We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Outback”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #761 of 1,034 Restaurants in San Juan
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Average Outback”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We ended up sitting at the bar as the wait was 45 minutes, too long for this sort of place in my view. It took maybe ten minutes for the harried bartender to notice us and take our order. The food arrived after another 30 minutes. Food quality was up to par with other Outbacks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank VallartaFan649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    65
    42
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food, instantaneous service”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Went here for dinner. Had the outback special (small version) which comes with salad and a side. Service was very quick. Steak was a tad chewy, but overall, good. Requested broccoli as a side, and the portion was large. Recommend this as a possible dining location in Isla Verde.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Retired-Cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Shrimp fest! Was delicious, everything, the bread, potatoes, chicken breast, tender ribs. We stayed three days at the Embassy Suites and we ate there twice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank casdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't waste your money.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It took 10 minutes before someone came to take a drink order. I ordered a water with lemon, no lemons in the whole restaurant. I ordered a steak with no pepper, my steak came out covered with pepper. My husbands pasta looked like it sat under a warmer for awhile. He finished his meal before my new steak came out. His coffee was cold. Bad service, bad food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paul2tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Prices”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This restaurant is located inside the Embassy Suites near the airport in San Juan. I love San Juan, but sometimes the food does not like me. However at this Outback, the food is great and is reasonably priced for San Juan. We eat at this Restaurant just before going on a cruise when we are staying at the Embassy Suites Hotel.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sam13010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
Carolina, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing