We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family voted "Most likely to Return"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Based on the location of the hotel it’s definitely worth having a rental car to get around at your own leisure. The arrival process was quick and simple, a very professional staff, special thanks to Managers Dominque Haacke and Jessica Rodriquez for your kind gestures and taking care of my family. The rooms are stylish, comfortable and most importantly clean, compliments to the housekeeping staff for having patience, always being courteous and extremely friendly. Although we experienced a situation during breakfast early in the stay, the restaurant managers Joseph Williams and Elsie Rosa were quick to make up for any missed opportunities while the serving staff Luis Posada and Julio Mojica made us feel like we were the only guests in the hotel all week. The infinity pool is amazing and endless rows of lounge chairs made pool time perfect, especially with server Enid Baevga, talk about anticipating needs, thank you Enid for sharing your smile each and every day! Our only complaint was the pool area closing at 8pm; it was tough looking down from the room at the empty jacuzzi after a long day of being out and about and wanting to relax. So by the show of hands, we will return!

Room Tip: The 4th floor rooms are ideal for pool access, the higher floor rooms offering balconies were pictur...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weremovingonup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,285)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,711 - 1,717 of 2,286 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel has a very trendy decor. The rooms are clean, and the hotel employees are courteous and helpful.

BUT, this place is way overpriced. The rooms, while being very clean, are small. Also we ran out of toilet paper in the middle of night and didn't have an extra roll anywhere. No balcony. The infinity pool is nice, but full of little kids and it closes at 10 pm.

It's about a $12-$15 cab ride to old San Juan, which isn't too bad. The restaurant across the street, ficus, is not bad either.

Overall this is just a standard hotel with too big of a price tag. It doesn't have enough bells and whistles to justify the cost. Also, I booked on hot wire and got charged a "hotel service fee" of $15 per night to cover room amenities...I'm not sure what the $15 covers, as the room did not have any "amenities" above and beyond a standard hotel room. I would not stay here again, but only because it wasn't worth the price.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Splazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is not being maintained properly. The paint in my room was chipping, the carpets were heavily soiled. The linens on the bed were stained. The tub caulking was moldy. I had 2 rooms and both were in the same condition. The infinity pool was nice but the chairs around the pool were soiled and broken. It is sad because the location of the hotel is so close to the cruise ships but I would not stay there again due to the overall lacking of cleanliness in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tropinkalscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stay here before you depart on a cruise if what you want to do while you're in San Juan is to relax in a huge American hotel. The only place in walking distance is an open-air bar Ficus that has live jazz on Saturday nights.Be sure to request a view of the harbor. We stayed in a Club room on the 12th floor; this gave us access to a veranda with views of the harbor as well as evening hors d'oeuvres and continental breakfast. Our room overlooked the fountain in front of the convention center, so after dark we could enjoy the light shows. Again, you will be pleased with your stay as long as this is the type of hotel experience you desire.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LofL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I have stayed a couple times in this hotel and the food is always delicious. The last time I eat 3 times the same plate (steak frites) and Maria always brought me the food. She was very nice!! Thank u maria! The room was clean and the pool is really nice.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clodypr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My experience in this restaurant was completely excelent. Can't even think about one single complain. I highly recommend it and thank Elsie Rosa for her great job and charismatic service. The service of the staff, especially Ivan Amador, and the quality of the food
were perfect and gave my family and I the kind of experience we were looking for. Beautiful
decoration by the way. I would definetly go back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natii N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This hotel is not conveniently located. You are at their mercy for food and supplies... Breakfast was 23.00 per person.. dinner prices outrageous. Rooms were very nice and luxurious, very clean. We only stayed 1 night in order to catch Cruise ship next day. Consierge was very rude (twice). Luggage transfer went well. Just wish there were cafes, bistros, shops etc... that you could walk to to eat and purchase items. You need to catch a bus or cab to do so. Infinity pool was awesome... sunset best time to swim.. huge hot tub at 8pm with a drink in hand is awesome as well. Not a hotel for kids...infact we did not really see any children. Convention center is awesome to visit.
Next time we will stay in Old San Juan for food and easy access to needs.

Room Tip: Here's the thing.. hotel is very expensive. we stayed here 1 night to catch ship next day, The...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldwingtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.8 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#19 of 47 in San Juan
7,190 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,910 reviews
4.7 mi away
El San Juan Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
4.4 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
1.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#5 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: £132 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Identified as San Juan's modern urban resort, Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is located just minutes away from historic Old San Juan, cruise terminals, easy access to business district and 12 minutes from the international airport. Our hotel in San Juan, Puerto Rico features a comfortable and contemporary design, lavish 57,000 sq. ft. sun deck with infinity pool overlooking the Bay of San Juan, rejuvenating spa, the largest casino on the island, a variety of restaurants and gathering spots, all for a premier place for you to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing