We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will never want to leave this place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Runaway Bay
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“You will never want to leave this place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

My M-I-L and I met friends here April 10th. I never wanted to leave, lol. We had an ocean front room and it was huge and very clean. The housekeepers were great and if we called for something we got it within 15 minutes. This is a smaller resort than I visited a few years ago and it has 2 small beaches. There were always chairs on the beach and only had to wait for towels 1 time for about 15 minutes. All the staff are friendly and helpful, we spent most of our time at the beach. They will come to the beach for drink orders and bring your drink back pretty quick. I figured out I really loved the little sail boats and the lifeguards were always wanting to please. We saw a big sea turtle 2 days in a row while sailing. Vendors come set up everyday.. do not bring the fresh palm hats back to the USA, customs will keep them. Food was good, but my favorite was the Aquamarina bar and Grill (open 23 hours a day). Check in and check out are quick. We plan on coming back next year and staying longer. Oh and don't forget to visit the coffee hut, yummy. Don't just take my word for go see for yourself.

Room Tip: We had the ocean front rooms but plan on getting regular rooms next time. Everything is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea G, Ambassador at Paradise Cove at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Tammy

Thanks for taking the time to share and it was our esteem pleasure to have hosted you and delighted that you had a fabulous time and enjoyed all that we had to offer. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards

Althea Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,536
    710
    224
    57
    25
See reviews for
224
1,761
56
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Great stay from arrival to departure! The staff were among best ever, and we've been traveling for 20 yrs. Small footprint makes it easy to get to all venues. Restaurant variety was real good but my only point is wish they had more fish/ seafood choices on some of menus. 3 pools were all well maintained and each swim up bar was fully stocked; only beer on location was red stripe, but "no problem mon" as it was very good! Awesome frozen drinks of the day help keep you cool. Ocean beaches were clean and with rock outcrops the snorkeling was amazing! Plenty of free water sports and staff did awesome job of hooking you up with other island tours if you desire it! Dont miss sunset on Adirondack chairs!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank demee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea G, Ambassador at Paradise Cove at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest

It was our esteem pleasure and delighted that you had a great time and hoping to host you again soon.

Regards

Althea Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Fl
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here during Easter weekend and had a great time. The place is beautiful, it's not to big so it's cozy. Service is great, amenities are good, food and drinks are really good and karaoke night is fun. The only comment I would make is that it would be better to have more opportunities to learn to dance soca.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellynda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea G, Ambassador at Paradise Cove at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for sharing and hoping to host you again soon.

Regards

Althea Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Chose this adults only resort to travel with a group of 4 friends and we were not disappointed. This recently rebranded resort was highly enjoyable and never felt crowded ( first week of May). Many value added free bonuses to partake in: free trip to the popular Dunns river falls, sunset cruise ( cancelled due to bad weather) snorkelling and scuba lesson. Enjoyed the morning power walks and spinning classes led by Bishop. Spinners take note: the schwinn bikes are decent but no SPD clips so leave your cycle shoes at home. Food in buffet was excellent quality, my personal favourites were the smoothie bar and fish cooked in all different ways. 20 hour access to jerk wraps and nachos at the grill a bonus. Specialty Italian, teppanyaki and Caribbean restaurants were delicious. Only complaints is that wifi in the bedroom was sketchy but very accessible throughout the rest of resort. Would return one day!

Room Tip: If you like the pool ask for a room near emerald lagoon bar ( 411-412) on main floor for direct acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea G, Ambassador at Paradise Cove at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Steph

Thanks for sharing and delighted that you enjoyed your vacation and looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Regards

Althea Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our third time back to Jamaica, and the other Resorts we have been to can't even come close to this one. The Resort was beautiful, We traveled in April and the weather there was great. We choose this resort because of all the great reviews, the beautiful Pics by the ocean, We wanted something to remember and we got it. The food was great, many varieties to choose from. Entertainment was good and you will never get board There is always something to do. And last but not least, We want to thank all of the staff at the resort. Tamar our wedding coordinator. She is the best and went out of her way to make our day the most perfect one. Cassie for taking care of us while we were there and being our ring bearer,and Collen at the front desk for all your help. We can't thank you all enough for our Beautiful Wedding. So if your planning a wedding or dream vacation, this is it. :) We are returning next year in April, along with a group of people. Can't wait.

Room Tip: Concierge suite was great, you will love the view of the ocean every morning when you wake up. So pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea G, Ambassador at Paradise Cove at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Colleen

It was our pleasure to have hosted and delighted that not only your vacation was memories created, the once in a lifetime moment that was executed tastefully by Tamar and the other team members those will also last a life time. Hope to host you again soon.

Regards

Althea Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Traveled April 29 - May 6 and opted for ocean view room. Room was in Bldg 9 on the 2nd floor and had a great view. Staff is exceptional, at check in/out, maid service, waiter/waitress, gardeners...etc....they all understand the meaning of customer service.
Food was above average, ate in all restaurants except Japanese. Staff is attentive to your requests.
Had Steel Band playing one night and they were exceptional.
As other reviewers have provided positive comments as well as recommendations (bathroom drainage), I will not repeat.
Overall we would say this is one of the best AI's we have stayed at over the last 12 years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea G, Ambassador at Paradise Cove at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thanks for taking the time to share and delighted that this is the best all inclusive you have stayed during your 12 years of travel. It was our pleasure and looking forward to hosting you again.

Regards

Althea Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I went with my mother, aunt and Uncle April 29 - May 4th. I did not feel "weird" at all being at an adult only mostly couple resort, not as a couple. Single people should feel very comfortable and safe.

Rooms:

We stayed in building 9 on the 2nd floor with an amazing view of the water. The rooms are gorgeous and clean and appear to be brand new. Yes, the tub with the shower goes all over the floor, but with some creative towel placement, not an issue.

Food:

Top Notch. There is a limited but varied selection of food, but the food is fresh and prepared perfectly. I much prefer this to tons of crappy or cold food. Not the case at JPC. My fave by far was the Italian. The Lamb chops were amazing. The grill was delicious. Jerk Chicken wraps and cheeseburgers so yum. I was not impressed with the Platinum...food did nothing for me. The pizza was so good....they tell you it takes 20mins, so have a drink and look at the view. Breakfast did not have enough selection for me. While it was delicious, it was the same and got redundant...especially since the resort does not serve booze until 10am...no mimosa or bloody marys. We also did not try the Japanese. If you have been to 1 hibachi, you have been to them all in my opinon.

Drinks
Again...top notch. No watered down drinks here. I loved the Appleton and Sprite...very good. All the liquor was top shelf and drinks made yummy

Service
There is no words to describe..from Daine (who took care of my many many emails prior to arrival) to Collin at the front desk, Choy at the watersports, Ryan at the bar, literally not one person said NO the entire time we were there for anything. I have not encountered a more nice group of people at a resort in my life. Kudos to all.

Beach
Yes, its a cove. Plenty of room at both the beaches and the pools. No need for towel game, as plenty of space. The cove was pretty seaweedy but you could find spaces to walk.

Overall
This resort will not stay at this price point for long. The service and amentities are gorgeous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fluffy_k_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Althea G, Ambassador at Paradise Cove at Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest

It was our pleasure and delighted that you had a great time with your mom and aunt, and did not feel like you were at a couples resort. We are so happy that the staff mentioned took care of you from prior, at arriving and departing. We look forward to your return again soon.

Regards

Althea Gibson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Runaway Bay
32.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
11.0 mi away
Jewel Dunn's River Beach Resort & Spa, Ocho Rios,Curio Collection by Hilton
0.1 mi away
Jewel Runaway Bay Beach & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Luxury Bahia Principe Runaway Bay Don Pablo Collection
1.5 mi away
Grand Bahia Principe Jamaica
29.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: Paradise Cove Drive, Runaway Bay, Jamaica (Formerly Jewel Paradise Cove Beach Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Runaway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Spa Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 Green Hotel in Runaway Bay
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Runaway Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jewel Paradise Cove Resort & Spa Runaway Bay, Curio Collection By Hilton Jamaica, Caribbean

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing