schedule and dinner reservations made it hard to catch a lot of the shows or music. But top notch! I would recommend this resort ...........the staff really cared and went out of their way to make sure you were happy!!!! Ya Mon.........one love.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... B, Guest Relations Manager at Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear guest,


Certainly your satisfaction is our best award. We are very happy to learn that once again we achieved our goal.
Please do not hesitate to get in touch with us for any further assistance or requirements for you next visit to our Resort always your home in Jamaica.

Best regards,

Helena Gomez
Luxury Runaway Bay Bahia Principe Don Pablo Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews