We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation site ever!”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The staff was exquisite they were very welcoming, kind and generous.The physical structure and surroundings was breath taking. I am so looking forward for my next visit which i believe will be very soon.Special thanks to all the employees who made my experience a memorable one. Rushane @ the Aqua-marina bar and grill you went beyond your job description to see to it that my co-workers and i was comfortable. George your smashing personality and eagerness to assist made our time well spend. Wish i could remember all the names,however u all did well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blessren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daine G, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest

It was our absolute pleasure to have hosted you and delighted that you a had great time and the staff made your vacation a memorable one. We are so lokking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,704
    797
    246
    66
    29
See reviews for
257
1,956
62
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (872)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Ann's Bay, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The staff at Paradise Cove know what is is to give real service. Guest satisfaction is their primary concern. The location is beautiful, awesome use of space with several cozy spots, real food with real flavour, plush bed and pillows that kept me away from power walk at 7am. Collin, Stephanie, Barbie you guys delivered. All the others did too but you guys added an extra special touch. Thank you for a memorable experience. I am looking forward to my next visit already. Collin ,"keeping it within the family".

Room Tip: Ask Collin
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rohemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daine G, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your experience, and delighted that you had a great time and that the staff mentioned took care of you. It was our pleasure to have hosted you and looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

November 10, 2013
The staff at the resort went out of their way to make us happy. They are fun, cheerful and professional.The food was amazing. This resort has 4 major restaurants with two grills. The Platinum restaurant was 5 star cuisine! The Italian restaurant, Moonstone was excellent! The Japanese restaurant was entertaining as the Chef cooked and performed right in front of you.The pastry chef should have his/her own television show! The presentation and taste was exquisite at all of the restaurants.
We highly recommend Dunn River Falls excursion and Dolphin Cove (ultimate experience).
Scuba Diving lessons are free (extremely well done) as well as daily dives through out the week to the coral reef. If you don't want to dive; they provide services to snorkel off a boat over the coral reef.
The concierge services are outstanding. Ask for Errol and he will make your world right in every way. Tell him the Simpson's say Hi! Bret-Lee is an articulate, intelligent young man serving on the beach and we never lacked for anything including his gracious smile.
Barbie is the entertainment. She is always available to get the party going and is amazing at making everyone welcome and included.
Bartending staff is attentive and drinks are well made with good quality liquor.
Lastly, to all the staff who took care of us...you did an excellent job!

The wai

Room Tip: All rooms are newly renovated with comfortable beds, new air conditioning, stone whirlpool bathtub/s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara W, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Cindy

Thank you and it was our pleasure to have hosted you and delighted that you had a great time and enjoyed our resort. I want to say a special thank you for taking the time to mentioned the team members and this will be shared with them. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Being repeat customers to Breezes Runaway Bay and then Jewel Runaway Bay, when we heard that Jewel Paradise Cove was opening as an all adult resort, we couldn’t wait to check it out. It took a couple of emails and phone calls to Caroline Clarke, to book 10 days directly with Jewel.

We hired Paul Williams for our transfer from the airport to JPC. We have used Paul before and have always been pleased.

We were welcomed with Jamaican hospitality as soon as we pulled up to the entrance. Check in was smooth, as we sipped a cocktail and began meeting some of our new friends. The renovated lobby is absolutely beautiful. We booked an ocean view room and quickly settled into the 700 block.

The resort itself is lovely. They are still putting finishing touches on some of the renovations, which should all be done by the end of November. The renovations include not only a fresh coat of paint on EVERYTHING, but so much more. All three pools have been redone, new roofing in many areas, new spa and gym (almost ready), balconies in the rooms, renovated meeting rooms. New equipment is everywhere – all new equipment in the bars, all new scuba gear and water sports equipment, brand new beach chairs. The rooms include new furniture, mattresses, linens, flat screen tv’s, and on and on. The entire resort FEELS new. The property is spread out with three pools, each having a swim up bar.

Since the resort opened only two weeks before we arrived, we expected some hiccups – they were very minor and quickly resolved by the staff. Occupancy was low and varied from about 10 to 35 tourist guests to nearly half of the rooms being filled with business groups. The low occupancy didn’t bother us because the staff totally pampered us. Even with low occupancy there were plenty of activities and dining options available. We did go to JRB twice in the evening to visit with old friends and enjoy the nightlife. It’s not really a stay at one – play at all deal, but the staff was very accommodating.

I played golf nearly every day. Greens fees and transfers to/from the course (2 minutes away) are included. Mandatory caddy fee is reasonable at $17, and cart rental was $25. My caddy, LaScelles was knowledgeable at reading the greens and making putts easier – request him if he is available. My wife always rides horses in the ocean and into the mountains with Robert 876-892-3663. His stables are located between JRB and JPC, across from the golf course. We also ventured to Flavours for lunch with another couple one day.

Food at the resort was phenomenal- the best we have ever had at an all inclusive resort. We were there for ten days and there was so much variety we never got tired of it. We ate our evening meals at Moonstone (Italian) three nights, Jade (Japanese) twice, Platinum once, and enjoyed “Dining under the Stars” twice. Jade is the only restaurant requiring reservations. Dining under the Stars was moved inside, due to the threat of rain, but the meal included six courses. Coral Café (buffet) was great for breakfast and lunch. Aquamarina Beach grill has great burgers and jerk wraps. The Court Jesters Pizza, brick oven fired, was awesome. Try one of their specialties or make your own with jerk pork, shrimp and 4 cheeses – yum!

Water activities are all included. We did not scuba dive this trip but most of our friends loved it. My wife did snorkel from the glass bottom boat. Hobie’s, wind surfing, and pedal boats are all available. We took the sunset cruise twice and it was very nice. They took us to Discovery Bay to watch the sunset, swim and of course enjoy Red Stripes and rum punch.

The water slide is a blast – can anyone beat a 10 second time? Evening entertainment includes a live band, piano bar and disco. Don’t miss the Managers Party on Fridays!

The friendly staff is the reason we keep going back to Jamaica. Barbara Burton, the General Manager is doing a fabulous job, along with her team of managers and crew. Daine, the Hotel Manager was always helpful, and working feverishly to complete renovation details. The entire staff was great but there are always a few standouts: Dimplz and Barbie (activities & entertainment) – we miss you and can’t wait to come back, Howard and Nashawn (bartenders) will always keep your glass full, Bret-Lee (beach server) drink service on the beach, now I’m really lazy, Ravi Anne (chef) – thanks to you I need to diet, and Errol (concierge) – personal attention to our every need was so appreciated.

Still missing are a few very minor items: Floats for the pool, alarm clocks in the rooms, Do Not Disturb signs. These have all been ordered and will be in place very soon.

We can’t wait to return to our new home- JPC.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BuffettConcert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara W, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

It was our absolute pleasure to have hosted you at your new home. Thanks for taking the time to let us know of your experience and as you mention we are still work in progress which will be completed by the end of November. I am happy thou that despite that yu had a great time and fantastic time. See you again soon.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I have been Jewel fans since the opening at Dunn's River. So we were very excited for our first time visit to Paradise Cove and we were not disappointed.

My husband and I were greeted at our car with lovely Jamaican smiles from so many. We were shown to some lovely comfy chairs in the lobby and given cold clothes and a refreshing tropical drinks. We were made to feel at home and special immediately.

The lobby itself is very open bright and breezy and looks out to one of the many beautiful pools with a waterfall.

Check in was a breeze and we were taken to our room promptly which had lovely big glass doors looking over a pool and the ocean and beautiful gardens. We got into our bathing suits and sun screened up and headed out to explore our new paradise for the next four days.

Ok here we go............

ROOMS.....the rooms are brand new - bright, light and very modern, the air conditioning is awesome for those who like to escape the Jamaica heat. the bathrooms are very nice with stone work - just beautiful.

GARDENS....you can see a lot of care is taken here, everyday the plants, trees, flowers and grass are being tended to. It is nice walk through the property. There is walkway along the ocean which has a few gazebos, this would be a lovely spot to get married.

RESTAURANTS...
JADE....we ate here one night, what a fun night. Great way to make new friends as it is hibachi style so you sit with others. My husband enjoyed that he did not have to pick one thing as they make enough food for you to try everything....steak, chicken, shrimp and salmon - very good.
PLATNIUM....we did not get a chance to sample Platinum menu but if its anything like Platnium at Jewel Dunn's River then it will be fantastic. We did however get to sit in Platinum for meal to mentioned later in my review. The restaurant itself is a lovely setting, with an open kitchen.
MOONSTONES....another one we did not get chance to dine in but we love Moonstones at Dunn's River and ate there last week and we were not disappointed.
CORAL CAFE...we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here - buffet style - great selections on all meals.
COURT JESTER (PIZZA).... highly recommend the pizza - thin crispy crisp crust - yummy
DINNER UNDER THE STARS....is done waterfront on Friday nights, set menu, 6 or 7 courses, unfortunately due to weather we were seated in Platnium which we loved. Again group setting and we met some great people
SMOOTHIE BARS......what a nice treat located in the gardens.

BEACHES.....two absolutely stunning beaches...the larger beach is in a cove which does in fact look like paradise , plenty of palm trees and umbrellas for shade, the life guard service is impeccable, they have cabanas at the back of the beach, bordering the pool area. also in this beach are is a deck with water sports - paddle boats, hobie cats, glass bottom boat and a much larger boat which is used for scuba diving - gorgeous looking boats. The second beach is smaller and is totally shaded by some very tall trees which I found to be perfect, water was a little rocky so we put on some water shoes so no big deal - the water here is calm and perfect for floating and enjoying the day

SPA.....we did not get to experience the new spa building but we were lucky enough to have a couples massage from Karen and her partner, I highly recommend the massage and I am sure the new spa building will be fantastic.

POOLS.......Wow three fabulous pools, the first you will see when you arrive to check in, it has a lovely swim up bar and seats with tables in the pool, also has a little trail going thru a waterfall into a little cave which is topped with a hot tub which has a glass bottom :-) There is a hot tub located IN the pool - very neat. The coral café is beside this pool which while dining gives you a lovely pool setting. This pool also has a waterslide that we used MANY times, it has a glass portion which goes through the nightclub bling. Next pool is towards the back of the property and is surrounded by rooms, the pool itself has a hot tub to the side and a large pool bar in the middle, on top of this is a deck , which provides some nice shade underneath for us paler folk :-)
Last but not least there is a pool by the smaller beach which looks very nice, it has a grill which I believe will have burgers, wraps, jerk chicken - we did not get to experience this pool but it looks look a beautiful serene setting.

BARS......we only went to the Sunken Treasure Bar, which is a pool bar on one side and an open air bar on the other side with super powerful ceiling fans that you do not notice you are outside in the Jamaican heat, they have comfy couches as well as bar stools. There is another bar above Moonstones which we walked up to and it looks out over the water and has the most amazing sunset views - I believe a glass of champagne and sunset view is a must in this spot


STAFF.....WOW WOW WOW........I can not say enough about the whole staff at this resort. Everybody is warm, genuine and welcoming. From the gentleman raking the beach to Management. Forgive me on not naming all....Dimplz, Barbie, Dyce, Swag, Brett-Lee, Errol, Nushawn, Harold, Karen and oh so many more. Congratulations to Daine and Barbara - you have a truly great team of staff which you can be proud of.

A special shout out to Daine, Kevin and Victoria can not wait to be back in paradise at Jewel Paradise Cove in the new year

Room Tip: I do not think you can go wrong here, we were lucky enough to see the different rooms types and al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank VictoriaCoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara W, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Kevin & Vicky

Thank you for your review and delighted that the Jewel brand lived up to it's name as you mentioned. It was our pleasure to have hosted you at our new brand and looking forward to hosting you again next year. Also, thanks for taking the time to mentioned the staff as this will be shred with them. see you soon.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I celebrated my birthday at The Jewels Paradise cove, I didn't want to go at first but I took that back from the moment we set foot on the property. I've never been anywhere else where persons were so eager to serve. Colin, Errol and Bret-Lee ensured that we had a very warm welcome. Then there was Barbie (entertainment) who made it a point of her duty that we enjoyed every min of our stay. Dyce u large. Ryan and Sheldon (bartenders) set the tone to ring in an amazing birthday. Kimiko,Charley and Kelly (waiters) were so professional and polite i would hire them myself should i start a resort. The food was great, the watersports was surreal and the room, OMG the room. I MUST revisit soon......Jewels Paradise Cove is Paradise because of their excellent staff compliment.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MsMimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tara W, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest

I am delighted, that despite the fact that you did not want to go in the first place as a new hotel, yur trip was a pleasurable and enjoyable one. Tnak you for taking the time to let us know and looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Town, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

My partner and I spent three (3) nights in paradise. The welcome was warm, enthusiastic, customer service was more than excellent. Management, Front Desk Officers, Massage Personnel, Ancillary, Cook, Waitresses and Waiters, Entertainment Coordinators were very helpful and is rated 100% . Everyone makes you feel welcome and appreciated from your arrival to your departure date. Our room was very attractive, well appointed with a comfortable bed, modern bathroom, hot & cold water, A/C, Wifi, discounted accommodation rates, Wifi service just to name a few. I have been speechless up to now and have been sharing my experience with friends and family. Choose Jewels Paradise Cove if you want to experience charm, if you want to have fun, if you want to just relax come to Paradise....... Big up Dimples, Barbie, Dyce, Swagg (Entertainment Crew) Bartenders oh my gosh so much to say.

Ms Tamekah Parker

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tamgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daine G, Manager at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Ms. Parker

Thank you and delighted that you had a great time, and felt at home with us here. It was our absolute pleasure and hope to host you again soon.

Regards

Daine Golaube
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
32.6 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
10.4 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
2.2 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
41.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: Paradise Cove Drive, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection By Hilton Jamaica, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing