We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Lime Villa!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The out door dinning
This is know as June Plum , you can see the tree in one of our beautiful garden
chef lyn pool side cocktails
Cocktail party fruit shots
dinners by Chef Lyn
coconut lemon lobster by Chef Lyn
Appleton Rum Chocolate pudding
Jerk Crab Salad
Your own adventure awaits
some of the best water fall to see
Can you see yourself do this?
The foodie Aventure with Chef Lyn
Our back yard grilling
Pools of lights for the romantic get away
Partying with the guest for New Years catering done by Chef Lyn
Your romantic getaway awaits
Our Jamming back yard party: Birthday, Shower, Anniversary , Christmas and New Years .
One of our party decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zeppelin0...
Wonder Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Lime Villa!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Recently, we had the wonderful pleasure of staying at Silver Lime Villa for our family vacation. The location, the villa, the pool, the grounds, the staff and the delicious dinners prepared by Chef Lynn were outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely look forward to returning! I do recommend renting a car as the villa is a bit secluded and I highly encourage a meal plan as we cannot say enough about the wonderful food we were treated to by Chef Lynn. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary during our stay and were treated to a special 3 course meal with champagne served by candle light at an outside table set up in the gardens. It was a magical evening and one we will surely cherish. Thank you again, so much, to Chef Uonie Lynn, Maurice and Miss Davis … we felt like we were visiting friends. We miss you guys and waking up each morning with a fresh brewed cup of Blue Mountain coffee to be enjoyed down by the ocean! We can’t wait to return someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you so much Lisa, Jim and your wonderful daughters for the review and we can't wait to see you again. We had a great time welcome to the Silver Lime Family.

Uonie / Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welin2015
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a relaxing time!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a relaxing time! This house easily accommodated two families of four, including four teenagers/young adults. Uonie took good care of us and I highly recommend booking her for cooking dinner. We paid 500 dollar for 8 people having four dinners at the house, including new years eve.Very price worthy! We bought the wine ourselves. By the way, wine is very expensive in Jamaica!!
The house is close to the beach and I recommend renting a car to easily move around. We had a great time and the only disappointing thing overall was the restaurants and the goceriestores.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review on our holiday home rental and I had the best time catering to you and your family.
We look forward to you staying with us again .

Uonie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angcharm
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best vacations Ever”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The staff was absolute wonderful. Ms. Davis the house Keeper was always on point and made sure the home was clean and beds made daily. The Cook, Hakeem,Words cannot describe him. I consider him one of my family now. And, Chef Lyn unspeakable words. She was the best, like one of my sisters. I would recommend this place to all. I cannot wait to return. I am already counting the months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meeting all Staff, the home it self and the view.
Liked least: The wifi was not consistent. however we were on vacation. Only the kids complained
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
I love when family come together for the holidays and it was a joy serving and knowing your family and happy that you had a great time . Looking forward to your next stay with us .

Uonie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janice J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Due Diligence”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

may sure you do your complete research before agreeing to rent this property; the property is somewhat secluded - off the main road; the closest beach is 1/2 mile away; the bedrooms are not all the same size and comforts; Ocho Rios is at least 20 minutes away by car; the catering service is excellent but expensive; the staff are accommodating and professional; bring lost of cash.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the catering service
Liked least: the locations and bedroom accomodations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us and for the review. Since this is the first complaint we got about our beds we looking into it , we want our guest to always feel comfortable and relax in every way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 22 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying with us and for a wonderful review and knowing that you had a wonderful time now that you have gotten over you first stay with us this will not only be your home away from home but your family away from home. Looking froward to you next visit with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Suzanne74...
Huntington, New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A home away from home, but better”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything you need for a foundation of a great vacation. The house is very beautiful and so spacious. It was almost a sin for it to just be the four of us. The caretakers are truly kind and wonderful. My kids could have stayed in the pool all day. Since I love to cook I was pleased with all of the utensils and pots and pans available. We grocery shopped and were able to make ourselves "at home" for our three day stay. We are already planning for our next vacation and telling our family that next time we go to Jamaica, Silver Lime Villa is where we will be!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
We are happy to know that you enjoy our holiday home.Thank you for the great review.Looking forward to your next visit with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talib B
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had an amazing vacation at the Silver Lime Villa!”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is beautiful with all of the amenities of home. The neighborhood is quiet and minutes from beaches and restaurants. The garden at the house is breathtaking with views of the sea from your room. The pool is amazing as well. It was everything we expected and then some. If we do another family vacation to Jamaica we will surely choose the Silver Lime Villa again.

Talib Briscoe and Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The garden and the pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2015
It gives us great joy that you enjoy your holiday getaway with us and looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing