We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abdiel and Lorimar Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Ranked #9 of 47 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Abdiel and Lorimar Wedding”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We are very grateful for the attention of all the staff of the hotel, specially with Elsie Rosa, Lizbeth Rosado, Daniela Rodriguez and Grabriel Rios. On October 31 was our wedding it was suppost to be done in the area of the pool but its started raining and it had to be moved to another area, but still we had a spectacular wedding; elsie took care of everything and always stayed in touch with us, making sure everything was of our pleasure. They were amazing. We truly recommend to any couple too chose this hotel. We are pleased and happy!!! Thank for everything Sheraton of the Convention Center in San Juan Puerto Rico!!!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abdiel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Abdiel B,

Congratulations on your wedding! Thanks for choosing the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino for this special occasion and allowing us to create lasting memories. We are so pleased that our staff was able to resolve the issue making sure that the wedding could go flawless. We hope to have you with us in your Wedding Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    738
    293
    100
    86
See reviews for
481
669
90
499
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed there for one night at the end of our trip to Puerto Rico. First of all, the location is terribly inconvienant to everything. Literally, unless you are going to the convention center, there is nothing close by. You have to take a taxi everywhere. The room was clean and nice (pretty standard hotel room) but there were no curtains on our window so at 7am you are blinded by the sunlight. Also the patio on our room was out of service. The bar in the casino was empty and overpriced ($15/drink). The salad i had at the pool bar was super expensive considering it was a few nuts with fruit that is barely visible and unripe and essentially it was a bowl of lettuce.

Would never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos P, Sales Coordinator at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your review ChrissyEm. As a Starwood Convention Collection Hotel, we are strategically located next to the Convention Center and Isla Grande Airport and only minutes away from Old San Juan, Condado and beaches. We also provide many food options like Choices Retaurant, Texas de Brazil, China Club, Room Service, Pool Bar & Grill and The Café for our guests so during a long stay they will have the variety they deserve. In regards to our rooms, they are equiped with stationary decorative courtains and right behind them, there are balckout shades to make sure our guests have a good night sleep. We hope that you reconsider your decision and give us the opportuniy to turn your past experience around. Please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Couldn't ask for anything more. Our room was in a quiet location, the staff were pleasant and OMG the chef, AMAZING!!!!! Visited last month, October, 2013. Our waiter was great. He served us 2 or 3 nights and last night we had a different waiter, but she too was pleasant. My husband and I enjoyed every dinner meal. That was the highlight of our stay at the Sheraton. We love a good meal. It was hot. Don't like being served warm or cold food. We requested our meal come out hot and it did. Doesn't seem like a big deal, but seriously, who likes cold food? Regardless of price a good meal is worth the money when you're satisfied. The chef came out to meet and greet us. We complimented him and his cooks. He gave me his card, but I left it on my desk at work and I finally have time now to write my review therefore I don't have the Chef's name or our waiter's name on me. So sorry guys. But I will revisit and update my review to reflect your names.

One day it poured and we got stuck in our room for the day, (as I always travel with my work- this is why I need a quiet room just in case- I worked all day so it wasn't a wasted day) however, we made up for it the next day and drove 10 mins to condado beach and parked across the street in a parking lot for about $6 for the day and walked to the beach. Do not park on the street as the police are waiting for those meters to run out. FInd a parking lot. It's not impossible, just drive around.
My husband and I visited PR before so we wasn't looking for the nightlife. The Sheraton was perfect for us. If you're 18-30 and you want the nightlife and plan to party every night then, yes, you would want to stay on the "STRIP." Although we rented a car, we stayed on site except for that one day to go to the beach.
Oh, and the butter that the Chef made was mouth watering. We told him he really needs to get that marketed.
Thank you for your wonderful and pleasant staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoloresL656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MariaI-ExecAssistant, Management Representative at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Dolores L, thanks so much for your detailed review. It’s always nice to hear that you can combine business and leisure for a trip, and we’re happy to know that your stay was so enjoyable for both aspects.

Thank you for recognizing our Chef De Cuisine, we will be sure to celebrate your praise with him.

To hear that you stay was a peaceful pleasant vacation makes us very happy. We look forward to connecting with you again in a future occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed here on our last trip to PR and had a great stay. We enjoyed the nightly entertainment on Wednesday, Thursday and Friday night in the lounge. Starbucks was right across the street, the staff was excellent in helping us book tours. We were afraid we wouldn't get to visit the bio-bay because I read it was off the island but there is one on the island that we left for in the afternoon and returned us to our hotel later that night. Beach is right behind the hotel so great for laying out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gustavo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to your next visit to Puerto Rico!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Traveling with a 1 year old is tough. Was expecting at least a mini-fridge in the room, but there is no mini-bar at all. Rosemary saved the day and found us a loaner for the baby's medicine and milk. Can't say enough nice things about Cesar (club level concierge) and Lizette (front desk -sp?). The staff made our stay most memorable - thank you all so much. It was a $12-$18 cab ride to get anywhere (beach, old town, etc); tried the bus but missed it. Only request is up food and beverage offerings in the Club Level. Some egg option, even boiled, would have been nice and cocktail hour really isn't cocktail hour with no adult beverages included. The food was the same every single day...

Room Tip: AMAZING VIEW! Note: Room 1102 is directly below the club level terrace, which has private events. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcarmich42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura R, Sales and Marketing at Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you for your review

We appreciate your feedback, we will commend our associates for their service and excellent job. We will also inform our food and beverage department about your observations in regards to the club level food offerings. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great hotel, but please note that this hotel is not on the beach or near the main strip of Condado. It takes approximately 20 minutes to walk to Condado beach and the start of the hotel strip. However, the bus (which is quite convenient) stops right by the hotel and takes you to Old San Juan or towards Condado. The pool is quite nice and relaxing. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. Our room was also nice. Overall no complaints with our stay at the Sheraton!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kris410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

location is great for exploring the old town 20 can ride to new hotels with beaches and pool service

I booked limited view room and limited is the key if u like cars

they got us a room early so I didn't complain but we were on 7th floor looking at parking garage

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRT K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan
0.7 mi away
Caribe Hilton San Juan
Caribe Hilton San Juan
#20 of 47 in San Juan
7,052 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Condado Plaza Hilton
The Condado Plaza Hilton
#24 of 47 in San Juan
4,816 reviews
1.0 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
The Ritz-Carlton, San Juan
#7 of 13 in Isla Verde
3,206 reviews
4.5 mi away
San Juan Water & Beach Club Hotel
1.3 mi away
San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino

Property: Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino
Address: 200 Convention Boulevard, San Juan 00907-4905, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in San Juan
#6 Luxury Hotel in San Juan
#9 Business Hotel in San Juan
#9 Family Hotel in San Juan
#11 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Identified as San Juan's modern urban resort, the Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino is located just minutes away from historic Old San Juan, cruise terminals, easy access to business district and 12 minutes from the international airport. The hotel’s comfortable and contemporary design, lavish 57,000 sq. ft. sun deck with infinity pool overlooking the Bay of San Juan, rejuvenating spa, the largest casino on the island, a variety of restaurants and gathering spots makes this hotel the premier place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel And Casino
Sheraton Puerto Rico Hotel San Juan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing