We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The out door dinning
This is know as June Plum , you can see the tree in one of our beautiful garden
chef lyn pool side cocktails
Cocktail party fruit shots
dinners by Chef Lyn
coconut lemon lobster by Chef Lyn
Appleton Rum Chocolate pudding
Jerk Crab Salad
Your own adventure awaits
some of the best water fall to see
Can you see yourself do this?
The foodie Aventure with Chef Lyn
Our back yard grilling
Pools of lights for the romantic get away
Partying with the guest for New Years catering done by Chef Lyn
Your romantic getaway awaits
Our Jamming back yard party: Birthday, Shower, Anniversary , Christmas and New Years .
One of our party decor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Runaway Bay, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ianblueno...
nova scotia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful property!”
Reviewed 7 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here Jan28-Feb 4th 2018 with three other couples. This is a very large and comfortable Villa. The staff were very helpful. The housekeeper Ms. Davis stays at the property most of the week. I would recommend a car as the grocery stores and good restaurants aren't within walking distance. We didn't hire the cook. Chef Lynn is not the cook now and the new cook was only available for two days as we left it till we got there to arrange. Book ahead. We also had no hot water in one room and no air in another. The internet was also very slow. Everything else was great. the pool is just perfect. Maurice was very good to deal with and got back to you immediately. We also felt very safe walking around the community.
Thanks to Maurice and the staff.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2018
Happy you enjoyed your stay at Silver lime Villa.Also we have since installed a new ac in that room and hot water is back to normal in that 1 bathroom.
Looking foward to hosting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dianne H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Maurice the owner was very courteous, kind and caring. The house was spacious and clean.He provided us with a cook and a house keeper who ensured all of our needs were met. I would book again in a heart beat...

Thanks Maurice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
I am happy that you enjoyed yourself your welcome back any time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blakomen
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful property, awesome location and very comfortable”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The beach is literally a 10 minute walk with no major streets to cross. The pool is always the right temperature and it's outside your back door. It's so calm, safe and quiet around here you can hear the crickets chirping. If you're looking for rest and relaxation and a safe place for you and your family, look no further. All the comforts of home and Ms. Davis who was out go-to was always there for us. She's the housekeeper/awesome/wonderful lady and it was a pleasure meeting her. Will definately go back anytime!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
122109
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best vacation to date!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our best vacation in Jamaica ever! The villa was everything we asked for. The food, the people was one in a million, miss Davis at the villa was exceptional in everything she does, she's the best housekeeper we've had. It's best to rent a car while there(remember to always drive on the left ) so you can visit the many attractions in an around the runaway bay area

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our holiday day villa your welcome anytime. Yeh man
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeppelin0...
Wonder Lake, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Silver Lime Villa!”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Recently, we had the wonderful pleasure of staying at Silver Lime Villa for our family vacation. The location, the villa, the pool, the grounds, the staff and the delicious dinners prepared by Chef Lynn were outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely look forward to returning! I do recommend renting a car as the villa is a bit secluded and I highly encourage a meal plan as we cannot say enough about the wonderful food we were treated to by Chef Lynn. We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary during our stay and were treated to a special 3 course meal with champagne served by candle light at an outside table set up in the gardens. It was a magical evening and one we will surely cherish. Thank you again, so much, to Chef Uonie Lynn, Maurice and Miss Davis … we felt like we were visiting friends. We miss you guys and waking up each morning with a fresh brewed cup of Blue Mountain coffee to be enjoyed down by the ocean! We can’t wait to return someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you so much Lisa, Jim and your wonderful daughters for the review and we can't wait to see you again. We had a great time welcome to the Silver Lime Family.

Uonie / Maurice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welin2015
Evanston, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a relaxing time!”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect place for a relaxing time! This house easily accommodated two families of four, including four teenagers/young adults. Uonie took good care of us and I highly recommend booking her for cooking dinner. We paid 500 dollar for 8 people having four dinners at the house, including new years eve.Very price worthy! We bought the wine ourselves. By the way, wine is very expensive in Jamaica!!
The house is close to the beach and I recommend renting a car to easily move around. We had a great time and the only disappointing thing overall was the restaurants and the goceriestores.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for your review on our holiday home rental and I had the best time catering to you and your family.
We look forward to you staying with us again .

Uonie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angcharm
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best vacations Ever”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The staff was absolute wonderful. Ms. Davis the house Keeper was always on point and made sure the home was clean and beds made daily. The Cook, Hakeem,Words cannot describe him. I consider him one of my family now. And, Chef Lyn unspeakable words. She was the best, like one of my sisters. I would recommend this place to all. I cannot wait to return. I am already counting the months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meeting all Staff, the home it self and the view.
Liked least: The wifi was not consistent. however we were on vacation. Only the kids complained
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
I love when family come together for the holidays and it was a joy serving and knowing your family and happy that you had a great time . Looking forward to your next stay with us .

Uonie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing